Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1319 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1319reviews

  • 5 Stars
    792
  • 4 Stars
    295
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    52

Dirty room

By

September 20, 2020

platinumelite

Room and bath was dirty and smelled like smoke. The floors were not vacuumed and door fob was hard to work

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 15, 2020

The staff was amazing and the Room wad clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Some things could have been better.

By

September 15, 2020

club

Too much light coming into the room through the windows and the opaque curtains could not be pulled all the way to darken the room.
Also, room could've been more soundproof. Could hear the traffic as well as music from the next room.

Read More
Read Less

Less than Crowne quality

By

September 15, 2020

Property has seen better days, upkeep was rough, and a homeless person was camping out on the 8th floor

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

September 13, 2020

platinumelite

Was hard finding from the road, place was clean but old could use a redo in some rooms

Read More
Read Less

Crowne plaza

By

September 10, 2020

club

Nice location, right off interstate and close to Towncenter.

Read More
Read Less

Labor Day Stay

By

September 09, 2020

club

Be mindful .. this hotel only cleans rooms every 5 days, not daily. That means towels,trash, linens, and cleaning not done during stay. The best that hotel could do was to send porter up to take trash and give new towels upon request.
Rooms are tired and need updating and repair.
Clientele at this property are unusual, and hotel is located in bad neighborhood according to front desk personnel.
No public services such as bar or restaurant / breakfast.
Several guests not wearing masks with no enforcement.
Appeared that meeting rooms were being used as church the day we departed. Would consider alternative arrangements on future visits to area.

Read More
Read Less

Room cleanliness

By

September 05, 2020

club

We enjoyed our stay and over all thought room seemed clean. Only thing I would say could be improved on was more towels in room, we had 4 people and only one towel. Also when we checked in room appeared clean but there was a large amount of old popcorn underneath the chair in the room. Other than that everything was perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Very noisy

By

August 29, 2020

Even though i was on the 7th floor the noise from the highway was very loud. The hotel is dated and needs upgrades.

Read More
Read Less

Meeting amongst the Pandemic

By

August 19, 2020

club

Upon arrival for my convention we had to wait an excess of two hours for check in due to room cleaning. During the stay the staff was very accommodating. The meal prepared for our Banquet was superb. The only drawback I had was I never received housekeeping services. During this time of increased sanitization I was very disappointed and concerned.

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza VA Beach

By

August 16, 2020

The staff was very nice and helpful. If you stay more than one night at a time. There is no room service. Surprised when we came back from the beach and the room had no been cleaned and there were no towels. People in the next room were smoking. The smoke smell was coming into our room. It was so bad we had to check out a night early.

Read More
Read Less

Too thin on staff

By

August 14, 2020

platinumelite

Checking in I had a difficult time understanding the clerk. I was informed on check in, that there was no restaurant and bar service. We only had one set of towels, with three expecting to check in. The toilet seat broke. During room refresh they failed to empty the trash. Prices were commiserate with full services.

Read More
Read Less