Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 767 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

767reviews

  • 5 Stars
    479
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great Place on the Bay

By

July 24, 2016

club

My wife and I had a really wonderful stay at this hotel. We didn't need a car since everything was within easy walking distance. The room itself was spacious, and nicely appointed. The bed was very comfortable, and the room quiet which can't be said for some of the hotels in the old port area that we've previously stayed at. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for recommending us! We appreciate your comments and your patronage, and look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 23, 2016

Staff and hotel were great! I only wish there was a hot tub.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 23, 2016

club

Great service at front counter. So friendly. Good advice on places to go. Clean, fresh rooms. Close to downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for the review and for sharing your experience. We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn By the Bay

By

July 20, 2016

club

Great Staff. Bevin was very helpful at check-in.
Awesome location if you are planning to be close to the Old Port.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
We appreciated your review and your patronage. Thanks for acknowledging Bevin and for commenting on our location. We hope you will return soon.
Read More
Read Less

What A Contras

By

July 19, 2016

Having arrived from Boston I was anticipating the same excellent service my family had received at the Holiday Inn Bunker Hill. What a Contras. The staff's greeting were those of we are doing you a favor. Our rooms were clean as normal but keys worked half the time. One of my room had A/C problems and mine sounded like a freight train taking off every time the compressor went off. On Friday night we thought we had hit the jack pot. Lobster dinner $19.99. Sounds great until you order it. Only one waiter to serve a table of 7 and other guess. Very slow on every thing. When he brought the lobster out over the French fries, guess what, soggy fries. No refills, very very poor service. I will admit, the shuttle service was excellent. Location is great. Pricey. Needs Improvements. We stayed three nights and rented three rooms. Oh yes the Wi-Fi stinks. Very slow. Worthless.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
We are very sorry to learn of your experiences during your stay. This is not typical for our hotel and services. We would love the opportunity to discuss the particulars with you. If possible, could you call the hotel directly and ask for the GM or Assistant GM? We appreciate the chance to rectify any negative review.
Read More
Read Less

Good location and ambiance

By

July 18, 2016

It was a pleasant stay, uneventful and without using many of the amenities of the hotel.

It is close to all the dining and art experience of downtown Portland. The room had a good view of the waterfront. The room size and shape are not great but that was not a problem in a leisure stay.

The parking was not free but the price was reasonable for downtown. The front part of the hotel was well maintained and spacious,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
We appreciate your review and your patronage. We hope you can make a return visit soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

July 17, 2016

Had a great stay. The checkin and the maintance staff was great. The cleaning staff needs to make sure the shower works (On off was on hot only and stuck and shower head leaked enough that little came out correctly at the end.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your review and also for your comments to our housekeeping staff. It will be passed along to them. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay at the Holiday Inn Portland-By The Bay

By

July 14, 2016

Easy from check in to check out. Stayed in a room overlooking the bay. Conveniently located and would recommend to stay here if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Favorite Hotel in New England

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

My family and I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions while visiting New England and I must say it is the best hotel we have stayed at in New England. I would also rank it as one of the best I have ever stayed in anywhere. Let's start with the shuttle service that will take you anywhere in the downtown area for free so you do not have to try to park. If you don't want to use the shuttle service you can walk to at least 30 restaurants within 5 minutes. They have a wonderful shuttle driver named Randy who went above and beyond on both trips to help my family experience all Portland had to offer. The rooms and hallways are very well maintained and clean the beds are extremely comfortable and the views from the rooms are over the bay or over the city. You cannot go wrong with any of the views. The housekeeping staff was amazing as well, they were polite and asked us n the hallways what we wanted and what we needed for our rooms even though we had the do not disturb signs. The front desk staff was polite even though they were having some staffing issues with the 4th of July and we're very informative with the out-of-towners like us. The pool is massive and really feels like it's outside even though it is only an inside pool, it is heated to 82 degrees year-round. There are restaurants and bars in the hotel and I cannot say enough about it. I will definitely go back.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience for the Bride Tribe

By

July 13, 2016

Overall this was a super convenient, clean, easy experience. The staff was great. Very accommodating, and the car service was excellent. My only dissatisfaction comes from the lingering smell of cigarettes in our smoke free room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
We apologize for any odor in your room. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. Thank you for letting us know of this issue. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our services. We look forward to a return visit
Read More
Read Less

Good for a night...

By

July 13, 2016

club

Nice hotel in pretty good location -- upon seeing the town, we would've preferred to be a little closer to the hotspots. It was a long walk home each time. The room was clean, the front desk staff was fabulous. The breakfast was a bit short of excellent -- Lobster Benedict -- only because the Hollandaise tasted like it was from a package. Disappointing, because my goal for this trip was to eat lobster at every meal and the sauce didn't enhance the eggs. The good news was that we had breakfast coupons, so the meal was free.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and staff. The Old Port district is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Our complimentary van shuttles are available at all times to transport our guests to any downtown area. We hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Maine.
Read More
Read Less

Romantic Getaway

By

July 12, 2016

club

My girlfriend and I drove up from Boston for the 4th of July weekend for a romantic getaway. I booked the room with points and upon arrival we unexpectedly received the executive suite overlooking the water. The room was enormous and very clean! The hotel was in a great area of the city within walking distance of everything. Overall, we both really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will plan to book again the next time we visit Portland.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for your review! We are always pleased to know our guests will return. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less