Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 949 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

949reviews

  • 5 Stars
    522
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    60

Austin Experience

By

April 02, 2020

This hotel was amazing. From the staff to the cleanliness of the entire hotel, the rooms, and the service was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Austin area. The location was also incredible. This was probably one of the best overall stays I have had at a hotel in a while. There literally was nothing to complain about and the ENTIRE staff is Awesome from the Front desk, to the breakfast staff, to the housekeeping simply awesome. We could not have had a better family vacation!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Time Spent

By

March 30, 2020

club

I loved everything about it. I will be back to this location. I'd like to try a suite next time.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary trip/copper year :))

By

March 18, 2020

platinumelite

I can’t complain at all about this location! We’re IHG members and enjoy our stay at Holiday Inn hotels everywhere we go! Wish o could’ve take the pillows home! Lol

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

March 17, 2020

Was in town to see a concert at the University and location was very convenient to the concert . There were plenty of places close by for entertainment and food. Hotel was conveniently located near the highway to get around the city. Would definitely stay at this location again if ever in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Austin Visit

By

March 16, 2020

club

The hotel was in a great location with very attentive staff. I wish the pool was warmer, but had a really beautiful ambience.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel in downdown

By

March 14, 2020

club

Easy access to capitol, eateries ,museums and other attraction. Check in and check out was fast..beds are comfortable..bathrooms are clean..breakfast Buffett is acceptable..pool looked clean and warm ( did not use it) ..need to tone down music decibel during night..also need more electrical outlets near the bed..overall good stay..recommended

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

March 11, 2020

club

Customer service was exceptional!!
All of our requests were met with satisfaction, they really listened to what we wanted!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, good breakfast, free shuttle

By

March 10, 2020

platinumelite

Nice hotel located in downtown Austin. Free shuttle in the downtown area and breakfast included.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel but not great for business traveler

By

March 10, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel and staff were great. Hotel was clean and my room was comfortable. The location of the hotel is across the street from a live music venue and the music was LOUD. They do have a sound ordinance but it doesn't kick in until 10:30 and even after that you can still hear music from local bars. It made it hard to work in the room in the evenings and harder to fall asleep at a reasonable time..

Read More
Read Less

Great location, clean and comfortable room/beds

By

March 09, 2020

platinumelite

Highly recommend to anyone visiting Austin, TX.
Hotel staff was very helpful,
Nice breakfast.
Near to most attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

March 09, 2020

This hotel is in a great proximity to everything with a very short walk. The hotel has a beautiful pool, gym and dining area with a great breakfast included.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for a Stubb’s show

By

March 06, 2020

club

We came to Austin for a show at Stubb’s, and this property is right across the street. Our room literally overlooked the venue. This is good if you’re in town for the music, but keep in mind that you will hear the music from across the street in your room when bands are playing. On-site parking is nice and secure, but it was tricky figuring out where to leave my car during check-in because the room key card doubles as access to the garage. The only option is to park in the street and run in to get your card. Overall, great location and one of the best priced rooms in downtown Austin. Staff was friendly

Read More
Read Less