Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1414 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1414reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1142
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    15

Room with loud traffic noise and no enforcement of mask wearing rules

By

November 19, 2020

The hotel was very clean and appealing in décor. Bed and mattress were comfortable too. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

However, two major things made this stay much less pleasant than hoped for: 1. Our room faced the I-94, and there is very little noise and vibration isolation in the structure of the hotel. And since trucks role through the entire night, the sleep was frequently interrupted. 2. More bothersome was the fact that none of the other guests of the hotel wore masks, and the staff did not seem to enforce any of the posted rules. No wonder the COVID numbers are going through the roof in Wisconsin right now.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 16, 2020

Nice place to stay and plan on staying again. I will highly recommend people to stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

November 16, 2020

It was a pleasure to stay and the steakhouse is excellent

Read More
Read Less

Will be back soon.

By

November 13, 2020

Great hotel to stay at, you can’t go wrong with this place. Great job.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the restaurant

By

November 11, 2020

The front desk attendant was very nice. Gave me a key to 206.
When i went to 206, I looked in the bathroom and there were used towels on the floor and countertop.
I then checked the beds and one was made correctly and one just had the bedding pulled up.
I called and explained the situation.
Went back down and was given a new room (upgrade to king bed and complimentary beverage at Johnny's)

Read More
Read Less

Mr traveler

By

November 09, 2020

The staff is great, the food is great, and folks are very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Facility.

By

October 28, 2020

Our experience at the Eau Claire Holiday Inn was excellent. We have stayed here before and will be staying again. Excellent facility!

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and great place to stay

By

October 23, 2020

club

Upon arrival the staff was very pleasant and I received excellent service. They are taking all precautions during this epidemic and that made me feel safe. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

No restaurant

By

October 21, 2020

platinumelite

I picked this hotel over a nearby Holiday Inn Express because I wanted to enjoy the on-site restaurant after after a 5 hour drive. Unfortunately, the restaurant is closed on Sunday evening and there is no breakfast service on Monday morning.
According to the desk clerk this information is provided on the hotel’s website. Sadly, though, it is not reported (updated) on the IHG app. If I had known about the lack of food and beverage service, I would have driven another 4 miles:)

Read More
Read Less

IHG

By

October 20, 2020

Friendly staff,
Clean rooms,
Modern Design
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Nice Welcome Entrance Friendly Staff

By

October 20, 2020

The restaurant was very busy with 2 weddings there I was told.No had masks for the qedding.The fireplace was just right sitting outside. The room food delivery service was just the way it should be.friendly and no entering rooms!. I would differently return.

Read More
Read Less

Just passing through

By

October 18, 2020

Nice comfortable hotel for the night while passing through.

Read More
Read Less