Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1383 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1001
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    34

Another great stay

By

October 29, 2020

club

Everything was absolutely great and safe in the current climate, staff excellent, No real big deal but no bottled water or soap in the room. Great night away, definitely return

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

October 23, 2020

club

Great service. Fantastic rooms. Covid rules followed correctly.

Read More
Read Less

Safe bet for visiting Newcastle

By

October 22, 2020

club

Great location with welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. They really made an effort to communicate the extra cleaning and other measures in place to reassure guests during COVID period. Comfortable beds and decent size bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS!

By

October 21, 2020

I have stayed at this hotel on a regular basis since it opened, staff are wonderful, hotel is crisp and clean, Gin Bar has great ambience, rooms exceptionally spacious and well appointed. Breakfast buffet is fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay great staff !

By

October 21, 2020

Kasia and Devon at breakfast were fantastic , both couldn’t do enough for us during breakfast. Very professional but so approachable and friendly , the hotel and staff followed strict Covid restrictions we felt extremely safe during our stay . The hotel was spotlessly clean , Rachel on reception was also very welcoming . Will definitely use the hotel again .

Read More
Read Less

fantastic stay at Crowne Plaza Newcastle

By

October 20, 2020

From check-in which was smooth, efficient and overall excellent , the wonderfully attentive and superb service from Sally in the Club Room to a really lovely breakfast experience courtesy of Kasia, Devon and their colleague together with the chefs of course. The whole team were so very friendly and accommodating it was a really relaxing and top quality customer experience and they generated a great atmosphere. Top marks !

It’s been an excellent and memorable stay and one we will heartily recommend and look to repeat for sure in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

The staff make this hotel fab!

By

October 20, 2020

Although the surrounding area isn't the most beautiful do not let this put you off. It's location both near to town and also to the quayside is perfect.
The staff at this hotel were fabulous and really made the stay. From the minute you arrive they cannot do enough for you. During this worrying time, when they are not sure of closures due to lockdown they were incredibly cheerful and took the time to get to know their guests.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 19, 2020

Friendly staff, spotless clean hotel and made us feel welcome and safe

Read More
Read Less

I’m a regular

By

October 18, 2020

As always the staff are always helpful and friendly even more so in these very difficult times.
Thanks as always, great job

Read More
Read Less

Two night stay

By

October 17, 2020

platinumelite

Clean and bright, great room very comfortable, big bed slept well.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing night

By

October 17, 2020

club

We spent the night here for our anniversary and the staff went above and beyond to make it one to remember shame the spa and pool is closed but will definitely be back when they are open again rooms and bathroom were very clean and up to standard and the food here is good too.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

October 16, 2020

Really enjoyed our recent visit. Couldn’t fault the experience, the staff were great, especially Rachel on reception who was lovely.

Read More
Read Less