Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1071 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1071reviews

  • 5 Stars
    575
  • 4 Stars
    290
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    50

Fantastic Hotel

By

April 24, 2017

club

The hotel was in excellent condition, bright and modern, the room was excellent, reliable wifi, plenty of power sockets for charging devices, etc.

Staff were friendly.

Possibly the best hotel I've stayed in to date.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and very clean hotel

By

April 22, 2017

club

I staid for a one night. Very welcome atmosphere in the reception. Arrived a hour early before check in and room was ready for me. Very clean and comfortable room. Just couldn't sleep as fridge was making funny noises every now and then. Overall very good experience and highly recommended for friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Customer Service and Dinner

By

April 21, 2017

Stayed at Crown Plaza NEC to take our 7 year old daughter to Disney On Ice. Booked the Advanced Dinner and Breakfast Package which proved excellent value for money. Staff very professional and friendly, our daughter Jessica loved it that much at your hotel that she didn't want us to leave.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

April 19, 2017

club

Great service and value. Food could have been better, also paying to park your car is disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff,

By

April 16, 2017

club

All in all a good experience however the room could do with an update and my egg at breakfast was undercooked !

Read More
Read Less

Good Hôtel for NEC

By

April 15, 2017

Clean rooms, great bed, great breakfast! Slept like a log on the comfortable bed and breakfast has an excellent variety of all kinds of food with good coffee

Read More
Read Less

Very good experience

By

April 14, 2017

Very comfortable and cosy hotel located very close to BHX and shopping mall

Read More
Read Less

Successful Conference Day

By

April 13, 2017

club

Great team at the hotel helped us achieve a successful conference for one of our clients. We also stayed at the hotel and found it very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

weekend getaway

By

April 12, 2017

club

booked this hotel because it was only a short walk to the genting arena. staff were very polite and the room was perfect very clean and comfy

Read More
Read Less

Dinner

By

April 12, 2017

club

Please can you not keep people waiting for a table why you are trying to sort problem on the computer

Read More
Read Less

Ideal for NEC

By

April 10, 2017

club

Friendly staff - good food - good location - conf. beds

Read More
Read Less

Not as good as other Crown Plaza Hotels.

By

April 07, 2017

This was our first stay in the hotel and we were not impressed.
The main problems for us were the bed was VERY hard and the pillows even harder! The room was dark and too warm, our view was over the rubbish bins and because it was so hot in the room we opened the window over night. At 6-15 AM the delivery trucks started arriving so not very relaxing.
We were also disappointed not to have any slippers or robes in the room.
When we checked in we were not offered the usual points, or drink option for being Spire Ambassador Level, we had to ask for them.
One checking out we were asked about our stay so we advised the reception staff of the above and were told if you want a robe or slippers you must ask for them when checking in. This must be new as we do not normally have to do this.
I have been on the top layer for many years with IHG including Royal Ambassador and Elite Spire, but have stopped staying so often at the hotel group because I feel they are dropping standards.
Paying for car parking is another way of adding on to the overnight stay costs. Buying breakfast has to be done at check in to get the best rates is another example of add ons.
As it happens this hotel forgot to charge our breakfasts until we reminded them!

On the positive side the location for the NEC and the airport is excellent.The reception staff were pleasant and the public areas of the hotel clean and inviting.

Read More
Read Less