Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Less Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
70%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3,8

based on 325 reviews
70%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

325reviews

  • 5 Stars
    149
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    34

Great Stay!

By

24. Juli 2015

club

Booked this stay for my husband for Father's Day and it was a fabulous stay downtown!

Posted byHotelStaff
24. Juli 2015
Dear Lala01, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent visit with us here at the Crowne Plaza Memphis. We are thrilled that you had a "Great Stay" with us. I will share your comments with the entire team and we all appreciate your patronage and feedback. When your travels bring you back to Memphis we look forward to hosting your hospitality needs again in the very near future, Kind regards, Danny Hiatt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

24. Juli 2015

club

We were greeted by a funny man whose name I have forgotten, but he was personable. The food in the restaurant was average and tolerable and priced fairly high (but it was eaten none the less). We were most disappointed and irritated by the ants that were EVERYWHERE, the dirty furniture in the lobby and the humid atmosphere in the entire hotel. It was so hot and miserable and for the price we paid, we expected so much more. We won't be staying here anymore even though it is only minutes away from Beale Street and the National Civil Rights Museum.

Posted byHotelStaff
28. Juli 2015
Dear Rewards Visitor, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Memphis. Please allow me to sincerely apologize for the disappointing visit you had with us. This is certainly not typical of our reputation and quality standards here. I have personally met with our pest elimination company to ensure that we addressed your concerns immediately, as well we checked all of our HVAC systems to make certain that they are running at 100% efficiency, and I am happy to report that the system is working at full capacity . We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback and patronage and hopefully you will give us another opportunity to serve your travel needs in the near future. Kind regards, Danny Hiatt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor room conditions

By

23. Juli 2015

My stay for two nights at Crowne Plaza Memphis was terrible, and I was very displeased with how the rooms were set up. It reminded me of a leaser/cheaper Motel, I can not believe this hotel would bill such high prices for such a poor room condition. Memphis is not a safe city, and the Hotel charges protection money for your vehicle, they will let you park on their parking lot for a fee, or you can take your chances of vandalism/auto theft if you park on the street. I will never stay at Crowne Plaza again.

Posted byHotelStaff
28. Juli 2015
Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for taking the opportunity to complete a review on your recent experience here at the Crowne Plaza Memphis. Please accept my sincere apologies for your poor experience here with us. I will personally address your concerns with our entire team so we can take immediate steps to ensure to prevent a recurrence in the future. Regarding our parking fees, our costs are very economical and one of the lowest fees in the area for downtown hotels for secured parking accommodations. Again, we appreciate your valuable feedback and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Warm regards, Danny Hiatt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

22. Juli 2015

The staff is to be commended. Free shuttle is great. Linens were fresh and luxurious. Room was spotless and my request for a high up floor was granted without issue. Stayed at the pool beyond closing and never a word was said. Bed was a little firmer than I liked. Everything worked perfectly, never had a single issue. Decor was tasteful. Did not have a single complaint!

Posted byHotelStaff
24. Juli 2015
Dear knowfere, Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent experience here at the Crowne Plaza Memphis. We are so delighted that you found our staff to be commended, and our accommodations spotless. Your comments are very important to all of us and we greatly value your patronage of our hotel. We hope that you will return very soon to visit us on your next trip to Memphis. Warm regards, Danny Hiatt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Never paid so much for so little

By

16. Juli 2015

club

Did not have a small fridge or microwave. Room was clean, but not worth what was paid.

Posted byCustomerCare
26. Juli 2015
Dear Angel1984, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased that you have rated our cleanliness excellent and glad that you found our location commendable. However, we regret to read that our room amenities and pool area fell below your expectations. We take all feedback seriously as these will help us keep track of the things that will benefit from additional attention. Once again, thank you for staying with us. Despite your disappointments, we certainly hope that you would give us a chance to make your next stay with us, a better one. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Embarrassed

By

15. Juli 2015

club

Crowne Plaza Hotel Memphis Downtown has to try to win my business back!!

Posted byCustomerCare
24. Juli 2015
Dear Patiently Waiting, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and giving a feedback about your stay. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Crowne Plaza around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Poor customer experience

By

11. Juli 2015

club

First impressions are critical and the staff at this facility have certainly lost site of the fact that the customer is their most important asset.
Your app won't allow me to accurately and professionally explain the reason for my rating.

