Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 777 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

777reviews

  • 5 Stars
    449
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great staff an comfortable stay

By

September 29, 2016

club

Always look forward to being at Holiday Inn.Roman at the front desk is always very friendly an helpful. All the staff from the front desk ,to the maid service was great! We look forward to our next visit to Sacramento and seeing all the staff again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Convenient, and affordable

By

September 29, 2016

Nice place to stay. Easy access and very convenient to Old Town. Very clean and comfortable. The hall way carpet was dirty and stained, but when you entered the room it seemed more updated and clean. The bathroom was clean and had enough room to move around easily. My only real complaint was the trash truck in the morning at 4am that woke me up. That would be due to the location of the room I was in. Other than that, I was happy with my stay. I didn't get a chance to use any of the facilities. I was there for business, which brings me to comment on the great government employee discount I received. Being on a strict budget, I was grateful for the discount to state employees on business.

Read More
Read Less

Greaat experience

By

September 29, 2016

club

Convenient hotel to Old Sacramento. Clean rooms, excellent service, good food. Great treatment by staff. Good business office. I would use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Room issues

By

September 29, 2016

club

Restating, bed needs replacement, pillows were marginal and sink

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
We appreciate hearing from you and apologize that you were not happy with your stay. Your comments have been shared with the housekeeping department and will be corrected. We do hope you will return.
Read More
Read Less

Don't join the HIG Club

By

September 28, 2016

club

Unable to cancel my reservation a month before my visit because I joined their "club". Weekends there is no continental breakfast. They only have packaged snack foods, water and soda for breakfast.

Very unhappy with the Holiday Inn!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Anonymous, We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to the standard you expect. Our Executive Lounge is closed on the weekends with only snacks available however, we do have a full service restaurant that provides a full menu of items. If you would reach out to us at saccp@atriumhospitality.com we would be happy to make amends. We hope to hear from you.
Read More
Read Less

Small room with no refriderator

By

September 28, 2016

The room was a double double, and it was very small. There was no refrigerator and none were available.

The bell staff and front desk were polite.

We were on the 15th floor and yet the noise level from the street, freeway, railroad and even airplane traffic woke me up several times during the night.

Room service was prompt, the food was very good and the services was quick and polite.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you for your review. We always enjoy hearing what we do well and where we can improve. We hope to see you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 27, 2016

Overall my stay at this hotel was great! The pillows were excellent and the bed was comfortable as well. The staff was friendly and helpful.

I am only nitpicking when I say I was disappointed in the bathroom. It was very clean, I just had my hopes up for a deeper bathtub to unwind in after a long day of meetings. Also, if you are a make-up fanatic bring some sort of lit-mirror because the lighting in the bathroom is not ideal.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

September 26, 2016

club

Attentive staff, comfortable room. Short (1 block) walking distance to Old Town.

Read More
Read Less

Loved it

By

September 26, 2016

Great Location, Rooms very clean service was great! really enjoyed my stay. beds were comfy and black out curtains made it easy to sleep,.

Read More
Read Less

As epected

By

September 24, 2016

club

Met expectations with excellent service and attention

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 21, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here, i felt safe i was a single woman staying at the Motel, lots of lighting outside after dark.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for the review. We appreciate hearing you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Mostly great!

By

September 19, 2016

I love the location of this hotel so try to choose it when coming to Sacramento. Although the facility itself is a bit dated, the staff on this most recent visit should really be commended for their friendliness, helpfulness and overall great service. I'm sorry I did not get names of valets, front desk or our brand new server in the bar, but all were REALLY great!!
2 teeny drawbacks--although we were given concierge access, the room does not appear to even be maintained on weekends--there wasn't as much as a bottle of water or newspaper upstairs on Friday and it was a mess, so we never bothered going back on Sat. morning as we didn't expect to see even the packaged snacks or non-alcoholic beverages that were listed as a weekend option.
Also, rooms toward the front of the building get freeway noise that is bothersome if you're not used to it, even with windows closed and air con running. The easy solution--request a room as far away from that end if it bothers you.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate hearing your comments. And we will certainly follow up on the Executive room to ensure we meet a better standard than the one you encounter. We do hope to have you back again.
Read More
Read Less