Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1761 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1761reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1150
  • 4 Stars
    374
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    57

Portland holiday inn

By

August 06, 2020

platinumelite

Shower was small, if you are tall the shower is low in height. The restaurant was closed but open for room service , so you will have to pay room service and pay for breakfast it is not free with the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Portland by the bay

By

August 06, 2020

club

room not ready . Took different room. Not very clean , terrible
Management gave me room on different floor. Much cleaner.
House keeping staff Management was great on this floor.
I wont be back. Use to stay at this proprty years ago. Now will stay by airporr. Cleaner .

Read More
Read Less

Points use for a one night stay

By

August 04, 2020

Stayed here for one night 2 adults and 2 kids in a 2 bedroom room. I used points to stay for a night and chose the location due to lower point cost and relatively close walk to downtown for the kids. The room is very dated and worn but it does have a good view of the bay. I would not want to stay kore than a night or two. No open restaurant at this time only room service and it’s not a room I’d want to eat in so bare that in mind. There was sanitizer in the elevator when we checked in but it appeared to have been removed that night?
The renovations at this property have been ongoing for a long time but clearly has not upgraded at least the rooms on the 10th

Read More
Read Less

Girls weekend

By

August 04, 2020

club

This hotel was just a couple of blocks from everything, so convenient! Unfortunately due to covid there are no food options on property, but it's not a deal breaker! The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The garage is perfect and connects to the hotel!!
Would stay again!!!

Read More
Read Less

decent price and location

By

July 29, 2020

platinumelite

I would recommend this hotel for easy access and parking. A 10 mins walk to mostly everything touristy, but far away enough to avoid most of the traffic during the day time and noise.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff during a Challenging Time.

By

July 28, 2020

The staff was very inviting during these adverse times. I don’t ask for much, but they did deliver... All things considered.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 28, 2020

platinumelite

While the property is under construction, the price was still full rate

Read More
Read Less

great location and great staff!

By

July 27, 2020

platinumelite

Location was very convenient to the airport, downtown and to transit. Room was comfortable and had lots of outlets for charging! The harbor view was relaxing. Hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and worked hard to keep the property clean and safe. Only two complaints: one bed seemed to have a not so clean sheet (this info was not shared during the stay) and the airport shuttle is a great amenity but was not available until 3:30 p.m. so had to take a pricey Uber to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

portland

By

July 25, 2020

club

very nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 18, 2020

While the rooms need updating the staff and location made this a great place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Portland Maine Guy

By

July 17, 2020

All around excellent stay. As a former employee and lifelong Portland Resident, I recommend no other Hotel. Holiday Inn By The Bay is the only place to stay. Sure there are other hotels,but none of them compare to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Goooood

By

July 12, 2020

An easy way to relax with tub, big bed, and television. Nice to have fridge as well

Read More
Read Less