Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 425 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

425reviews

  • 5 Stars
    260
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    12

Was pleased with the staff

By

January 18, 2017

club

Wish breakfast was included but beyond that everything was good.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, Restaurant/Lounge Needs Additional Staff

By

January 17, 2017

club

Although the waitress in the restaurant was pleasant and hard working, for a Saturday night there should have been more than one person working particularly when the hotel was at or close to capacity. She did an awesome job, we would just have liked to have our drinks and meal served quicker.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

January 15, 2017

Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

January 13, 2017

club

Very clean and comfortable would stay again and recommend to other people

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

January 06, 2017

The staff was great. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Food and lounge was nice. Shuttle service was perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Jackbuys, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Grand Rapids. Thank you, Clint Deaton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cool bathroom

By

January 06, 2017

club

Best sleep ever in a hotel! Plus it had a very cool bathroom, with a double duty door.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Pre-op, We replaced our mattresses with our recently completed renovation. I'm glad you enjoyed the upgrade. Thank you for staying with us. Clint Deaton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Okay, A couple of issues

By

January 04, 2017

Stayed here 2 times. The first stay in August was terrible. Booked a room with 2 double beds. They "upgraded" us to a 1 king bed handicapped suite. Well someone had to sleep on the uncomfortable couch bed. When asked for some compensation they basically said too bad, but you can have roll-a-way or air mattress. The room looked like it had been partially remodeled. New furniture and bathroom but old and stained carpet. There was also a lot of dust on the furniture and walls. The bathroom was big but had a roll in shower that flooded the whole bathroom when used. This was not the treatment expected as a Platinum member.
The Second stay in November was much better. The room booked was the room received. It was very clean. Staff was friendly this time too. The only thing that was annoying was there was a strong smoke smell that started around 8pm. Not the hotels fault but some people can't follow the rules.
Will stay again when in the area.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 16, 2017
Dear srichards, I am pleased to do business with one of our Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club members. I am grateful for staying at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Airport MI and leaving your feedback. It concerns me that your stay in August was met with problem and that is having a room that is not suitable for your party and not being given due recognition of your status. Rest assured your concerns recorded and forwarded to management for immediate action. Glad to hear that your stay in November was much better. Thank you for your patronage and we hope we get the pleasure of hosting you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

untrained housekeeping staff

By

January 03, 2017

1. House keeping should not be entering rooms when that guest is scheduled for checkout that morning until the guest has checked out. This would have prevented an undesired room intrusion.

However, the front desk staff handled the situation well and was very accommodating.

2. Restaurant did not have adequate staff to cover the number of customers in a timely manner.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 13, 2017
Hi Really? UniqueNamesRequir, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our front desk staff. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our housekeeping staff and the lack of restaurant staff. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Park here instead of at the airport

By

January 03, 2017

My husband and I flew from GRR - LGA for a week in NYC. Our flight left at 6:00am, and since we live in Holland, that would mean a very early day for us! SO, instead of paying to park at the airport, we stayed one night in this Holiday Inn and took advantage of their park and fly program. We actually paid less to stay one night in the hotel and park our car there for a week than we would have paid just to park at the airport. Plus, we got to sleep in an extra hour. Also, because we left so early, the shuttle wasn't running, so the hotel staff arranged and paid for a taxi for us instead. On our return, we simply called the hotel and the shuttle came right away, unlike most hotel shuttles that are on a specific schedule. Highly recommend this property for the free parking deal!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 02, 2017

club

We spent the night here because we had an early morning flight out of the Grand Rapids Airport. The staff was delightful, the room was comfortable and up to date and it was a quite place. The only tiny negative was that the bathroom floor tile is extremely cold and there were no throw rugs or heat lamps in the bathroom, so bring a pair of slippers!

Read More
Read Less

great room

By

December 28, 2016

club

The room was large, comfortable and clean. The bathroom/shower layout was quite different although after using it, I loved it. The front desk was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 23, 2016

Hotel is located close to major restaurants and shopping centers,my second stay in the hotel, for company business . I Enjoyed it !

Read More
Read Less