Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1258 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1258reviews

  • 5 Stars
    577
  • 4 Stars
    418
  • 3 Stars
    145
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    51

Great service

By

May 26, 2017

club

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great restaurant with amazing views of the Plymouth Hoe.

Read More
Read Less

FIST CLASS HOTEL,BRILLIANT STAFF.

By

May 25, 2017

platinumelite

One of the best Hotels I have stayed in for months.
Great Staff, Great quality Room and very restful and enjoyable stay.
I encountered no problems and was greeted on all occasions by first class staff. 10 out of 10 !

Read More
Read Less

Plymoth stay

By

May 25, 2017

club

Great stay in Plymouth, UK. We had a stunning day that we had a short walk to the lighthouse, and where the Pilgrims departed. Followed by a wonderful dinner. This was my first visit to this part of England, but will return for personal reasons.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and room, Unfortunately TV did not work

By

May 24, 2017

club

The room was very comfortable and the room very clean and well serviced as usual, but the T,V. did not work all weekend which was a little disappointing as we like to relax and catch up with the news and current affairs while were away.

Read More
Read Less

A great stop over location

By

May 23, 2017

club

We booked a 1 night stay for the master builder awards, the one negative about the newly refurbished hotel was the parking, its abt of a squeeze, if you have anything larger than a Micra, good luck the turns are tight and the spaces small. Not the hotels fault its legacy of 60's design, cars have grown a bit since then. Apart from that a great nigh sleep. Come to think of it food wasn't the best in the function either, apart from that a great nights sleep in a clean tidy environment where the staff looked after us, what more could we expect.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the new Vispring bed!

By

May 18, 2017

club

Loved the newly renovated rooms and especially the mattresses but the duvet is very hot and there is no sheet to use instead.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, renovation hassle

By

May 17, 2017

Cannot be beaten for location but an older modern hotel with all the challenges that entails especially as was being refurbished and that added much noise and inconvenience. When done will probably stay here again. Staff need to spin up on service to meet their new standards, I felt complacent. Parking is a hassle so if you are coming with a car do prebook to avoid that worry.

Read More
Read Less

May Business Trip

By

May 16, 2017

club

Having stayed in a couple of Holiday Inn properties over the last year or so, I was impressed with the standard of almost everything about the Plymouth HI. The room was large and comfortable, the public areas were great. Top floor restaurant with views was excellent for breakfast and dinner. The location, 2 mins for Plymouth Hoe was fabulous- we enjoyed a couple of great walks around the harbour and the Hoe during personal time.

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Best bed ever.

By

May 15, 2017

club

The hotel is undergoing conversion to Crowne Plaza. There is some inconvenience but overall not too bad. The conversion is quite superficial in places e.g. bathroom suites are the same in most of the rooms. The new beds and bedding are superb, probably the best nights sleep Ive had in a hotel. Staff are great, always helpful and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

May 15, 2017

club

Very friendly and helpful reception staff on arrival, very good service at the bar, waiting staff and food excellent. My only gripe was the heater in the room was very noisy and not easy to use.

Read More
Read Less

all new rooms

By

May 14, 2017

the new rooms are a massive improvement. they have everything you need and in the right places.

Read More
Read Less

One of many stays

By

May 11, 2017

Hotel lifts struggle to deal with volume of guests needing to travel to the top floor resturaunt. Refurbishment of the hotel is noisy and intrusive to guests. Most staff are polite and professional, however some are not.
Parking in hotel car park that was set out and designed in the 1960's for cars of the day which were considerably smaller is not a pleasant experience with many tight corners, posts and ridiculously tight spaces.

The hotel location is excellent

The refurb work carried out even this year is starting to look tired already.

Not my favourite hotel by a long way.

Lastly the hotel have again failed to add my reward club points to my account which is becomiming tedious.

It is getting close to time to find a new hotel

Read More
Read Less