Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1025 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1025reviews

  • 5 Stars
    652
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    34

Friendly staff

By

September 14, 2017

The staff were all very friendly and helpful to me and my entire party during this stay

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with excellent meeting facilities and staff

By

September 13, 2017

club

Stayed for 6 nights for a conference. Meeting facilities were ideal; guest rooms quite comfortable, with a great view of the bay. Good fitness center. Everything was ideal except for spotty and unreliable Internet access in the room. (Staff says the WiFi system is scheduled to be upgraded soon.)

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 11, 2017

This is the 4th or fifth time we have stayed at Holiday Inn by the Bay in Portland Maine. We love Portland and really like this facility. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, and if you have a bay view room the view is excellent. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. We have become friends with all the shuttle drivers all of whom have been there since we started staying there. The shuttle is a huge convenience. They will take you anywhere and pick you back up. We use it to go to the waterfront and for specific locations like stores. It has not entered our mind to sample any other facility in Portland as Holiday Inn by the Bay satisfies our every need. They have at the restaurant the best lobster roll we have found. Thanks guys for giving us old folk a great visit to Portland time and again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay in Portland

By

September 10, 2017

club

Friendly staff, clean and convenient. Great view, comfortable bed and room, includes a full fridge. Reduced cost to park ($10 per night).

Read More
Read Less

Just passing through

By

September 10, 2017

This hotel is well located in the downtown core and is clean and well equipped. The staff are great.

Read More
Read Less

just one thing....

By

September 08, 2017

club

Great experience all around except....its not ON the bay, its on a hill above the bay, and a decent downhilll walk to the Port, which means uphill coming back. But we used their very convenient shuttle service to get to-and-fro.

Read More
Read Less

DebandJoe

By

September 07, 2017

club

Comfortable bed, close to town, they have shuttle service, clean and staff very nice!!

Read More
Read Less

view high over Portland

By

September 07, 2017

club

comfortable mid-level hotel in good location; hotel shuttle can drop you off in the old town with extensive bars and restaurants. convenient parking at reduced rate under hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

September 07, 2017

Super location, friendly staff, great parking, and best view in town.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 07, 2017

club

Nice,clean, close to the downtown area, good parking

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel Hands Down in Portland

By

September 06, 2017

platinumelite

If you want to check in somewhere and unpack
And relax this is the place
Nice lounge, friendly bartender
Front desk quick and efficient
Mike the shuttle driver gives wonderful accurate recommendations for where to walk and where to eat
Rooms are clean, toiletries are good quality
They take care of your every need

Read More
Read Less

Was an ok experieence

By

September 06, 2017

I rented two rooms for the night. It took 3 phone calls to get the staff to get me the rooms. They forgot twice and kept sending me a confirmation for one room. I finally spoke to someone that had a clue and got it right.
When we checked in they had me confirmed for three rooms and I had to get that fixed. Based on the price the room was not that impressive. The other couple that stayed with us in the other room had a loud and broken air conditioning unit and their bathroom wasn't that clean.
Overall we slept well and enjoyed the free soap. The ice in the ice machine tasted funny but we didn't get sick so that was good too.
I thought paying a little more for these rooms versus the other hotels that were cheaper in the area would be worth it but it really wasn't.
It was my girlfriends birthday and we spent most of the day exploring so we didn't take advantage of the hotel amenities.
Only other thing my party complained about was that in the morning the cleaning people were awfully loud in the hallway.
If im in portland again ill prpbably stay where ever is reasonably priced in the down town area.
Our experience wasnt that bad but i think we paid to much.

Read More
Read Less