Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
69%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 702 reviews
69%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

702reviews

  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    82

Nightmare

By

November 26, 2021

Soon as we got off elevator and headed to room, a person in room was yelling they were gonna kick someone’s butt and bust them up, so we hurried and got to our room, we were across from elevators and heard people all night, just being stupid in hallway. No tissues in bathroom, the tissue case was empty. When attempting to go to bed, found out it was broken, sat on it and it completely tilted over, called 3x to get fixed and no one came. When checking out told them about issues and the gave me a free breakfast voucher, which honestly was worse than the free breakfast most hotels offer. Was not a pleasant experience at all

Read More
Read Less

Ideal Location

By

November 25, 2021

The rooms were comfortable and spacious. The balcony was a bonus and the hotel was very clean. However, the line to check in or address concerns was a terror and waste of time. Others had complaints about an ac not working and etc. Our room key was not working and we had to take several elevator rides until maintenance came with us to fix the the lock near midnight.
Great location next to a steakhouse, eateries, and bars. However I would not stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Good in/out stay

By

November 24, 2021

platinumelite

Good for a quick turnaround. Location is ideal, places to eat right next door. Good massage center next door for after those all day visits to the parks.

Read More
Read Less

Tarnished Crown at the Plaza

By

November 20, 2021

This property is very clean, organized and the staff are incredible. The problems stem from the shower/tub combo, the overall feel of the hotel and the elevators.,

Read More
Read Less

Not what we were expecting

By

November 19, 2021

club

Even with the upgrades the property really showed its age and lack of upkeep. One of the upgrades was a barn style bathroom door. Upon arrival my young son went into the bathroom and one of the wheels fell off the door trapping him in there and unable to locate the light switch. We were able to free him and move to another room, but definitely a failed upgrade. Hotel was more consistent with 2-3 star hotels. The one positive is it is a great location if you are visiting Disney or the area.

Read More
Read Less

Very dissapointing

By

November 17, 2021

Many things about this stay were very dissapointing from an IHG Hotel.
-1 functioning (slow) elevator. The morning involved a line of about 15 or so patrons and environmental service staff waiting to get up or downstairs
-2 leak that had a bubble in the ceiling burst open and constant flow of water pouring into the bathroom of my room.
(tried to upload the photo but the review program wouldn't accept it)
-3 when i brought it to the staff's attention, they did not treat it as if it was an urgent issue or get anyone to address it
-4 after all of that I tried to check out early due to the issues, there was not a manager around to assist and was unable to get refunded for the uncomfortable evening or even an invitation or attempt to provide a better experience in the future.

It was overall a just big let down from my basic expectations of a hot shower and a comfortable enough bed for the night.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and good rate

By

November 17, 2021

club

The room was nice and clean. The rate was good for that area around Disney.

Read More
Read Less

Good in/out stay

By

November 16, 2021

platinumelite

Good for an in/out stay, nothing exciting to say. There are fair dining options within walking distance, a small shopping area next door that has axe throwing, a video game stop, pubs, mystery dining show, nails, and a massage place that actually provides excellent massage if your feet and back are tired from Disneyworld.

Read More
Read Less

Lake Buanavista Crown Plaza

By

November 16, 2021

platinumelite

First time visiting the Crown Plaza.needed to change room after checking in but it was very
Uneventful and smooth.Staff was vey helpful.Overall nice hotel,could use some repairs around the pool,umbrellas etc.but otherwise good stay

Read More
Read Less

Cheap hotel thats overpriced

By

November 15, 2021

I stayed in this hotel for just over a week. The lobby area gives the impression that the hotel is relatively nice, thats about where this impression ends. When I got to my room I noticed that the door had a huge gap in it and almost everything in the room was tacky. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and I could hear everything that happened outside of the room. I was surprised this hotel was an IHG hotel and a Disney Neighbor hotel. I was charged a daily "resort fee" of which I have no idea what it covered. I did not have a microwave in the room, the refrigerator did not work, the WiFi was worthless, there was no on-site laundry and there was no complimentary breakfast, so why the daily resort fee? Room service had to be requested (usual for COVID-19 procedures) however when I did request room service, I had items taken from my room. It took two days for a response from staff about the matter and when it was finally addressed, I was told the items were believe to be trash. Not even an apology or any other way to make up for their mistakes. Overall, I would absolutely not recommend staying at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Find a different hotel

By

November 13, 2021

No remote for TV and they didn't have one to bring me or just didn't bring it. I was able to pull the front door open without the key. Great location but find somewhere else to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel for the Price

By

November 10, 2021

club

From the front desk staff to the comfort of our bed, everything exceeded our expectations.

Read More
Read Less