Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 401 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

401reviews

  • 5 Stars
    289
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    5

Note

By

February 21, 2017

club

I got a memo that say thank you for the chip, from bed making.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear J-OJ, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm glad you liked the thank you note. Thank you for being a rewards member. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Spacious, updated rooms. Great location.

By

February 19, 2017

This hotel's rooms are very nice and updated. Hotel is super clean. Everything you expect from an Express. My only gripe is a lack of an extra blanket in the room during the winter and the breakfast is a little weak. But, the breakfast in this hotel is no different than any other Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Ohio23, Thank you for taking time to give us excellent feedback. I'm glad you found the hotel super clean and updates. I will address the blanket concern. Thank you for being a loyal Spire member. We look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Great front desk staff

By

February 15, 2017

The people really make you feel welcome. Love the cookies.

Read More
Read Less

Not satisfactory

By

February 15, 2017

club

Bathroom and bed weren't satisfactory . ..........................................

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Hello Matt, Sorry you didn't find the bathroom and bed up to your standards. I wish you would have notified the front desk to see what we could have done. We hope you'll give us another try. Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

February 12, 2017

I have stayed in many hotels as an Spire Member, and this one by far is one of my favorites. The staff are kind and always smiling. This is by far in my opinion the bewt hotel in the area, I drive out of my way to stay here on our trips, and try to make it where this is our stopping point. You will not be disappointed, and the Manager is a super guy! The price is reasonable as well, I usually use points but would not hesitate to pay out of pocket for this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Hello panzygirl, Thank you for taking the time to review us! I'm happy you find the staff friendly. That's so nice that your drive out of your way to stay here! Thank you also for being a loyal IHG Spire member. We look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and excellent service;friendly staff

By

February 07, 2017

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Akron area; very convenient

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
dan=I, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the bed and service. Thank you for recommending us! Thanks for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing when my business wasnt

By

February 02, 2017

Up arrival , I was greated by name. Made me feel very welcomed. Once I got into room, found an issue . Call front desk, Alicia was very concerned and she did not like that her ship wasnt sailing ok. She immediately took care of issue and gave me a warm cookie. Please hire more like that. And she was very apologetic.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Hello Sinai32nd, Thank you for taking the time to give us excellent feedback. I'm so glad you felt welcome and that your issue was handled promptly. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

January 30, 2017

platinumelite

Clean room and hotel overall. Very nice, courteous and professional staff. I'll be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Hello Joe on the road, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us some kind words. Happy you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Excellent stay for business travel

By

January 28, 2017

club

Everything about the room and interaction with staff was great. Only complaint- I wish the Pool area had a hot tub, as many other Holiday Inn Express locations have.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

January 26, 2017

Very comfortable, I stay here whenever I am in the Akron area

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear JM-JM, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm so happy your comfortable here and you stay whenever you're in the area. Thank you for being a loyal SPIRE member. We look forward to seeing you soon! Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

January 25, 2017

club

Great place! Clean, friendly, professional, and accommodating!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
Dear Crystal, Thank you for taking the time to leave us excellent feedback. I'm happy you had so many positive comments. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

January 25, 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel for our company dinner and they shuttled us to and from the John S Knight Center they were very friendly and helped us with anything we needed.

Read More
Read Less