Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 673 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

673reviews

  • 5 Stars
    470
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Well located

By

June 25, 2017

This hotel is located close to the central part of Queenstown and offers stunning views across the lake to The Remarkables.
Helpful staff, well priced, comfortable beds and a pleasant all-round vibe.
We would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience in Queenstown

By

June 22, 2017

The staff was very helpful and ensured that our stay was great. The food and views were amazing! The location is very close to all of the attractions in Queenstown making the stay of great value. Additionally, the room was clean and we greatly enjoyed the overall ambiance of the hotel. Would recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay while in Queenstown

By

June 22, 2017

club

We loved it! Not many amenities but there is so much to do in Queenstown, we spent very little time in our room. Helpful and pleasant staff. Nice, clean rooms! I highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff

By

June 17, 2017

club

Every staff member we met went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and very spacious room

By

June 16, 2017

club

I stayed 2 nights with my family from 12-14 June 2017. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful.

We had valet parking which cost $17 per day so it is very convenient for us, just need to wait about 10 mins and hotel staff will drive your car to you.

The room is very spacious, we booked Twin Bed (2 queen bed) is given and we still have space. Beautiful lake view room.

Most importantly this hotel is situated right opposite a famous travel agency so it is very convenient if you are going to take the tour to Walter Peak Farm or Milford Sound.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed after Fire!

By

June 15, 2017

club

To be fair the hotel is great, we were unfortunately there a night that a fire broke out in the hotel and were evacuated for an hour or so. Obversely not the hotels fault in fact I think they handled the emergency incident very well. I was not happy the next day when we requested to change rooms as our room smelled of really really strong smoke as the fire was in the floor directly under our room. My 2yr old has chronic asthma so we were worried about him plus it made for a very unpleasant ambience. The staff said there was probably nothing they could do and we never herd from them again. We also requested a late checkout due to late flights as was told it would be $60 and when we questioned surly that could be waived it wasn't.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Holiday

By

June 15, 2017

club

From the moment we walked into the Hotel the staff where friendly and bent over backwards to make our stay memorable. We booked all our tours through the Hotel and where not disappointed we just told them what we wanted and it was done booked even having our ski hire delivered to the Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean room, great location

By

June 14, 2017

club

Location was superb, right in front of the lake, breakfast was great as well, close to everywhere we need to be, room size was decent with 2 double beds.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, great service

By

June 12, 2017

club

Conveniently located right next to the main food street in Queenstown with excellent views of the lake. Superb front desk and concierge with very friendly cleaning staff (overall a hotel run by a great team).

Read More
Read Less

Did not meet expectations

By

June 10, 2017

club

We did not receive the room we booked and were charged for, resulting in a very overpriced stay in an average room for what was a very special occasion for my partner and I. The bathroom was very clinical and cold feeling and the shower (wet room) does not have a barrier, meaning each time you shower the whole bathroom gets soaked. We used a number of towels rolled up to prevent the floor becoming flooded. Great service of customer service staff.

Read More
Read Less

Special Amenities

By

June 09, 2017

club

I was there to celebrate my birthday. I was expecting hotel will be giving me a complimentary birthday cake (even only a small personal cake will do) however I only received a chocolate. Anyway thanks for take note on my special remarks. Appreciated that. ❤️❤️❤️

Read More
Read Less

Great food

By

June 08, 2017

club

Great food on dinner menu. Comfortable bed and great service from staff as always.

Read More
Read Less