Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1649 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1649reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1147
  • 4 Stars
    290
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    44

CP Newcastle

By

November 26, 2021

Good hotel but bar area lacking some focus on guest experience

Read More
Read Less

Excellent weekend break

By

November 25, 2021

club

Great hotel very central to town and to quay. Car park very accessible. Slight walk around train station to town centre. Room on side of hotel away from station so we could not hear tge station at all. Breakfast was great but for me personally sausages too herby.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday weekend.. Great service and hotel

By

November 22, 2021

Really nice hotel, good atmosphere and the club lounge was great. Comfortable rooms, although the bed was a bit firm that could just be that room, and wasn't enough to create a problem. Breakfast was excellent too.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay, Great location and staff

By

November 22, 2021

Had a lovely stay here the staff were friendly and helpful. Great value, very comfortable rooms, perfect location for the city centre

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

November 21, 2021

platinumelite

In a fab location with a great car park. Just starting to look a little tired around the edges. Great view from 6th floor.

Read More
Read Less

Going downhill

By

November 21, 2021

This hotel is somewhere I have spent a significant amount of time staying at since it opened. Service and quality has fluctuated with staff turnover but generally remained acceptable. On the few occasions I have stayed since lockdown was lifted I’ve been left disappointed. The quality and service has gone down, the recognition of membership lost, and the overall experience poor. I hope the management team turn this around fast.

Read More
Read Less

Not a great experience…

By

November 20, 2021

club

Bed and pillows not great.
Shower very weak.
Rooms not cleaned properly.
Tea and milk not replenished daily.
Had to request a copy of my bill twice after checking out.
Masks not worn in hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

November 19, 2021

club

Enjoyed 2 nights here, lovely spacious and comfortable room. Also made use of the great gym and pool facilities. Would recommend, good location to the train station

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

November 18, 2021

Stayed here for just one night and it was perfect, just a shame we didn’t have more time to enjoy all of the facilities.
Our room was fantastic, very large and the bed was so comfy. The staff from reception, the bar and restaurant were friendly and couldn’t have been nicer, we’ll definitely be booking again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

November 15, 2021

Really enjoyed our stay, clean room and comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious.
The staff were helpful, approachable and very willing to attend to any queries or need. Enjoyed the jacuzzi, sauna and swimming pool.

Read More
Read Less

My Favourite hotel

By

November 11, 2021

club

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone, no better hotel in Newcastle. The club longe is amazing and the coffee in the bar downstairs is 10/10.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel close to railway station

By

November 09, 2021

I had a really enjoyable stay for 2 nights at this hotel. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The food in the restaurant was good. It’s not a big menu but we enjoyed the food we had. The breakfasts are amazing. There is everything you could want.

Read More
Read Less