Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 332 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

332reviews

  • 5 Stars
    226
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    9

enjoyed my stay

By

September 25, 2016

platinumelite

Clean and comfortable. Convenient to restaurants and good for purpose of my visit.

Read More
Read Less

Affordable, convenient, clean and friendly

By

September 25, 2016

club

HIE can always be depended on to provide a good experience at a very good price.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean and ample

By

September 22, 2016

club

Nice stay, ample facilities, very nice staff. Everything was orderly and clean as well.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel survey

By

September 21, 2016

Very nice motel and would recommend to family and Business members

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay and Good Value

By

August 29, 2016

club

This was a last minute booking for us and it couldn't have worked out better. The room was clean and quiet and the staff were all very warm and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

wrong location

By

August 25, 2016

the HIE website lists two locations for the Acworth,GA area which is where I wanted to stay. One listed as Atlanta-Kennesaw and the other is listed as Acworth-Kennesaw. I picked the Acworth-Kennesaw location. Acworth BORDERS Kennesaw. Acworth is 35 miles NORTH of Atlanta. Yes, I drove eight hours only to realize I booked a room at the wrong location. Why oh why is there a location listed Atlanta-Kennesaw that is located in Acworth?!?!?!

Posted byCustomerCare
September 15, 2016
Dear driver9, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Acworth - Kennesaw Northwest. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness and the rooms. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the hotel names and address. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't stay if you like to get IHG Points

By

August 24, 2016

First I checked in Aug 9th through the 12th. I had to leave due to the Smoke smell in the rooms. I asked the front desk to find me a non smoked in room, but they said they used to be smoking in the hotel and they don't have any. Then when I checked out I asked about my reward (IHG) points and my credit on my stay. They told me that I would not get any credit. I called several times and the front desk people was really rude. I would not stay there for any reason. I even contacted all my other employees and told them not to stay here also.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 02, 2016
Dear RangerX, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and sharing your experience with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I completely understand your frustrations about the unpleasant smell of smoke. Your comments regarding poor room cleanliness and unsatisfactory customer service have been forwarded to the hotel management. I am confident they will take necessary steps to prevent similar incident in the future. In reference to the points you were supposed to earn for this stay, I made a thorough review of this issue. I have sent you a private message via email concerning your benefits. Nevertheless, my sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations in several areas. Your loyalty and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

August 10, 2016

The Holiday Inn Express was a very clean, customer friendly hotel. Good value for the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Thank you LazyDave for choosing our hotel for your stay. Your review ensures me we are doing something right. Thank you again and please stay with us again when you find yourself in our area. Darrin G- General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

Clean an comfortable room, convenient to business I visited. Near good eating places and close to Interstate Highway.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you Ljones1 for choosing our hotel for your stay. I am glad you liked your stay with us and noticed all the convenient businesses and restaurants. We would like for you to stop by again when your in our area again. Darrin G- General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room reeked of smoke/ashes

By

July 26, 2016

Paid a premium price for this supposedly non-smoking room at this non-smoking hotel. Planned to stay 4 nights but couldn't wait to check out and change hotels due to the smokey smell in room. Hotel was full so we were unable to change rooms. The smell was worse when in bathroom with door closed or in the shower. The ottoman had a tear/hole. It looked like a burn hole in carpet. Behind chair there was build-up of gunk.

This is an older hotel that has been updated, However, the walls are rather beat up and dirt has accumulated in corners.I could live with these short-comings, but I could not live with the smoke smell.

The only thing I was offered was "I'm sorry that happened." while being presented with a very high priced room bill. I could have paid much less for this level of service and quality.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 05, 2016
Dear Bball Parent, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your comments. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the discomfort experienced from the smell of smoke and if the service level provided by hotel staff was below average. Rest assured, your feedback will be treated very seriously and we will work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. In line with this, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

July 25, 2016

club

This facility makes an extremely positive vibe for the Holiday Inn Express brand.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for your review, your comment is what we strive for and am glad we made your stay enjoyable. Darrin G.- General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

July 14, 2016

Overall we had a great stay, even thought our room didn't have any toiletries (soap, lotion, shampoo, conditioner), we made the best. I actually thought those items weren't provided anymore, so we went and purchased them. I asked at the front desk upon check-out about the toiletries and I was advised that they are still provided and he immediately apologized for the inconvenience. We enjoy Holiday Inn and it's properties and we will return again!

Read More
Read Less