Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1079 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1079reviews

  • 5 Stars
    814
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    15

Amazing value and location

By

January 08, 2022

platinumelite

Excellent location if you’re looking to spend time and explore Manhattan. Staff was incredibly hospitable upon check in. The views from some of the rooms are breathtaking. Upon checkout, we took advantage of the luggage storage so we could explore the city a little more. Again, staff was excellent and professional. Will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in NYC

By

December 27, 2021

platinumelite

Far exceeded my expectations, based on stays in other NYC facilities. The room was surprisingly large and comfortable, with a nice bathroom and great shower. The staff greeted us warmly at check-in and had friendly words whenever we passed. Location in garment district fit our needs perfectly. Good use of our IHG Chase credit card free night.

Read More
Read Less

Best place in the city to stay.

By

December 21, 2021

club

The staff was wonderful. Took care of all my needs before I even needed. They were out of this world great.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff

By

December 20, 2021

platinumelite

We had a great experience at this property! The room was spacious and appeared newly updated. Also, the staff were top-notch. Kenny was amazing every time we encountered him - in the elevator or at the front of house - he went out of his way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. He even went to the back and got a (small packaged) toy and gave it our toddler to distract her while we were waiting in the lobby. He was fan-tastic, and based on what we saw of his interactions with his fellow staff members, he seems like a great co-worker. Christopher was also very helpful at the front desk and he was also kind to our daughter. It's the little things. Thanks again you two!

Read More
Read Less

Phenomenal stay

By

December 16, 2021

Clean, comfortable, super friendly staff. Amazing stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in NYC

By

December 15, 2021

We had the best time at the Crowne Plaza. Location was perfect, clean room, very friendly staff and good amenities.

Read More
Read Less

10/10 hotel!

By

December 13, 2021

club

My stay was amazing, everything was perfect. The room was amazing, the staff were even better. Honestly couldn’t of asked for a better stay. You guys made my trip amazing.

Read More
Read Less

All round amazing

By

December 11, 2021

There was nothing the staff couldn’t do to help, from providing more towels and a phone charger we forgot - to recommending places in the city, and help with covid test information when we suddenly needed it to get home. The hotel itself was perfect for our first trip to New York, close to everything we needed. The bedroom itself was wonderfully clean and the beds provided the best nights sleep I had in a long long time!

Read More
Read Less

Great property in a great location.

By

December 11, 2021

platinumelite

This Crowne Plaza is a terrific place to stay ... extremely convenient to theater district, to restaurants, and to the train station. We mostly walked almost everywhere. The property itself is first class .. everything seems new and updated. The staff were so friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Central location

By

December 10, 2021

platinumelite

Location made it easy to walk to the places we wanted to visit. Friendly welcome.
After poor room service meal, which was not collected for three days after use we used the pizza shop on the corner for excellent pizza.
Coffee provided in the room was very poor quality.
We booked a car with the hotel for trip to JFK, it was over 15 minutes late to arrive but when it did arrive was comfortable.
Despite a note in the room that housekeeping would not be provided it was provided every day.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect weekend getaway spot

By

December 09, 2021

The hotel overall is modern, clean, and well-maintained. The front desk staff were especially welcoming, courteous, helpful, and professional throughout my stay. Check-in and check-out were smooth with no waiting. The location is excellent for anyone coming in from Newark Airport / Penn Station, a very easy walk from the Penn Station 8th Ave/33rd St exit.
My room was sparkling clean, the bathroom was spacious and modern, the bed was very comfortable, and best of all it was super-quiet (higher floor and back/south side of the hotel). The large window let in ample light in the daytime and the blackout shades made it easy to sleep at night.
The wi-fi worked seamlessly and there are plenty of outlets for your electronic devices/chargers/etc. There are 3 swift elevators so there was no waiting around to get to or from my room.
All in all this is a great choice for a New York City getaway weekend. Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

December 04, 2021

club

AIr conditioner and heater very noisy and hard to regulate, needs to be updated.room was very clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less