Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 436 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

436reviews

  • 5 Stars
    314
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    3

Nice Room, Friendly staff

By

July 05, 2016

club

Nice clean hotel, great staff, would stay at this hotel again

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable bed

By

June 25, 2016

club

The most comfortable bed I have ever experienced. Room was clean and well appointed.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel stay

By

June 16, 2016

club

he bed was extremely comfortable, the staff is great and attentive. Very easy check in

Read More
Read Less

Great location and caring staff

By

June 13, 2016

platinumelite

Very convenient for the business traveler to Kanata. Tons of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Staff goes above and beyond to help your needs.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

June 13, 2016

Overall staff provided good service. Friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Comfortable

By

June 11, 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay! It was the best Hotel for the money that I have encountered in a very long time. The staff were excellent, the food was very good and my bed was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Guest We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Excellent staff, delicious food and a comfortable bed are definitely what we are aiming to provide to all our guests! Thank you again for your 5 star review and we look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay. Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 08, 2016

Great location for Canadian Tire center with bus to and from. Clean nice rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Frank mike of Hawkesbury, Thank you for joining us at Holiday Inn and Suites Kanata and we Thank you just as much for the 5 Star Review. We are glad to hear you had such ease transferring over to the CTC Center! We hope the next time you are in Ottawa you will join us again! Regards Annie
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and clean bathroom

By

June 03, 2016

The hotel looks new, rooms are comfortable, very good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Di Ma Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your recent stay. I'll be sure to pass along your comments to our Housekeeping and Maintenance Team who diligently work towards keeping our hotel "like new"! We hope to see you back again for a future visit. Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic!

By

June 01, 2016

I can not say enough about the staff and facilities at the Holiday Inn Ottawa Kanata! This was my second year visiting and I absolutely loved them.

I can not begin to say how stressed I was when I left home, so much so that I even showed up a day early and with an extra person. Paul helped me to rearrange my reservation, add the extra days, switch around my room and he did it all like I was completely normal. Seriously though, who shows up in a whole other country off schedule, I was mortified.

They not only helped me with my reservation scandal, but they also helped with everything else I needed. Debbie at Graffiti's took quite a bit of time to explain to me how to get downtown on the bus, she had fresh cookies made for my son and even got in the book spirit of our convention. She is one of the best people I have EVER met.

The front desk staff was always available for questions whether it was currency conversion, the nearest bank, where to get a beaver tail, you name it. Everyone was pleasant and easy to talk to. I had an A-maze-ing time. I can't wait to see them all again next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Dear Vanessa What a Fantastic review of your stay with us! It makes me so proud to hear the wonderful things that our staff did to help make your stay so enjoyable. Between them, Paul and Debbie, have over 30 years of experience at our hotel and they are shinning examples of the guest service we all try to offer! We're all glad to hear that you felt welcomed and comfortable during your time with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back again next year! Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Suites, great staff

By

June 01, 2016

Enjoyed my stay.
Staff was excellent.
Lots of Parking
Great Location to walk to restaurants and entertainment

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Dear Stomperdave Thank you very much for your 5 star review of your stay with us. We're happy to hear that our location and facility helped you to enjoy your stay. Thank you as well for noticing our excellent staff! We do our best to ensure each guest is comfortable and well taken care of during their time with us. We hope to welcome you back again for a future stay! Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Service

By

May 30, 2016

club

Holiday Inn always seems to be one of the most consistent hotel chains. Since our honeymoon at Holiday Inn Grand Island New York 43 years ago to my most recent stay last week, I have never been disappointed. Thirty years ago I spent Monday to Friday for 18 months at Holiday Inn London Ontario. As hard as it was being away from home so much it was made easier by the staff throughout the hotel. From the "Welcome Back" to the "Safe trip home." and everything in between made it easier.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Dear Pappa Ron Thank you very much for your 5 star review of your stay with us - we're so happy that our "outstanding service" lived up to your great expectations of the Holiday Inn Brand. It's wonderful to hear from such a long term loyal guest. You truly are the Everyday Hero that we try our best to impress! Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kanata. Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 24, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Kanata is the perfect location if you are taking in a show/game at the Canadian Tire Center and are then looking for evening entertainment. Comfy updated rooms and very friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Dear Signorina9 Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your positive feedback. We're glad that our clean, comfortable rooms made your stay a pleasant one. Our friendly staff are eager to make each guest feel like they are in their "home away from home" We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Alana Haining
Read More
Read Less