Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 996 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

996reviews

  • 5 Stars
    706
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    21

Good

By

August 03, 2022

It was a very nice stay minus a few things. I would stay again if it was a little bit cheaper.

Read More
Read Less

A very enjoyable experience with positive, supportive desk staff

By

July 25, 2022

I had a clean, quiet, comfortable, spacious room without any nighttime light issues. Front desk staff was great. Pool too small for laps but that is kind of the standard at hotels anyways. Besides, hotel pools are usually too full of kids for an adult to use. I appreciated the name brand coffee and tea in the room. Breakfast buffet was fine but as a vegan I usually struggle with the available options at these -- it would be great for the vast majority of guests/families, though.

Read More
Read Less

Family Visit

By

July 16, 2022

We came to see the Sunday Final of the PGA Senior Golf and then to go to the Akron Zoo with our daughter and family the next day. Our stay was a short one but it was a very nice place to stay. Thanks for the hospitality

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean HI Express

By

July 05, 2022

Nice HI Express. Rooms were well updated and very clean although it appeared that the carpets could use a quick cleaning. Breakfast was kept well stocked even though the hotel was at full capacity. No noise from other rooms. Staff was always available and pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, cozy room with lots of room for 6 people!

By

June 27, 2022

We really enjoyed our stay! Everything was clean and everyone was so friendly!! Beds were cozy & the pool was a decent temp for the kiddos!! We truly enjoyed our stay and will look to stay there for future plans in the area!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

June 20, 2022

Updated hotel - very nice for an Express. Check in staff was great!

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff Comfortable Stay

By

June 17, 2022

Easy and quick check in, convienient amenities, clean room. Ample parking was a plus as well. Snacks located for purchase at check in was nice to have as well.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay at Holiday Inn Akron

By

May 17, 2022

I appreciated the location of the hotel, spaciousness of the building, breakfast options, and staff's hospitality. I also liked that there was a small office room. However, the bed was too soft and temperature control was not very accurate, so that the room either felt too cold (when AC was active) or too warm (whenever AC fan shut off). I found it difficult to sleep smoothly through the night.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

May 09, 2022

The room appears to be clean but a closer look and there dirt in the corner and the carpet does not feel like it been vacuumed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

April 29, 2022

Super friendly staff at check in. Clean hotel. I stay here often when I am traveling through the area. Never had an issue with this place. There will certainly acknowledge your IHG reward status.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

April 26, 2022

Very clean and nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was so good with a lot of food choices.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

January 21, 2022

Highly recommend this hotel is very nice and clean. Nice staff and a great location for food and shopping all right there.

Read More
Read Less