Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1571 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1571reviews

  • 5 Stars
    859
  • 4 Stars
    341
  • 3 Stars
    148
  • 2 Stars
    109
  • 1 Stars
    114

The Hotel Mildew

By

September 22, 2021

Your property is in desperate need of updating! The hallway and room smelled like mildew. There was mold around my bathtub, the wall paper was coming up and you offered limited toiletries. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable so I got very little sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Very poor service; pool was cloudy and unclean

By

September 22, 2021

platinumelite

Reserved a room for my daughter and 2 granddaughters - entered all their names on the original reservation. Front desk staff called me to check if 'someone claiming to be my daughter' was legitimate, even though she had showed him her driver's license. I told him that my daughter's name was on the reservation - he told me it was not. Daughter requested late check-out but was denied by the same front desk staff. Microwave and TV were not working - took 1 hour and 2 phone calls to the same front desk staff before technician came to room to fix. Fake finger nails floating in pool, pool water was cloudy, deck area around pool was dirty and littered. My daughter and granddaughters were not comfortable swimming in the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

September 22, 2021

Nice room compared to my room I had a few months before my stay recently.

Read More
Read Less

Time enjoyed

By

September 21, 2021

It was a good getaway for a night from the stresses of working environment.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza

By

September 20, 2021

Decent hotel. Probably not worth what they charge. Hard to locate from the street based on the highway exits. Room was nice. Hotel needs some superficial maintenance to compare to other Crowne Plaza locations I’ve stayed.

Read More
Read Less

Very poor service; pool was cloudy and unclean

By

September 20, 2021

platinumelite

Reserved a room for my daughter and 2 granddaughters - entered all their names on the original reservation.
Front desk staff called me to check if 'someone claiming to be my daughter' was legitimate, even though she had showed him her driver's license. I told him that my daughter's name was on the reservation - he told me it was not.
Daughter requested late check-out but was denied by the same front desk staff.
Microwave and TV were not working - took 1 hour and 2 phone calls to the same front desk staff before technician came to room to fix.
Fake finger nails floating in pool, pool water was cloudy, deck area around pool was dirty and littered. My daughter and granddaughters were not comfortable swimming in the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location.

By

September 17, 2021

club

Amazing to find available hotel space over Labor Day weekend at a reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

September 17, 2021

Just wish more on the breakfast buffet other than that everything was just fine

Read More
Read Less

Not My Best Hotel Stay

By

September 16, 2021

The hotel is conveniently located and parking is easy. Staff is friendly and efficient. I got a recommendation on what to order for my breakfast. However whoever cleaned my room after previous guests was clearly distracted- one of the beds’ sheets were not changed and had human hair all over them. There were two used wet towels hanging on the inside of the bathroom door. This made me feel nervous. I would expect during the pandemic every room is being cleaned and disinfected extra carefully.

Read More
Read Less

Sad excuse for a Crowne Plazq

By

September 14, 2021

Probably used to be a nice property but is in a sad state.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was great and the room was not clean or updated

By

September 11, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel needs to be updated for us to stay there next time.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 09, 2021

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay. Perfect location for virginia beach or first landing state park. Anytime we needed coffee or towels we got them right away.the staff was friendly and worked hard. Great visit

Read More
Read Less