Posted byHotelStaff
15. Juli 2015
Dear JDR1234, Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to complete a review on your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Memphis. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to comment on your visit with us, and please accept my sincere apologies for the poor customer experience you encountered. I will address this issue immediately with the entire team to emphasize the importance of your experience and to re-focus on the most important asset of our business our customers. We greatly value you feedback and patronage, and hopefully you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future, Warm regards, Danny Hiatt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

memphis trip

By

09. Juli 2015

club

great hotel stay, the staff was friendly, the rooms were great. location close to downtown. The shuttle drivers were the best I have experienced in quite awhile.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to enjoy Memphis.

Posted byHotelStaff
09. Juli 2015
Dear KEVYKEV, Thank you very much for filling our a review on your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Memphis. We all appreciate your five star rating, and it was so nice to hear that you found our associates very friendly and had a great stay with us. I will certainly share your feedback with the team and we all value your patronage and look forward to hosting your travel needs again very soon. Warm regards, Danny Hiatt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

vacation

By

08. Juli 2015

club

Staff great.room needs bathroom updated. Great location for Beale street. Okay for a nights stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
10. Juli 2015
Dear vacation lady 1, Thank you for taking the opportunity to complete a review on your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Memphis. We appreciate you patronizing our hotel on your vacation, and we all value your feedback and comments on your visit. I am very pleased that you found our staff very friendly and the location good. We hope that you will visit us again in the very near future. Kind regards, Danny Hiatt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

left bag of dirty clothes in room

By

08. Juli 2015

club

My husband and I travel quite frequently for pleasure and vacation. We had never visited Memphis before and it came highly recommended by friends. I actually went on line and found your motel to stay at. I do not want to talk badly of your hotel as everything we experienced while there was great and we were very happy that you had the shuttle service to many of the attractions we went to. The day we left we accidentally left a bag of dirty clothes behind which we have never done before and I understand that this was our fault. The evening we left we realized that we had left this bag behind. I called the hotel and explained what had happened. They transferred me to housekeeping and I left a message that we had left this bag behind and to please call us the following day at which time I left a telephone number to be reached at. I waited until about noon the following day and did call again and talk to a housekeeper whom said they did have my bag. She was very polite and told me the info I needed to email to them to have my items returned to me. I did this on Friday of the afternoon I talked to her. It took numerous phone calls and two weeks before my clothes were mailed out to me. I feel that this should be addressed and no one should have to wait that long for returned items. I finally did talk to a manager on week two and she offered to put extra points on my stay and she was very polite and agreed that it should not have taken this long. I would hope to see that the hotel finds someone who can do this job in a timely manner.The person shipping them out to me I spoke to several times was very polite and apologetic but never returned a phone call to me as was told they would. I hope that no one has to experience this as when time went on I felt very aggravated and was beginning to believe that I was not being told the truth. I would appreciate a reply. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
10. Juli 2015
Dear Buster 56, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Memphis. We are very pleased that you had had a great experience with everything while you were staying here, but I am very concerned with the issue regarding your clothing. Please accept my humble apologies for the issues you encountered trying to obtain your items back in a timely manner. Please feel free to contact me at 901-770-1800 so that I may follow up and address your concerns. This is certainly not typical of our quality standards here at the Crowne Memphis and I look forward to speaking with you very soon. Warm regards, Danny Hiatt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

08. Juli 2015

club

All staff that we encountered were courteous, professional and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
10. Juli 2015
Dear jybrad49, Thank your for taking the time to complete a review on your recent visit here at the Crowne Plaza Memphis. We are absolutely thrilled with your five star rating and kind comments on our professional team. I will certainly share your feedback with all the associates and we look forward to when your travels bring you back to Memphis, and the Crowne Plaza. Warm regards, Danny Hiatt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Downtown (and that is stretching it) Memphis

By

07. Juli 2015

club

This hotel is not quite up to date. The room is dated, with the exception of the bathroom, and there really is no view. Beale St is about a mile walk. The shuttle is a great way to get around and the drivers are very knowledgeable. The meeting rooms are stuffy. In-room internet is off and in, at least where I stayed. The pool is outside and across the driveway, a weird location and not big. The bar is not really a bar, terrible design and small, really small. Overflow is in the lobby, something to keep in mind if you have small kids.

Posted byHotelStaff
10. Juli 2015
Dear Cousin Uncle BB, Thank you for taking the opportunity to complete a survey on your recent visit here at the Crowne Plaza Memphis. The entire team appreciates your comments and valuable feedback on your experience here. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations in several areas during your stay. We will utilize your comments so we can improve our quality standards moving forward for all guests. Your patronage is very important to us and we look forward to the opportunity to host your travel needs again in the very near future. Kind regards, Danny Hiatt General Manager
Read More
Read Less