Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1005 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1005reviews

  • 5 Stars
    573
  • 4 Stars
    281
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    25

Groovy Stay

By

July 24, 2017

club

Excellent service from the hotel staff with a great location in the downtown and Old Sac. Wonderful great restaurants within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent access to capitol

By

July 24, 2017

club

Easy walk to capitol and old town attractions. Comfortable bed and nice to have a sofa to sit on (with king bed). Lot's of freeway traffic at the pool but that's just the way it's set up and didn't find it to be a big deal. It would be nice not to hear leaf blowers running early in the morning. Very quiet inside the building - could not hear room doors slamming closed like some hotels.

I used the valet parking for the added security and convenience and for the extra $8 feel it is worth it.

Hotel staff courtesy was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

July

By

July 23, 2017

Easy access to everything downtown. Short walk to Raley Stadium for the Sacramento Rivercats. Tunnel to Old Town just outside.

Read More
Read Less

Handy Downtown Location

By

July 22, 2017

The hotel exterior and the rooms really need an update, but the staff are friendly and it's in a fairly good location for walking to Downtown, and even better for Old Sacramento (via subway access). For IHG members this seems to be the best Downtown option. If you want to use the pool check before booking as it was down for maintenance during my previous stay in June during 100 degrees weather.

Read More
Read Less

Great location,

By

July 21, 2017

club

The hotel is in a great location, right next to the walking tunnel to old town Sacramento. We were there for a hula festival and the hotel seemed booked to capacity, but the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but comfortable. I wish there had been a fridge, though, for my leftover food from all the excellent nearby restaurants. There was a nice big lounge area with lots of comfortable starting and tables, good for large events. I would definitely stay here again if I was going to be in Sacramento. Comfortable, friendly and at a good price.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and ambience

By

July 20, 2017

club

I would stay again. The location is close to Old town and
other tourist sites. The staff is very good. I recommend this Holiday Inn as one of the best values out there.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected Stay

By

July 18, 2017

I was in the Sacramento area and decided to stay the night rather than drive home. The customer service was excellent and I was able to get a room quickly. There was a nice little bar downstairs to grab a drink before bed. I slept great and had a painless checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Muy recomendable

By

July 17, 2017

club

Este hotel tiene muy buena localización si te interesa conocer Old Sacramento! Tiene una salida que te lleva justo a un túnel muy bonito que conecta con esta parte de la Ciudad. Las habitaciones son amplias y muy limpias, el descanso fantástico!

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

July 17, 2017

club

This IS the ONLY Holiday Inn I'm willing to stay at anymore. My experience with Holiday Inns has been horrible! However, this one is the exception.

I've stayed here many times and the facility is always clean and comfortable, the staff pleasant. It is conveniently located right off the freeway and within walking distance to Old Town. Will certainly stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 12, 2017

club

Pros:
Walking distance to Old Town Sacramento. Location can't be beat. Plus you can uber quickly to downtown sacramento which is easier than getting your car out of the garage and finding parking (it was $10 for our uber each way)

Cons:
I thought it was over-priced given the location. The rate was the same as paying for a hotel in downtown San Jose, which is significantly larger and busier. I understand paying $18 extra for parking, but i wish that the cost of the hotel would have been reduced accordingly. Our final bill was $50 higher than quoted after that cost and fees and taxes.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable experience

By

July 12, 2017

club

Had a very nice overnight stay. Check in was easy, room was clean. Met my expectations

Read More
Read Less

Great place near Old Sacramento

By

July 12, 2017

platinumelite

A classic Holiday Inn - well-maintained business hotel, great to see Old Sacramento - just walk beneath the freeway via pedestrian tunnel and here you are.

Parking is a bit pricey, as well as breakfast though.

Read More
Read Less