Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 405 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

405reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great place to stay in Helsinki

By

September 24, 2016

club

If you are staying in Helsinki, this is a wonderful place to spend a few days. Food is excellent, the club level lounge is very nice, very good Internet, and the hotel is located in the heart of the city with easy walking distance to the city center.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Remington99, I would like to thank you for your stay with us and for leaving such a nice review afterwards. Our entire staff is very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and would all like to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Christina Erikson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable Room

By

September 23, 2016

club

Wonderful brightly lit room. I dislike dim rooms with inadequate lighting so this was really nice for me.

Great bed, nice pillows, had a really good sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear Snowfrosz, Thank you for your amazing five star review! I'm pleased to hear your stay with us was pleasant. Warmly welcome to Crowne Plaza Helsinki again! Best Regards, Heidi Jalkanen Reception
Read More
Read Less

Quality place to stay

By

September 19, 2016

This is a very clean hotel with quiet rooms.
Helpful staff on hand.
Breakfast is good and they will cook eggs and omelettes of your choice while you wait.
Try the fresh smoked salmon in the morning this is really good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Kartingkid, Thank you so much for your nice five star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your kind words with our staff. We hope to see you soon again. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Alles bestens

By

September 16, 2016

Schöne, große Zimmer, sehr hoher Standard, sehr guter Service

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
Sehr Geehrte KundK0000, Wir danken Ihnen für den Aufenhalt in unser Hotel! Es freu mich wirklich das Sie hat unser Hotel und Personal gemagt. Wir wünschen Ihnen sehr wilkommen noch einmal. Mit freundliche Grüsse, Christina Eriksson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great experience overall

By

September 15, 2016

club

We had a great time during our stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. All of the special requests we had, mainly late night check-in and a late check-out were duly entertained. The room was cleaned every day and we liked the chocolate surprise each day. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of food and the option of going for warm food like omelette and waffles was great. The hotel is definitely recommended for those visiting Helsinki.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
Dear sbvikas007, Thank you for your stay at Crowne Plaza Hesinki and for the lovely review you took the time to write afterwards. We do hope to see you soon again at our hotel! Best regards, Christina Eriksson, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Old and dirty

By

September 14, 2016

The hotel rooms are in need of an update/renovation. The standard double room I stayed in looked old and dated. Moreover, it was not clean at all! When I arrived, there was a thick layer of dust on top of the tv stand and night stands. The bathroom also doesn't look very modern. Moreover, the corridor to the rooms smelled weird, this probably because of the carpet.
This is not what I expect from a Crowne Plaza.


Positive points: free sauna and pool, and nice breakfast (english breakfast, egg dishes to order, lots of nice bread, selection of cheeses, cold cut meats and salmon, cereal and fruit).

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear sopsophie, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We are happy to hear that you had the possibility to visit our sauna and pool department and you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Helsinki via Texas

By

September 13, 2016

club

Hotel was recommended to me by a Nokia colleague, it did not disappoint. Good location, nice park across the street for late evening stroll. Convenient to senate square and the Esplanade for site seeing. Excellent Wi-Fi, filling breakfast buffet, small but comfortable room. Helpful, efficient and friendly front desk. This was a business stay so I didn't use the extras. Dinner menu is sparse, but the salmon I had was delicious.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear Babs 75075, We want to thank you for your nice four star review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Helsinki. We will pass on your feedback to our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to wish you welcome again soon. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko
Read More
Read Less

Good location, nice rooms, comfortable bed

By

September 13, 2016

club

Good location hotel in Helsinki, nice rooms and lobby area, restaurant. Good swimming pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear muraste, We thank you for your four star review. We are pleased to hear that you liked our hotel and its facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the future. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Die Freundlichkeit kann erheblich verbessert werden

By

September 12, 2016

Das Personal war -verglichen mit anderen Crowne Plaza Hotels oder Hotels der IHG Kette- nicht besonders freundlich. Das Angebot in der Executive Lounge ist minimalistisch und entsprach nicht meinen Vorstellungen wenn ich ein Executive Zimmer buche.
Obwohl lange im Voraus gebucht habe ich als IHG Gold Member nicht die Wertschätzung erfahren, die ich in anderen Hotels bislang erfahren habe.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Sehr geehrter OchoNW, Herzlichen Dank für Ihre ehrliche Bewertung. Wir bedauern, dass Ihr letzter Aufenthalt bei uns nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprochen hat. Wir wissen Ihre Anmerkungen zu schätzen und werden sie an unsere Mitarbeiter weitergeben, um unseren Service weiter zu verbessern. Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns Gelegenheit geben, Ihnen bei einem künftigen Besuch ein besseres Gästeerlebnis zu bieten. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Heidi Jalkanen Rezeption
Read More
Read Less

Very noisy

By

September 07, 2016

club

due to some construction, the staff offered no help when requested to change the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear kkd1, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us didn't go as planned and that the City of Helsinki's construction area next to us made your stay unpleasant. I'm sorry we have failed with our service and didn't offer another room. I have shared your feedback with our whole team to make sure inconveniences like this will not appear in the future. Thank you for your four star review and for taking your time to let us know. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Helsinki in the future! Best Regards, Heidi Jalkanen Reception
Read More
Read Less

Хороший отель

By

September 05, 2016

club

На протяжении нескольких лет мы с женой останавливаемся в вашем отеле и надеемся, что это будет и при следующей поездке в Финляндию.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear Iurii, We thank you for your five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you soon again. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

good service

By

August 28, 2016

away from city centre, difficult access to restaurants etc . by walkig

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear cox2, We thank you for your four star review. Hopefully next time you have the possibility to use any of the tramlines that run regularly, so you will have easier access to the restaurants in the city center. We wish you warmly welcome again. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less