Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1051 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1051reviews

  • 5 Stars
    669
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    34

A Nice Stay

By

October 19, 2017

club

This was the only hotel in the area that wasn’t “Pet Friendly”. My wife and I are both asthmatic and allergic to cats and dogs. Allowing pets to stay in any room in a hotel is a health hazard to guests like us. Thank you Holiday Inn for recognizing that.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 14, 2017

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. The restaurant had very limited food options and was expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 14, 2017

club

It was a great stay, although I didn't spend too much time in the hotel, it was a pleasant experience when I got back after a long day of work/enjoying the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great conference experience

By

October 09, 2017

club

I was at this hotel for a conference, and was really happy with the whole experience. The staff was terrific and helpful. Conference food was quite tasty. The conference facilities were clean, nicely outfitted, and comfortable. My room was spacious, clean, and pretty comfortable. The hotel's location is right in the heart of things in Portland - an easy walk to shopping, museums, and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great pillows

By

October 09, 2017

It was a great location to the town and the rooms were comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay and Great Service

By

October 08, 2017

A nice hotel, with a good view and helpful staff. The shuttle service is a nice feature.

Read More
Read Less

Bay the bay is not by the bay

By

October 08, 2017

Fait. Even the survey is a pain to complete and not worth doingg

Read More
Read Less

Nice welcoming stay in Portland

By

October 05, 2017

club

great location, nice shuttle service
room in great condition

Read More
Read Less

Shuttle Service

By

October 05, 2017

The hotel overall was very nice and clean.

I booked the hotel because of the shuttle service that was offered to the Old Port area. Upon check-in the staff gave me the shuttle card and told me that it ran until 1am and they could pick me up anytime until then and confirmed this multiple times through our conversations. We used the shuttle service downtown and it worked out wonderfully. However, I called for a shuttle at 12:20am to get a ride back to the hotel and the front desk was very rude and informed me that I could not get a ride tonight because a flight crew had come in and the driver would be leaving as soon as he got back. Therefore, I was forced to call an Uber to get back to the hotel. I arrived at the hotel from my Uber at 12:37am and noticed the shuttle dropping the flight crew off and then the shuttle leave for the night.

The next morning while checking-out I spoke with the front desk and wanted to confirm if the shuttle service was typically unreliable, the staff working at the time then got very defensive and rude.

I understand that a flight crew should come first, however, I do expect that when a hotel guarantees that the shuttle will run until 1am that I should be able to count on them. If I would have been told that occasionally the shuttle service is unavailable BEFORE I had already used it to get to the Old Port area I would have been prepared to find an alternative route back to the hotel. On top of that, if the staff would have apologized or had not been extremely rude about it when I asked I would be more inclined to return to this hotel.

Therefore, due to the rude staff and unreliably advertised shuttle service I will not return to this hotel or recommend it to anyone, which is disappointing because the building and the rest of the staff was a very enjoyable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Outdated but good service

By

October 03, 2017

Room was outdated and there stains on the curtains and linens. Furniture was tattered, not what I was expecting for the room rate. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Ugly building, lovely stay

By

September 30, 2017

It was a bit annoying to pay $10 for parking, but otherwise everything was great. Lovely room, great staff, good location.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, Location, and view of the Harbour.

By

September 30, 2017

platinumelite

We had a very good experience at this Holiday Inn, Portland-By The Bay. We arrived late and tired, yet we wanted to explore the hotel and the downtown. The staff were very accommodating, and were at the ready to assist. We recommend requesting a room with a view of the harbour. the extra cost is worth it on a sunny early morning to watch the Seaway traffic.
We Highly Recommend this Hotel.

Read More
Read Less