Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 489 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

489reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    28

Dirty and noisy

By

May 24, 2022

Our room was not cleaned thoroughly. There was hair stuck to the shower walls and bathroom door. The floors were dirty. Door handles and phone were filthy. The walls were paper thin and we could hear everything going on next door and in the hall.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff Make This Holiday Inn a Terrific Place to Stay

By

May 24, 2022

I recently got married and chose the Holiday Inn Lancaster as the hotel to get a room block at. The hotel is modern and clean, but the true heart of this place is in it's staff. Every single person we spoke to was helpful and friendly. When we called to book a bridal suite to get ready in, we were offered the chance to rent out the Imperial Restaurant for an after party. We had not had much luck in booking this and jumped on the idea - and it was an amazing place to have one. We received regular updates on the list of guests who booked in our block. The front desk staff was so much fun and so friendly to the point where we would stop to have a conversation with them no matter what time of the day or night it was. The security guards were equally friendly as well. The staff here truly cares about their guests. I would highly recommend for anyone coming to Lancaster to stay here and I know I will be staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Lancaster Trip

By

May 23, 2022

Hotel was wonderful. Clean and updated. Staff was very friendly. Restaurant was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

May 18, 2022

club

Hotel overall was not great. Rooms are worn down and in need of updating. Shower was backed up and not clean.

We paid for breakfast and we're told they couldn't find vouchers and never were found to provide to us.

Parking was a mess and unclear as to how to pay and handle voucher. Were told if we paid at hotel would be cheaper, and was not.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient downtown location and access to parking

By

April 27, 2022

The staff and amenities at in close proximity to the Downtown Lancaster Holiday make for a pleasant visit when on business in the city.

Read More
Read Less

broken plumbing

By

April 26, 2022

The check-in was great and the woman at the desk was very pleasant. The bed was comfortable, but the bathroom was a nightmare and the staff during our stay were not helpful at all. The shower made a very loud noise when trying to work and had low pressure. The bath plug would not fully open or close, so you could not take a bath but also your shower had 3 inches of standing water the entire time. There were 4 lotions, one of which had mold, but no shampoo, conditioner, or soap. When we called to ask for some along with extra cups for coffee, we were given only more lotion and packs of decaf coffee, no cups. After checking we also realized there was only decaf coffee in the room. When I reported the plumbing problem at the desk they just mentioned that they could put in a work order after we left, and it also took about 15 minutes for them to find the desk person for us to check out and ask questions. This room was expensive, especially for the area, and I am disappointed by the experience and lack of amenities.

Read More
Read Less

beds were good

By

April 26, 2022

The room was adequate, but was not swept between guests- potatoe chips on the floor. The desk girls were very polite and helpful and took care of my parking arrangements . The manager greeted us in the lobby and I was impressed he acknowledged us.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

April 26, 2022

Stayed for one night. the room was clean the staff was friendly. I will stay again when I am in the area. The location is great for local restaurants and downtown Lancaster.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

April 04, 2022

Very nice hotel with exceptional staff. We stayed 1 night and everyone was very helpful. We are not from the area and multiple staff members gave recommendations for local food/bar options. Location is perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Five Stars Across the Board

By

February 10, 2022

club

My stay was wonderful. The entire staff was very welcoming, and Ahmed went above and beyond to make sure I was enjoying my stay. I'll be back again soon.

Let me know any site I can post a review on that would be a help to you.

Regards,

Greg Pappas

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

December 17, 2021

club

I would like to thank the Lancaster - PA staff, which made my stay comfortable. They were very attentive, patient and helpful. The staying was reasonable price, no breakfast, but the property was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

December 16, 2021

club

Pleasantly surprised with the updated room. Very clean, blackout curtains were AMAZING. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pool was great!

Read More
Read Less