Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1698 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1698reviews

  • 5 Stars
    844
  • 4 Stars
    579
  • 3 Stars
    147
  • 2 Stars
    77
  • 1 Stars
    51

Service and cleanliness

By

May 24, 2022

The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room and the commons areas were all very clean and well taken care of. The overall experience was excellent and we will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Barcelona

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel, Excellent Breakfast Buffet, Great Staff

By

May 24, 2022

In kind of a commercial area, this hotel is very clean, quiet, and great responsive staff! Rooms are small but very clean. The beds are too hard for me and my family but we managed ok. The Giant Breakfast Buffet is Fabulous with fresh pastry, meats, fruits, coffee, juices, Everything you could want (but No hot scrambled eggs). Taxi cabs stop in front so its easy to grab a cab and go out in Barcelona.

Read More
Read Less

Oh Snap -- COVID

By

May 21, 2022

Came off a cruise on Friday and diagnosed with COVID on Sunday -- the day before check out. Had to go into isolation / clear protocols before we could fly home. Manager / entire staff came to our rescue and extended our staff in an already booked solid hotel. Had to work magic to make it happen but they did. Seven days later we get to leave. Super Kudos to this hotel and IHG...

Read More
Read Less

Just ok

By

May 19, 2022

Customer service is perfect. Room is tiny and there are zero amenities. Needs a fridge and some decent towels. Breakfast is good but crowded.

Read More
Read Less

What a welcome

By

May 07, 2022

First time at this hotel , we arrived at the reception at 9am to be greeted by a man on duty in a very nice way and recognising our loyalty status ,but to my surprise we were told our room was ready , how very nice that was , also he told us that breakfast was from 7am ,i said we would not be able to make it as we were leaving at 7am he said come down at 6-30 it will be ready for you .Next tine in Barcelona we will defiantly stay at the same Hotel Thanks a Lot

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Help from Ramon

By

April 04, 2022

platinumelite

Got off a cruise in Barcelona early and went to the Holiday Inn Express. Met Ramon at the front desk and asked about leaving our luggage. Ramon said how about if we just checked in to our room and we were very happy. We stayed for 2 nights and because of US rules we had to get a Covid test within 1 day of travel. Ramon went to work and found a testing center open on Sunday and plotted the way for us to get there via the Metro. Thank you Ramon for your EXCELLENT customer service and helping us out. You are a real asset to the Hotel.

PS: I rated Sleep Quality as a 2 star. The beds are so hard it's like sleeping on the floor but the room was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel ever stayed

By

March 06, 2022

Staff are rude
They double the room rate even I am spire elite customer
Food is very bad and low quality, the room is very small

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 05, 2022

Great service, the staff were so helpful and polite.
Full information given on areas to visit and what to do.
Very comfortable and clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 05, 2022

The staff were very nice and helpful. They went out of their way to help us during our stay.
The bathroom and entrance to the room were not clean,

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

February 27, 2022

platinumelite

Great customer service. Staff assisted with printing off some documents for my return travel to the US and we’re very courteous and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

すこし街から遠い

By

February 06, 2022

少し街から遠いですが安定のIHGでした。
セキュリティーは甘くて、エレベーターで誰でも部屋に入ってこれるのが不安ですね

アップグレードしてくれなかったような気がします。

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay!

By

December 21, 2021

platinumelite

Always a pleasure to stay there to enjoy Poblenou and Barcelona!

Read More
Read Less