Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
70%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 601 reviews
70%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

601reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    65

Pleasant Stay

By

February 21, 2017

This hotel is clean and comfortable. The service personnel are friendly and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Just lovely !

By

February 21, 2017

club

Friendliest staff I've ever encountered at a Hotel. Each and every person working was kind and helpful.
For the price, I wish the breakfast was included.

Read More
Read Less

Great complimentary shuttle.

By

February 21, 2017

club

I will stay here whenever I visit Memphis in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Accomodations

By

February 20, 2017

club

Excellent at working with St Judes and accomodating my needs! Truly wonderful, friendly staff who made you feel welcomed and in good hands! Their kindness and flexibility were greatly appreciated and I would reccomend this hotel to friends. In the future I would also stay at this hotel upon my next visit to Memphis!

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

I very much enjoyed my stay at Crown Plaza Memphis. The staff was amazingly friendly and the hotel was spotless. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. What more could you ask for?

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

February 20, 2017

club

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I felt safe the entire time.
A group I was with went to Beale St and the driver of the shuttle stayed past the cut-off time as we made our way back to the shuttle.

Read More
Read Less

Memphis Crowne

By

February 16, 2017

Excellent stay, great rooms, comfy beds, awesome staff, food and bar service was excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thanks so much for the great comments about your stay at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. It is a delight to read how much you loved your comfortable room and our service. Our goal is to ensure an excellent and memorable experience for every guest, and we are glad we delivered. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesomeness In Downtown

By

February 15, 2017

club

Simply amazing, that's all I got!! From arrival to departure, the staff was friendly, attentive and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you for such a fantastic review and for taking the time to let us know your stay at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown was perfect in every way! Your comments will be shared with the team, and they will be thrilled to know they exceeded your expectations. We hope you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to Memphis! Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad maintenance

By

February 13, 2017

club

After diving 8 hours expecting a great room and close to down and showing my wife a good time away from all the grand babies didn't happen.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thanks so much for taking time to evaluate our hotel. Please accept our apologies for any maintenance issues you experienced and the inconvenience this caused you. We certainly understand our guests' frustrations when unexpected maintenance issues arise. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great overall experience

By

February 13, 2017

Amazing people at check in friendliest person I've ever met bar tender girl was also super!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for being our guest at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown and for taking time to write about your positive experience, especially with our staff. Our associates take pride in providing friendly hospitality to all our guests, so I am happy to know they were successful in those efforts. Reviews like yours encourage my team to keep up good work. Thanks again - we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

room quality

By

February 11, 2017

the room size was excellent but I was on the side with no view, only of the interstate and all the noise that came with it.
should you decide to stay be sure to request a room away from the interstate.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Thank you for sharing your comments. Although we are glad you liked your spacious room, we are sorry for the noise issue you had in it. Unfortunately we have no control over the traffic, but we do have rooms farther away from the highway that are a little quieter. We hope you will stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Memphis, and please request a room as far from the interstate as possible when making your reservation. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Price

By

February 09, 2017

The biggest problem I had was the fact I had noted I wanted to check in early and wasn't able to. Also I wanted a remodeled room and I'm not sure that's what I got. I also wanted to stay on a higher floor for the sights. Its not that anything was terrible its just the price I paid was a little ridicules, I've paid much less for much better rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad your overall stay was a comfortable one but we are sorry to note you felt that the price you paid did not support your accommodations. We regularly review our pricing to make sure that we're competitive with other hotels in the area while offering the best value for our guests. We hope that the other satisfactory aspects of your stay will bring you back for another visit in the future. Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager
Read More
Read Less