Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 939 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

939reviews

  • 5 Stars
    663
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    18

Newly remodeled and friendly staff

By

July 28, 2021

Really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Stayed several times here but hotel has been recently remodeled. Staff is always great. Will be back again.

Read More
Read Less

Well priced hotel

By

July 27, 2021

club

Rooms were clean, staff was very nice. Pool was open till 10 and fitness center open till midnight. Breakfast was very good, with a nice selection. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance and there is a Target across the street.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

July 26, 2021

I would stay there again. It was convenient being just off rt.80.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful service

By

July 20, 2021

club

Clean room and sheets. Bed was a touch uncomfortable but we understand as we have a brand new mattress at home. Hotel staff was very polite and courteous. Breakfast did leave much to be desired though. Bagels, English muffins and toast would have been a good addition.
We will be staying again!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible - noisy, missing amenities

By

July 19, 2021

club

Pool was closed ostensibly because of COVID but not one staff member was correctly wearing a mask, putting us at much higher risk than the pool would have. Breakfast was also significantly limited and those were the 2 reasons we chose this hotel. Nothing on the website indicated those limitations, just a blanket disclaimer that things may change due to COVID. Room was so noisy we couldn’t sleep between the lawnmower-level loud A/C next to the bed and tons of hallway noise all night. The food they did have for breakfast was so bad that we had to go find a restaurant. Throw pillows would have been more comfortable than the completely flat ones on the bed. Stayed only one night, if it had been more we would have moved to another hotel

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable

By

July 18, 2021

platinumelite

Excellent hotel and personal..would recommend hotel to anyone they have what you need when you run out and clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn stay

By

July 14, 2021

club

Clean rooms. Staff nice. Pool was down. Breakfast ended 45 minutes early.

Read More
Read Less

Akron stay on way to NJ

By

July 11, 2021

club

Courteous staff, clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was good although not as complete due to covid measures in place. Checkout was quick and easy. No further comments are necessary at this point.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 09, 2021

club

Great place to stay in the Akron area. Friendly staff. Clean, quiet and really accommodating!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room but gave it away day one

By

July 07, 2021

club

Comfortable room but gave it away day one. We were assured it was ours that day no matter what

Read More
Read Less

Best place in town!

By

June 27, 2021

club

I throughly enjoyed my stay here. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They really made you feel at home. The beds were the most comfortable beds I’ve ever slept in.

Read More
Read Less

Class A Hotel

By

June 22, 2021

We had a great experience with this Hotel. Very very nice staff, very clean, accommodating room. Very comfortable mattress

Read More
Read Less