Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 325 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

325reviews

  • 5 Stars
    161
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great experience at check-in. The hostess was extremely friendly.

By

January 23, 2017

club

I did not have reservations, but the reservation hostess found what I needed immediately. She was extremely friendly, professional and helpful. This hotel is under renovation, but every thing was being done to make the stay comfortable and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

January 19, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Johnson City, Tn. Room are very clean. Staff very friendly and willing to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear CAW15, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are excited to know that you enjoyed our new rooms and that you found your room clean and fresh and our staff friendly. Our team is committed to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay and we appreciate that you stayed with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore & Team Holiday Inn Johnson City TN
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 16, 2017

I loved it here. Room was cozy. Shower was great. Staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Hrobinsonw, Thank you for your kind words. I am thrilled to read that you had another wonderful experience at The Holiday Inn Johnson City TN. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff. I am proud of them and will be sure to recognize them for their consistent outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and provide you with another Five Star experience. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room for the value

By

January 14, 2017

club

The managemt was the best part. The room was ok I just am big on smells it had a slightly older smell and the plumbing didn't smell fresh the toilet had a slight Oder. But the beds were nice and the room was clean. Great value for the price I paid.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Kel010, Thank you for staying with us and letting us know of your experience. It is our goal for all of our guests to have a great stay with us. We appreciate the opportunity of hearing your comments. Our rooms have been 100% renovated and we will defiantly look into your comments about the plumbing. Thank you for letting us know that you found your room to be clean and that you received a great value. We hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

January 11, 2017

club

The room was large,clean, and comfortable. I really missed a microwave oven.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Jimbo 0707, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Housekeeping Team Is working hard to keep our new rooms fresh and inviting for our guests. Please let us know the next time that you stay with us we have microwaves in stock that we have available for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wait until construction is finished.

By

January 04, 2017

club

The staff are nice. It should be much better when the construction is finished and I hope the staffing and equipment are all working well together.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear swbb, How thoughtful of you to think of us with your kind comments concerning our renovation? We appreciate hearing them more then we could ever say. Thank you for being understanding with us during our renovation period. We are so excited that we are getting closer to our big reveal of our new beautiful hotel. Thank you for staying with us through the process. We can’t wait for you to come back again and see our finished product. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff and room, but not for dogs

By

January 04, 2017

The staff was unable to accommodate my request for a handicapped room, but did get us near the elevator. Room was clean and comfortable. My concern is that we had a puppy with us and the grounds around the building were covered with cigarette butts, trash, and broken glass bottles everywhere we tried to walk the puppy. I spent our first walks constantly jerking her away from things she was trying to put into her mouth. So my review is mixed. If you don't have a dog with you, this is a great place to stay. If you do have a dog with you, I do not recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Puppy Mommy, Thank you for staying with us and letting us know of your comments. We apologize that the area that you were trying to walk your puppy was not accommodating while staying with us. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience. Your comments are important to us and we will share your comments with our maintenance department so that we can immediately enact the needed change to ensure a more Pet friendly area around our hotel. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your room and that is was comfortable and clean. Thank you for being a loyal IHG member. We hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Being updated - Great staff

By

January 03, 2017

club

This hotel is currently being updated but the staff is doing a great job to make up for any inconvenience caused by the construction.
Easy to find, convenient location. Clean, comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Casual Rendezvous

By

December 31, 2016

club

My Overall experience is very satisfactory, I recommend this hotel over other hotels for their commitment to cleanliness and customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Will not stay here again

By

December 06, 2016

club

See my previous review, the room was nasty and customer service was worst.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Dear Eloisa, Thank you for staying with us and for your time responding to the survey from your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we would like to know what we could of done to have made your stay with us more enjoyable. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a perfect stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies that your stay was not to your satisfaction. Please feel free to call me @423-282-4611 or email me at pkilgore@hulsinghotels. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall impression of this hotel

By

December 05, 2016

The hotel is being remodeled but it is too noisy and the heating is not acceptable. The unit doesn't work well and it's off and on all night and loud. We didn't have any contact with anyone other than when we checked in and out. We left the hotel the clerk added charges that we were unaware of until I checked Visa on my home computer. This should never have been done without us knowing. I would not stay here again when we visit Johnson City, Tennessee.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your time and comments and concerns. We apologize for the inconvenience of our hotel being under renovation. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. Thank you for letting us know about the heating unit in your room being noisy. We have alerted our maintenance team so that they can make sure the unit is working properly as not to inconvenience our next guest. Please accept our sincere apology. I looked into your account concerning the additional charges that you commented on in your survey. There were no actual charges it was only an authorization held on your card for incidentals. The authorization will fall off in 3- 5 days according to your banking institution. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope that you will stay with us again after our renovation. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Under Construction

By

December 02, 2016

Hotel was undergoing major renovations. The interior was a maze of plywood and make shift areas. Very friendly staff and great service. Didn't have to worry about any construction noise either. Room was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Dear Zofish, Thank you so very much for staying with us and for your wonderful comments concerning your recent stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay despite the renovation construction. Thank you for letting us know that our team was friendly and accommodating. We hope to see you again in the near future when your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore & Team
Read More
Read Less