Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 862 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

862reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    59

NebJan

By

September 27, 2016

The hotel accommodations were excellent. The restaurant was nice however items on menu were not available and after choosing an item 15 min later it was said it was not available. For a huge dining area there were only two other tables occupied and three different waitresses. I would think they would know what was available. After choosing another you were guided to a certain choice which lead to me to believe they didn't have any choice but that. Then when the food arrived it was cold. If you just need a place to stay it is great. If you want to eat go somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Just sleep in the bar area

By

September 26, 2016

platinumelite

* Rooms were no better than a 2 star motel room
* No outlets in the bathroom
* Spiders!
* Internet cuts out every few minutes.

*Great serene location
*Attentive front desk and service staff
*Beautifully appointed common areas

Read More
Read Less

FRS Asheville Show

By

September 23, 2016

The hotel staff was accommodating and courteous even passing in the halls. Did not use any facilities on property, however, they were busy and appeared clean. I would stay here again and recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 20, 2016

platinumelite

Service was excellence and I look forward to future visits to Crowne Plaza hotels

Read More
Read Less

Upgraded a standard work trip

By

September 19, 2016

club

I was traveling for business so not overly concerned with where I stayed, but Crown Plaza greatly enhanced my experience. The property was beautiful and the staff went above and beyond to help me get settled and later to help me recover items I left behind.

Read More
Read Less

Pet friendly

By

September 15, 2016

club

Pets are more than welcomed. There are many places to take your dog on long walks away from busy roads.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing in Ashevill, NC

By

September 15, 2016

club

Our stay at the Crown Plaza in Asheville was very relaxing and enjoyable. We hiked the walking trails and enjoyed the scenery. The location to downtown was ideal.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Location

By

September 14, 2016

club

We have stayed at this property several times. We have found that the front desk is very accommodating. Also, each time we have ordered dinner through room service, the food arrives as ordered, and with a smile by the person who delivered our meal that evening.

Since we travel with our pet, our requests regarding our room location is always met by the Front Desk which we truly appreciate.

Read More
Read Less

lunch dining experience

By

September 13, 2016

club

waiter was a bit gruff--I arrived right at the split time between breakfast and lunch 11AM. He was a bit aggressive telling me I could not order lunch until 11AM. it was 10;58.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

September 12, 2016

The place is gorgeous! I was very impressed with all the amenities and how much we could do right there. I was very disappointed with the room and a bit disappointed in how everything was handled. There were gnats in our room and lots of them. The front desk sent maintenance down to try and fix the problem but even the maintenance guys (who killed MANY of the gnats) were disgusted and said there was no way they could stay in the room. At this point I asked to move. We were given another room that was very clean but in order to compensate were given coupons for breakfast. I thought it was nice to offer but it seemed a sad fix for a bug infestation. This was a disappointing stay and I really wish it wasn't because this place is so pretty and so fun.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Torhi23, I'm very sorry about the experience you encountered and I'm disappointed that you weren't able to leave happy. Though we have thorough preventative pest control and daily room inspections, it seems that food trash from the previous guest in that particular room attracted the gnats into your room from the balcony area. We certainly don't have an infestation in that room or any other on property, but it is something that we take extremely seriously and investigate thoroughly. I'm pleased that the front desk was able to find an alternative room for you and compensate you with breakfast, but I apologize that it wasn't satisfactory compensation in your opinion. I truly hope you can come back in the future and enjoy the amenities, location, and staff that make this resort one of the best in Asheville. Bryan Bender bbender@hulsinghotels.com
Read More
Read Less

Great family experience.

By

September 10, 2016

We reserved three rooms for our two sons and families to join us to visit our daughter and celebrate her birthday. All of our requests were met and our expectations were exceeded. One of our rooms was upgraded to a suite with a full kitchen and that was awesome for us all to gather! We visit Asheville many times a year and we will continue to stay here when we do.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Getaway!

By

September 07, 2016

club

We were very pleased with the Crowne Plaza in Asheville.
Very pretty hotel with many amenities.

We will return again!

Read More
Read Less