Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2145 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2145reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1351
  • 4 Stars
    450
  • 3 Stars
    164
  • 2 Stars
    100
  • 1 Stars
    80

good times

By

July 03, 2020

club

Nice place to stay. All the employees were great. Especially the bartenders

Read More
Read Less

Tiny rooms shared balcony

By

June 30, 2020

club

I have used holiday inn all the way across the country and back, at every Holiday Inn we had been at the rooms were fairly spacious and they offered some breakfast items and even hot breakfasts at most Of the Holiday Inn hotels, this one offers you nothing. But at this hotel by far the most expensive for a double bed room, was absolutely tiny. The bathroom door opened onto the toilet, and one of the features (to justify the expense I guess of the room, I guess) was a balcony, but nowhere in the description when I booked the room did it say it was a shared balcony with two other rooms. Not only was it shared but it only had one set of patio furniture so not everyone could use it at the same time. I will definitely look for another hotel if I ever return the French quarter.

Read More
Read Less

Downtown French Quarters

By

June 30, 2020

club

This was a nice Hotel. We booked the day we arrived so the room we were given was in front of the vending/Ice room and the first door around the corner, when people got off the elevators, so the noise was constant all night. Other than that the beds were only a full bed not queen size beds and that made a difference when doubling up. We had a balcony that was adjacent to the room next door. So we basically shared a balcony with strangers which was fine, they were nice, however NOT what we expected. The room was relatively small for 4 adults to try to maneuver around including the bathroom which only one person could use the mirror.
BUT... The motel was close to everything we wanted. It was clean with friendly personnel. We had no issues with homeless or vagrants outside the motel. The pool was closed but looked clean and inviting. No weird smells or bad odors when first entering the building, thats a plus!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

June 29, 2020

Great value for the hotel and location. Probably because of the limitations of the city due to Covid. There wasn't any live music being performed due to the Covid-19. So, we didn't get the full Bourban Street French Quarter experience. But, it was still fun to walk around and check out the landmarks of the city and to experience New orleans.

Read More
Read Less

No cleaning

By

June 25, 2020

Never cleaned our room for three days. No clean towels, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Overall ok stay

By

June 24, 2020

club

I have already mentioned in the review:

Expensive rate with parking,
Smoke-smell in room,
Told the pool was open: the main reason I booked! (Some places do have the pools open despite Covid)
Of course, reduced service and maintenance associated Im sure with Covid.

All of that yet no deduction in rate. Charged for full-service everything.

Read More
Read Less

Would reccomend to anyone

By

June 24, 2020

RATHER ENJOYABLE!
The environment between guests was as friendly as one could expect at this point in time (14-6-2020).
The coffee contraption in room was unimaginably abysmal and the tea selections were nonexistent, so arrive prepared.
Aside from those minor setbacks my stay at this location was exceptional!

Read More
Read Less

Mini getaway

By

June 20, 2020

The staff was so friendly! Any time we saw them, early in the morning or late in the night, they were all friendly, and kind. Our first night coming in Ms. Danite checked us in, and she was honestly the best! We looked for her to come back the rest of our stay, but she’d finished her hours for the week. The security guards, and the staff really made us feel welcomed— told us places to go eat locally, since almost everything in the quarters was closed, told us places to go to enjoy ourselves that were free and/or inexpensive, and did a great job in ensuring our stay went well.
Our only gripe was the rooms weren’t being cleaned until the end of our stay— yet we had stayed a week and felt that in the middle of the stay at least it could have been cleaned. We did it ourselves, but by the end of the week we’d had enough of cleaning and having a load of towels in the bathroom with us — felt cramped, and unsanitary.
Our overall stay however, was a beautifully pleasant, quiet, and relaxing trip that I needed.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 19, 2020

Danite was very helpful in locating clothes we left behind and keeping them for us on our return 5 days later.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

June 17, 2020

The hotel is dated, smelled musty In the hallways. The ice machines were off. (Said due to Covid) but they were turned on Thursday night. The valet also showed up on Friday. George was absolutely wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

June 15, 2020

The hotel location is great was just a short walk to everything.
Staff was friendly, Ronald the security guard was great and named several places we should try. For the location and the price it was great. I will be back for sure when things open up.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 13, 2020

Great location, right in the centre of french quarter. Comfortable rooms, but staffing reduced due to Covid.

Read More
Read Less