Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 866 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

866reviews

  • 5 Stars
    548
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    31

Great stay

By

February 26, 2017

club

The hotel was very clean, the staff was attentive. I was impressed with every aspect of my stay

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
If you are impressed, we have done our job. Thank you for taking time to let us know. Our entire staff truly appreciates it.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

February 26, 2017

club

Rooms were clean. Hotel is within walking distance to food, entertainment and boutique shopping. Great location. Great view of the bay if you're on that side. Keurigs in rooms - super convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Average, needs updating

By

February 26, 2017

Location is good but room furnishings and amenities need updating. Lounge/Bar is too bright, boring and needs furnishings to be updated.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

February 23, 2017

Great location in Portland! You can walk to everything, good parking, great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
John, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate us! We are thankful for the feedback. We are conveniently located close to the Old Port, as well as the West End. We are glad you had such a positive experience. Thanks again. We look forward to your next visit. Libby B. Executive Housekeeper
Read More
Read Less

Great weekend getaway

By

February 22, 2017

club

Great location and nice to have a pool in the hotel for the kids. Breakfast was better than expected and the restaurant, front desk, and shuttle staff were all great. Walls could be thicker and the beds were too soft for my preference, but a good stay overall.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your breakfast experience. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michael,B Director Food and Beverage
Read More
Read Less

A gem

By

February 20, 2017

Was not expecting this hotel to be as nice as it was! Amazing location in the city and very nice rooms. I had a great time and will definetly return

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5-star rating! We are so happy you had a great experience here. Come and stay with us soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent friendly staff. Comfortable beds

By

February 17, 2017

club

My reason for staying was due to weather conditions. I stayed in a King room. The accommodations was nice and the staff was friendly. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for choosing us during the recent snow storm. Your kind comments are certainly appreciated. Hopefully we see you again during better weather.
Read More
Read Less

could be cleaner

By

February 17, 2017

club

the light switch to my room was black because it was so dirty

the ice maker on my floor nad a very old single serve half and half container in the bin--looks like it had been there for months. overall the ice maker looked like it needed a good cleaning

overall ok and has a convenient restaurant if you get snowed it. but it's not within walking distance of any of the portland restaurants and shops

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of some of the cleanliness issues you experienced,. I apologize for the inconsistency. We take pride in our cleanliness and will address these issues immediately. Again, thank you for your time and we hope to have you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Business related stay

By

February 17, 2017

The restaurant is well below satisfactory with a limited, highly overpriced menu which serves food that is below the anticipated quality ($20 sirloin tips = chewy stew-beef meat with re-hydrated potatoes).
There is no continental breakfast so, again, you are eating poor quality food at top dollar prices for the restaurant. An egg sandwich on an english muffin and a plate of mini-waffles came to $20 with a milk and a coffee.
The hotel service was good. We did not use the pool or fitness center. The room was clean except what appeared to be a blood stain on the center of the seat of the desk chair... we just stayed away from that seat.
The heat was good and not disturbing.
The tub was fairly plugged and did not drain well, it also did not hold water well unless it was fiddled with.
Try to park in the garage below the hotel rather than beside the hotel... this option is not immediately obvious. The parking garage we were in was extremely tight and sometimes took a 2-3 point turn to get around the corners if large vehicles were parked opposite eachother.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Michael,B Director of Food and Beverage
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, terrible coffee

By

February 14, 2017

All Holiday Inns serve bad coffee. It spoils the breakfast experience at a terrific hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and would like you to know we apologize for your displeasure with the coffee. As an member of the IHG family we have items that we have to adhere to a strict compliancy conduct with, coffee being one of them. I am however saddened to hear that the coffee was that bad and I hope that we will still have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Michael, B Director of Food and Beverage
Read More
Read Less

Portland Hotel/Motel Holiday Inn!

By

February 13, 2017

Very comfortable hotel to stay in. Beds were comfortable and clean, bathroom were clean and comfortable also. The people that work here, the front desk, the lounge, the house cleaners were all helpful and very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to hear you found our beds and bathrooms clean and comfortable. We have the best staff! We all take such pride in providing the outstanding customer service to our guests. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Stellar experience

By

February 13, 2017

club

First time to the Holiday Inn Portland-by the Bay. It was fantastic. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, the rooms feel like your at home. The beds and pillows made you want to stay in bed. The view of the bay was just un-real as well as the view of the city from the room. The bar and restaurant were very quiet and pleasant, and dinner was like a gourmet meal. The staff were so accommodating to our needs and very friendly. We will definitely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I am especially pleased to hear that your dining experiences with us were fantastic as well. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michael, B Director of Food and Beverage
Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and sharing your experience with us. We hope you can visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less