Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 844 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

844reviews

  • 5 Stars
    524
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    44

Wonderful Hotel!!!!!

By

June 27, 2021

This hotel is top notch. Beds are so comfortable and feel so nice I didnt want to get out of it. The staff was amazing. The cleanliness was superb. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Safe area with lots of food options.

Read More
Read Less

Nice to have a restaurant on site.

By

June 26, 2021

I had dinner at the restaurant. Lots of fruit flies. The bar area can be cleaned up some.
Staff is courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience.

By

June 26, 2021

club

Holiday Inn has never failed to satisfy my stay. I’m very happy with them and am comfortable recommending them to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal location just needing a few updates

By

June 23, 2021

platinumelite

Room was OK. Needed a new desk chair (worn out) and a slightly more comfortable mattress from a IHG property. Room was in good shape other than those items. A/C filters were a bit dusty and only half the cable channels did not work when trying to watch tv at the end of the night. I'd stay here again for work but not ideal for vacationing.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

June 23, 2021

Awesome breakfast, wonderful front desk staff, comfortable beds. Clean rooms. Sweet cleaning ladies and kind restaurant manager.Food was top notch!
Small room and small er bathroom. frig in room didn't work. Small pool and need of cleaning or something. Please fix hot tub.

Read More
Read Less

Passing through

By

June 19, 2021

club

Wish we found this place first compared to the 9 story holiday inn we had stayed st the night before. This place is clean and so are the bathrooms. Sheets are clean and the place smells good and not old. Staff was kind and friendly. Breakfast was hot where most places were giving bags and the server was very kind and helpful. Thank you for a safe and clean place to sleep and rest. Also, just Incase for others reading this. I recommend eating at long horn if ur passing through. Which is the next exit. Really nice people and food was cooked to perfection.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly place

By

June 17, 2021

Good value, friendly staff, I recommend it if you're in the area for work

Read More
Read Less

A lot has changed

By

June 16, 2021

I chose this property based on past experience. That was a mistake.This property is now the long term residence of some guest and seems to be falling apart. The outside is horrible and the on-site restaurant needs work. The property is not as clean as it needs to be although the rooms are in good condition. If in Slidell again I will chose a different property until this one rises to the level of a Holiday Inn property. Please avoid the restaurant the service is slow and food is not prepared properly.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting friends

By

June 16, 2021

platinumelite

Overall this hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent check in experience

By

June 16, 2021

club

The associate at check in was ready for us when we got there. I have never checked in so quickly EVER.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 14, 2021

Great location, friendly staff, and safe. Easy in and out for traveling

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable food menu needs to be improved

By

June 13, 2021

Great service but restaurant needs to have a better selection of food

Read More
Read Less