Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 840 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

840reviews

  • 5 Stars
    531
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    31

Comfortable

By

January 11, 2017

Overall okay trip. We were able to check in early. The room was good, clean. The room service was not good at all we are out after one night.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Lynn16, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. It would be extremely helpful if you could contact me to better explain the room service situation so we can use your experience as a training tool for the staff. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Michael, B Director of Food and Beverage
Read More
Read Less

A relaxing and enjoyable stay

By

January 08, 2017

Holiday Inn by the Bay and Disney on Ice are an annual tradition for our family. We always enjoy our stay at By the Bay. The people are always friendly and professional. We enjoy the rooms, the pool, and the restaurant. We have never been disappointed in a stay at By the Bay. We'll continue to make Holiday Inn By the Bay a part of our annual winter getaway.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Jet715, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michael. B Director of Food and beverage
Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
We are so happy to be a part of your special tradition. We love our loyal repeat guests and are thankful you took the time to share your thoughts on the hotel. Our restaurant menu was recently updated to include some amazing food. I am glad you had time to stop in to try it out. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Disney on Ice

By

January 08, 2017

club

Very Good choice of hotel and destination for the event. I will do the same again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for choosing us during your visit to Disney on Ice. Our proximity to the Cross Arena can't be beat. Come and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable relaxing

By

January 04, 2017

club

Me and my wife have stayed here dozen times over the last couple of years the rooms have been extremely clean and comfortable and the staff have been great

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Bill, We are very pleased to hear that you continue to have great experiences here at the Holiday Inn by the Bay! Thank you for continuing to choose us. We value your loyalty. We hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 02, 2017

Great location, staff, shuttle, location downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We hope you visit again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Dingy and Dated

By

January 02, 2017

Very disappointed with my stay at the Holiday Inn by the Bay. Besides the view and the staff, everything else about the property needs a complete renovation. This might have been a "premier" hotel back in the 80's or 90's, but does not come close to current standards.

Very dated rooms with dingy appearance. Carpet looks like it's from the 90's, dust everywhere, very old mattress. No closet space, tiny bathroom with moldy ceilings - not what I have come to expect from an IHG hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on how we may improve. We are an older hotel that is scheduled for a full renovation in the upcoming year. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations on this visit and hope to have future opportunities to change your perception.
Read More
Read Less

December 29

By

January 02, 2017

club

The guy at the service desk was extremely kind and helpful. The free upgrade to a king bed was a great surprise. It was nice to know we could utilize a shuttle for free. Parking was made easy with the garage.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for the kind review of the Holiday Inn by the Bay. I am delighted to hear that Richard provided you with excellent customer service. We also hope you enjoyed the King bed and that fantastic view of the Casco Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and shuttling you wherever you would like to go.
Read More
Read Less

time at holiday inn

By

December 31, 2016

club

It is a wonderful hotel in a fantastic location. The only issue I had were one off situations, like no haddock, but it was Monday night and usually restaurants are closed that night due to everyone being exhausted from working the weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. I do apologize for not having Haddock the evening you dined with us, my only excuse I can give to you is one of honesty. Being that it was New Years Eve and we ran a few specials and one was haddock and it ended up being our biggest seller and we simply ran out. I do apologize to you and for your inconvenience. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Michael, B Director of Food and Beverage
Read More
Read Less

Worth the stay!

By

December 29, 2016

club

Clean, quiet, nice staff, good food, great pool, great bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michael, B Director of Food and Beverage
Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable, and clean

By

December 28, 2016

Love staying at Holiday Inn! Their properties have been consistent in service, cleanliness and comfort. It continues to be top of my list when traveling.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience. Thank you your loyalty and confidence in our work. We look forward to your next stay with us. Elizabeth Busnick Executive Housekeeper
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in Portland downtown

By

December 28, 2016

club

Hotel is tall with good views. Everything is clean and modern. Staff are genuinely helpful. Visit was in December and the price was quite reasonable especially given the hotel's excellent location. Hoping to visit again soon!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
We are so thankful that you were willing to share about your recent experience at the Holiday Inn by the Bay. Our views of Casco Bay are quite impressive. I am thrilled to hear of our helpful staff and cleanliness. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again. Elizabeth Busnick Executive Housekeeper
Read More
Read Less

Nice view, peaceful experience

By

December 26, 2016

club

We had a 48 layover before heading to West Coast and needed a place to recuperate after an exhausting journey. The Holiday Inn provided just that. Quiet, peaceful, attentive staff and prompt room service.
The one thing I would improve would be the quality of the mattress and pillows, they were a bit worn down, could feel the innards of the mattress and I am picky about that. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and felt good about everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Also we wanted you to know that we are currently in the process of upgrading all of our mattresses for better sleep quality and relaxation for our guest. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Bujold, M Director of Food and Beverage
Read More
Read Less