Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1617 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1617reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1286
  • 4 Stars
    240
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    16

Above and Beyond

By

August 05, 2022

We highly recommend and group having a conference or business meetings at the Holiday Inn South. Meeting rooms are grouped together and well marked which makes them easy to find. The catering department was awesome, one time, friendly and willing to meet our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Hot tub was great

By

August 02, 2022

Hot tub had nice jets and perfect temperature. Nice patio area for gathering with friends, restaurant had a good breakfast, bed and sheets were comfy. Great location close to restaurants and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a convenient location

By

July 29, 2022

Friendly staff and nice lobby. Johnie’s Italian Steakhouse that is attached is excellent. Nice place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

July 19, 2022

Clean and quiet room. Easy access from highway. Good internet service. AC worked well without being too noisy. Restaurant downstairs was clean and quiet but a menu item for breakfast was not served as indicated.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed large refriderator

By

July 19, 2022

I was not greeted as an IHG honor member, the clerk basically tossed me my key. She never told me what room I was assigned or how to get there. I had an app on my phone that didn't work so i used my key. I entered the room and notice my trash can was full. of food stuff and coke bottles and carry out containers. I was tired from a long drive and needed some regular coffee only to find there was none in my room , only decaf. I took the full trash bag down to the desk and asked for a new bag and some coffee. She gave me some coffee pods and a new bag and apologized for the inconvenience. that was fine. I went back and made some coffee. A few moments later i used the rest room and noticed urine (old and stinky) in my toilet. It hadn't been flushed or cleaned. I didn't want to report this as I already had registered that the room was left in poor condition. no sense in beating a dead horse.

Read More
Read Less

Room was fine along with good space for a big guy, but the TV was too small thought that would be bigger. Haven’t seen a tv this small since college.

By

July 14, 2022

Bathroom lighting can be better. Like a brighter light!… the old school light bulb wasn’t bright enough in my opinion

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms and service, poor swimming pool

By

July 11, 2022

Everything here is good, except the swimming pool, which is really the most important thing for families with kids. The pool room is excessively hot and noisy, and there is so much chlorine that your eyes will burn without even going in the water. Also, the pool itself is much too small and gets very crowded.

Read More
Read Less

A very different Holiday Inn

By

June 30, 2022

Booked the king suite with living area to unwind after a long journey. Arrived on time and reception, without recognising IHG status, promptly provided us with our room details. Was pleased it was an upper floor, and extremely pleased with the room on entering.
Collected our luggage and went to make a cup of tea ... but no milk. Wife went downstairs to get milk and was charged $2.64 for a cup; apparently that's the standard charge. Was also informed that breakfast wasn't included in our rate. We never book hotels without breakfast and it's always included with the Advanced Rate ... so very surprised it wasn't included here. I contacted reception and was informed I could be upgraded to include breakfast for $35+tax. Really? $40 for breakfast?
Looked at the breakfast menu provided by Johnny's Italian Steakhouse and it's ridiculously pretentious; no wonder they wanted $40 for it!
Thankfully, we've never seen a menu like it in any IHG establishment and hope never to do so again.
The hotel is close to I94 and the constant drone of traffic was very disturbing so overall. not a good stay and we're thankful it was just for the one night.

Read More
Read Less

Decent room

By

June 28, 2022

Younger staff running the hotel. Doesn’t know customer service nor communication skills. Room wasn’t ready when it was supposed to be along with several other customers in the lobby. Hopefully this was just a one time incident.

Read More
Read Less

Great family stay

By

June 23, 2022

My family stayed at this Holiday in for two nights while visiting the Eau Claire area. We really enjoyed the hotel. The beds and pillows were excellent and very comfortable. Room was clean and roomy. Pool was enjoyed by our kids and the hot tub helped us relax. Staff were helpful and friendly. Considering the price per night was more like I remember from pre-Covid times, we were able to enjoy a great room without breaking the bank.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean bed

By

May 31, 2022

Hotel was clean, relaxing and comfortable. I usually have a hard time sleeping in hotels. I was able to sleep so that’s good.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean pool room

By

May 25, 2022

Most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! Very clean pool room, great restaurant and bar! Very friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less