Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 311 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

311reviews

  • 5 Stars
    236
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Didn't want to leave the hotel!

By

September 26, 2016

platinumelite

We had just finished a bike tour and while the biking was wonderful; some of the places we stayed in during the trip were...let's say sub par! The Crowne Plaza Lyon was exactly what we were looking for after that experience! We were warmly greeted by the staff and several staff members assisted us during check in to answer questions we had about Lyon.

The hotel was very nice, the breakfast was excellent with many different offerings, the bar was nice, and the staff was amazingly helpful!

I would recommend this hotel and will stay there if I am every back in Lyon.

Read More
Read Less

Week-end à Lyon

By

September 23, 2016

club

Excellent 5/5 pour l'hôtel idéalement situé, au calme, à proximité des transports publics et du Parc de la Tête d'Or.

Read More
Read Less

Watch out for the Car Park

By

September 23, 2016

Superb Hotel but checking in requires one to carry bags etc from car to reception. Although there is room to drive up to the entrance the barrier prevents this. Instead one is directed to the underground car park which is used by this hotel and many other establishments in the development. There are only two signs pointing to the hotel in a massive, though well lit carpark. Get the wrong space in relation to the lifts and one is carting luggage a long way.

Cure..either permit guests to unload/load at the entrance or better signage in the car park for the convenience of guests.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, worth coming back

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

Will come back for sure.
The club was nice, breakfast was super!!
Only small problem is room bit small.

Read More
Read Less

High standard of service

By

September 20, 2016

club

A very good hotel with very friendly and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Hotel très confortable

By

September 19, 2016

Hotel très bien placé à côté du centre de congrès
Chambre très spacieuse avec lit super king size
Personnel agréable
Petit déjeuner trop cher

Read More
Read Less

Confortable et accueillant

By

September 19, 2016

Très bon accueil, excellent personnel.
Hotel très confortable. Seul bémol, au niveau de la chambre: taille de fenêtre trop petite (dommage avec un si beau parc devant!)

Read More
Read Less

Lyon 5. Sept 2016

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

Sehr schönes, ruhig gelegenes Hotel. Freundliche Atmosphäre, nettes, zuvorkommendes Personal.
Gutes Essen.
Preislich (Hotel und Restaurant) recht hoch angesiedelt.

Read More
Read Less

Friendliness of Staff

By

September 12, 2016

We enjoyed our short three night stay. The most memorable feature is the friendliness of the staff; from the receptionists through to the bar and restaurant personnel they were all exceptional. We intended to eat in the old town for dinner, but after a visit to the local park on our first afternoon, we tried the hotel's restaurant, Bistrot Rive Gauche and enjoyed the food so much we ate there on the two following nights. The restaurant staff Audrey and Andrea were very attentive and helpful in recommending choices from the menu. In the bar Edwige and her colleague Jeremy were very friendly. We enjoyed Edwige's company as we tried out our limited French in conversation with her as she told us about the drinks we were enjoying and the locale. The staff are the hotel's main asset.
We had breakfast in the restaurant which was a little expensive at €22 pp, but there was a wide range of hot and cold dishes. Again the staff were very attentive, Raymond in particular.
The hotel is a little out of town, which has its advantages and disadvantages; the local bus C5, stops just outside the hotel by the park and at €1.80 for an hour's travel on any of the local transport system is good value.
We took a taxi from the airport and although given estimates by the hotel receptionist of c.€50 the fares were €60 from and €58 to the airport.
The rooms and facilities were up to the usual high standard of Crowne Plaza, with the Molton Brown toiletries in the room a nice touch. We had a room with a balcony over the park with a King bed and fridge and safe.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would like to visit again. The weather was exceptionally hot for September, sunny with high 80f / 90f for the days we were there, so the room's a/c was welcome. Recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect hotel

By

September 09, 2016

What can i say about this jem of a hotel it is one of the nicest crown plaza ive stayed in for location great food and great service the reception staff was so helpful and helped me above and beyond of what you expect.. my new favorite destination hotel in franc.. i lost the reception mans name tall with glasses and very friendly thank you for making my stay perfect .. will be back soon

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and very quiet room

By

September 05, 2016

club

The staff were absolutely outstanding - polite, professional, friendly, attentive, efficient, knowledgeable.

The room was amazingly quiet, despite the hotel being full. No noise from adjacent rooms or corridor or outside.

Modern, clean room with pleasant outlook towards the park. Convenient public transport links to Lyon central.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable quite room, with a great view on Rhone

By

September 05, 2016

comfortable, good Wifi (can always be quicker). close to Exposition hall, highway, parking and public transportation. Friendly, attentive staff.

Read More
Read Less