Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1058 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1058reviews

  • 5 Stars
    581
  • 4 Stars
    290
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    37

Hidden Jewel

By

October 28, 2020

I stood in a balcony/king room. It was awesome. Balcony was huge and clean, as well as the room. Only a couple of things to nick pick about was the bathroom door being so close to toilet, balcony door hard to open and close all the way and no option for microwave or mini fridge. Other than that, nothing to complain about. Will definitely be coming back on my next trip to NY hoping to get the same room.

Read More
Read Less

Covid 19 ruined the hotel’s reputation

By

September 22, 2020

I’ve always used holiday inn in several locations whenever i visit nyc, and i visit often. However this time around , during the covid epidemic, my experience was not very pleasant. I understand due to the epidemic the hotels were very short staffed, however, the rooms
weren’t entirely clean. My initial rooms was so unclean that i asked to be moved, which the concierge o lives me and even gave me a discount.. (that’s great customer service) the second room, there was dirty linens in front of our rooms which s remained there till the next day. The linens weren’t clean but the concierge was able to bring me new ones which i just laid over the dirty ones. I asked for more towels and one of the towels i received was also dirty with particles of food or something stuck to them. The tub wasn’t as clean as it’s usually be so i had to go out and purchase Clorox spray to clean it.

Read More
Read Less

Best beds and great sleep!

By

September 18, 2020

Holiday Inns have never left me down. I always book them first without fail. You can just depend on them to be consistently fair rates for good clean rooms. And there beds are always good too.

Read More
Read Less

fair and relax sleep

By

September 17, 2020

I was able to get a good sleep and peaceful time to myself

Read More
Read Less

NY first trip

By

September 13, 2020

This was my first trip to NYC. I was not sure what to expect but the representatives at the desk were very nice and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

August 11, 2020

Wish the room had fridge and microwave
We weren’t in room too long but bed was comfortable
Good price
close to piers
Wish balcony had better view

Read More
Read Less

My hotel stay

By

August 10, 2020

club

I love the Holiday Inn Express Hotel, it's the best!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel that is in a good location if you are staying in the area

By

August 10, 2020

I have stayed here before and enjoyed and decided to stay again. Given the pandemic situation I am a lot more careful with where I stay. The hotel staff was very nice which is great, but I did not see the "cleaning effort" that IHG talks about in their emails and websites. I did not feel the common areas were cleaned regularly and people were not wearing face masks in the public areas including the elevator.


I would also like to see a checklist in the room of what was cleaned in my room. Without a checklist I ended up using my own disinfectant wipes to wipe down the room including the telephone and TV remote.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 04, 2020

club

It was exceptional, staff was very nice and services was exceptional.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

July 05, 2020

club

Friendly and helpful staff, quiet, clean. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Quick, quiet getaway

By

July 01, 2020

I needed a quick getaway from my apartment! I really enjoyed my sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay!

By

June 27, 2020

club

Receptionist was amazing and room was very clean! Was able to get some well needed rest.

Read More
Read Less