Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1171 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1171reviews

  • 5 Stars
    654
  • 4 Stars
    300
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    47

I will not be staying here after my recent stay

By

September 27, 2020

The room was very over priced and not clean mold in the bathroom, very ugly and outdated for the price and the fee for damages added to my payment is ridicules

Read More
Read Less

Grand Rapids

By

September 25, 2020

club

Was not happy with cleanliness of bathroom. However, the room was quite adequate for the two of us.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Stay

By

September 22, 2020

My wife and I stayed here for a bodybuilding competition and this hotel was the primary location where competitors stayed. Check in was quick and easy. You could tell staff put guest safety and cleanliness first. No problems what so ever except when leaving, the elevators were out from the storm that previous night.

Read More
Read Less

Dependable

By

September 12, 2020

Consistent holiday inn quality. I’d stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Family visit

By

September 02, 2020

Overall good experience... more towels in the room would more for a better stay

Read More
Read Less

Quiet night

By

September 02, 2020

club

No noise. Deep sleep. I felt secure in the room and property. Staff was very helpful too.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience, but need attention to details;)

By

August 28, 2020

platinumelite

Great experience before COVID.
Now the breakfast is just too expensive for what is in the bag.
Some rude staff members, can’t even say Hello, was she working there?
Anyway I recommended this place. Before COVID I really enjoyed their restaurant.
Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 23, 2020

Service was not there. Waited at the restaurant 30 minutes without being Acknowledge before deciding to go back to my room even after making eye contact with the girl at the restaurant. The other time we used the restaurant we waited for 15 minutes to have our payment collected because the girl was talking to her co worker on the front desk. My shower was horrible and my shower was full of mold, restroom door had a big chunk of wood missing

Read More
Read Less

Chilling at the Holiday Inn

By

August 11, 2020

The bed was very comfortable, and it was peaceful besides this woman outside our door at 3 a.m. talking to management very loudly disturbing our morning rest. The room was clean, but we struggled to regulate the temperature in the room. We also had a hard time getting back to the hotel after our flight as the Shuttle Service was busy taking care of pilots. We were exhausted, and just wanted to go home, but thankfully the Shuttle Bus Driver was very kind and friendly. The hotel was also in a perfect location, close to everything! Sadly the restaurant was closed this weekend, there was no pool and breakfast due to co-vid19. Not too bad of a stay!

Read More
Read Less

Did not get GM or AAA discount with documentation

By

August 10, 2020

Knucklehead at counter said he would not accept discount of AAA or my GM discount as requested with hand held documentation of wallet cards.

Read More
Read Less

Short and comfy

By

August 06, 2020

platinumelite

Stayed overbite to catch a flight,
Puffed up the pillow and slept like a baby,
Staff so friendly wanted to make my stay longer ..maybe,
Reenergized by visit now off to next place

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and good food

By

August 02, 2020

platinumelite

stayed the night before flying out of Grand Rapids. Hotel is clean and quiet, food is good and very reasonably priced (not double like most hotels). Staff was friendly and they have a shuttle to the airport (starts at 6 am and you will get bumped if an air crew is there and have to take the 6:20 am shuttle). I would recommend checking in online if you are going to fly out and have a 7 am flight or earlier. Good thing it is a smaller airport and easy to get through the check-in and TSA process.

Read More
Read Less