Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 1412 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1412reviews

  • 5 Stars
    674
  • 4 Stars
    292
  • 3 Stars
    146
  • 2 Stars
    149
  • 1 Stars
    151

Shower

By

July 30, 2020

Our shower water pressure was not sufficient and it took a long while for the hot water to reach temperature.

Read More
Read Less

Plumbing Issues

By

July 28, 2020

Staff not very friendly. Water was shut off for 24 hours, then once I could take a shower, the water pressure was so minimal, that I could not even wash my hair. Sand came out of shower head, while washing hair. Left the hotel a night early, because I was so upset with this experience.

Read More
Read Less

San Antonio stay

By

July 26, 2020

VERY clean hotel. Good parking, nice staff, food is great. Rooms big, nice and cozy and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Business Traveler

By

July 19, 2020

platinumelite

I always stay at this Crown Plaza Location when I am travelling to San Antonio. I prefer to stay away from the downtown hotels. The location is great and minutes drive from airport and downtown. I also like the idea of having a restaurant and bar right at the hotel. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better

By

July 13, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel was nice. Except....A/C in the room didn't work and there was not hot water in the shower

Read More
Read Less

Crowne AC not acceptable.

By

July 11, 2020

platinumelite

Toilet was broken. Took over an hour and no one came to fix. Had to call and remind them about issue. The AC was not large enough to cool the large room.

Wife slipped in the shower.

Way too slippery. I had to put a towel down to shower.

Read More
Read Less

Bar tender

By

July 07, 2020

I would not recommend drinking at the bar as she was very rude and un welcoming

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed

By

July 05, 2020

club

Wifi wasn’t working the front desk offered the person in front of us $20.00 off due to wifi not working but didn’t offer is the same discount

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

July 04, 2020

Things were a little different because of this pandemic, but the staff made sure we knew what to do. My stay was as good as it could have been with everything going on.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

July 01, 2020

club

great place. Only problem was wind noise coming from ac

Read More
Read Less

another quality stay

By

June 30, 2020

Have used this hotel the last 2 years when I travel to the area. Breakfast service was slow this time do to shortage of staff. I assume due to Covid-19. But always friendly and thorough.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Update - SAT!

By

June 27, 2020

After spending the night before in a property in NJ, it was great to be back in my home state of Texas. This property had a great staff. The lobby and bar very nice. Excellent cook!! Carpet down the hallways was terrific and plush. Room and bed great also.

Read More
Read Less