Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 316 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

316reviews

  • 5 Stars
    235
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Holiday Inn Drexel Hill

By

December 14, 2020

club

I enjoyed staying at the holiday in Drexel Hill, and I was there for medical purposes. I stayed for over a week, and the room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel

By

December 04, 2020

club

Very nice time at this hotel that is in a quiet neighborhood yet close to major hubs - city and airport. Recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Good but some concerns

By

November 30, 2020

club

PROS:
Very comfortable bed
Quiet Floor
Plenty of Parking (if a lot of bags unload first then park)
Beautiful Lobby
Friendly, welcoming and prompt front desk staff
Quick check-in and check-out
Close to stores
Walkable (sits in residential neighborhood)
Nice and quality iron (regular size not the cheap small irons you see in some hotels)
Dining area looked nice but I did not eat at hotel

CONS:
Room was very hot, temperature control only had two settings-cold and hot
Very small bathroom
Shower head could not be adjusted (very weak shower)
Major issue---My room was not serviced. I had to stop at front desk to make sure room would be cleaned. As usual they ask about "Do Not Disturb" sign which I removed daily and took a picture. When the person did come to room (the one time) they made the bed sloppily and did not clean at all, just replaced tissue and towels etc. Rooms should actually be cleaned daily. I dislike coming back to a dirty room. The only time my room was serviced is when I stopped at the desk and asked them to make sure. Every night I returned I came back to a dirty room (trash, bed not made, towels not removed, carpet not vacuumed etc.and I had to call down for towels and removal of dirty towels. They were prompt when I called but I do not like returning to my room and it has not been cleaned.

Would I stay again? Yes, the PROS outweigh the CONS but I hope they will address these things for a smoother stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 25, 2020

club

The service was great the beds were very comfortable all the food was good

Read More
Read Less

A ok

By

November 24, 2020

platinumelite

The room the cleanliness and the staff member was very welcoming and friendly. I loved the room the view and the setup and the overall experience of the hotel. I’m definitely coming back and hopefully I’ll be able book a suite again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

November 23, 2020

platinumelite

Great location, very comfortable beds, super clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff.

We ate dinner at the restaurant twice and it was excellent.

.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 19, 2020

Nice out of the way place to stay great staff food was adequate room was really nice the room was quiet they provided great social distance during dinner would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and staff

By

November 17, 2020

club

I highly recommend this hotel to anybody traveling in the area

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel!!!

By

November 17, 2020

This is one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed in!!! If you are considering a stay in the Philadelphia area, you should consider staying here!!!

Read More
Read Less

Better than most hotels at the level

By

November 16, 2020

Good stay, great service. Whole staff was eager to please and willing to help.

Read More
Read Less

A Safe Getaway

By

November 11, 2020

The hotel was clean and spacious throughout. The dining area was comfortable to eat in and breakfast was really good. The price for breakfast, given the quantity, was good as well. The rooms were clean and comfortable with good towels and products in the bathroom. The fridge and microwave, as standard with this hotel chain, are always appreciated. Lastly, the staff was excellent. In particular Karen at the front desk and (another) Karen at the restaurant. While everyone was professional, friendly, caring, and helpful, these two stood out the most to me for picture perfect customer service.

The only strike would be my not getting acknowledged for my membership status upon check in but, I was offered to receive either points or snacks.

Read More
Read Less

Good, but...

By

November 07, 2020

Nice room, very modern decor.

Too bad that the soundproofing between rooms is poor. Be sure to ask to be away from other guests.

Read More
Read Less