Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 389 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

389reviews

  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    4

Good end to a long day.

By

January 16, 2017

club

I couldn't wait to get to sleep. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I slept for nearly 8 hours and felt completely refreshed. The room was exactly what I needed to refresh myself after a long day.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Hello Much needed rest, I am so happy you had a good night's rest and were refreshed. We strive for sleep quality here. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Akron Ohio

By

January 15, 2017

Hotel was great as you would expect from any Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello morepoints, I do like your username! Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I'm glad you found the hotel consistent with other hotels in the brand. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

Winderful place to stay! Breakfast was yummy, shuttle servive on tiime, and friendly, cheerful staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Hello Ginger0921, Thank you for taking the time to leave us excellent feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the staff was friendly. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member. Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

All was unsatisfactory

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

I was very unhappy about my stay at this hotel which was unsatisfactory in all standards

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Akron Regional Airport Is Awesome

By

January 06, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel for several years now. A great place to stay in the Akron area, convenient to Akron, the airport, and surrounding area. It is a quality place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Hello RogerDodger72, Thanks for the awesome review. So glad you like the hotel. Thanks for choosing us. Come back soon! Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

central location

By

January 05, 2017

club

nice size clean rooms in nice hotel. central to many areas of summit and stark counties. nice place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Hello sistertravel, Thanks for dropping us an excellent review. We work very hard on the cleanliness of the hotel. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member, and thank you for choosing this hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

January 01, 2017

club

Had a nice stay with a great breakfast every morning. The swimming pool was really cold and no hot tub, what a bummer.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Hello Raitchel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us excellent feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast, I will address the pool temperature issue. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay

By

December 07, 2016

club

We stayed a night to get away since we were having work done at our house. It was a relaxing night the bed was comfortable and we slept great. The hot breakfast was great, I loved the pancakes.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Hello lizzieollie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us excellent feedback. Glad you loved the pancakes! Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member, we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Centrally Located

By

December 03, 2016

This property is a great location for those that have travel needs in either the Akron or Canton area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Hello Matthew76, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. I'm glad you found the property centrally located. Thank for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lynsey Elmo General Manager Holiday Inn Express Akron South
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and updated

By

November 14, 2016

platinumelite

Good place to stay on business. Rooms are updated and comfortable. There are also several restaurant options close to this property.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was great but the wireless

By

November 09, 2016

The hotel couldn't be any better. However, my only complaint is that the wireless is very slow. I had no problem connecting to the wireless just when im on the wireless it was really slow. it took a while for a simple youtube video to load.

Read More
Read Less

A home away from home

By

November 09, 2016

platinumelite

As always our stay was a very pleasant experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Akron. Cordial staff, excellent accommodations, and an overall warm and friendly place to stay. If you are ever in the area and need a place that feels like home this is the place for you.

Read More
Read Less