Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center

2700 Lenwood Road , Barstow, California 92311

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1302 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1302reviews

  • 5 Stars
    892
  • 4 Stars
    267
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    33

Really comfortable bed and clean

By

October 19, 2020

I really enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express in Barstow, CA. I would definitely stay there again and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a room there.

Read More
Read Less

Good service in an old hotel

By

October 18, 2020

I am afraid this is an older HIE and is in need of full remodel, not just a facelift.
*Fawcett in bathroom not functioning properly. You have to really work it around to get the water to turn off.
*Arm-rest for office chair was broken off and sitting in the seat cushion upon arrival.
*Outlets next to bed not working.
*Room was definitely not sanitized.
*Pool area tables and chairs not cleaned at all during my 3 night stay, food/drink all over.

I could go on, but this is a hotel strictly for 1 nighters passing through. I'll stay in Victorville next time for business trip.

I am a active member of HIE and stay with HIE all over the US throughout the year and this was in my top 10 for a crumby HIE.

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean

By

October 17, 2020

Our stay was very relaxing, the staff was helpful and our room was spotless

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Room

By

October 15, 2020

club

With COVID-19 going on I would like to think my room was clean. No, the room was dirty, so I don't know how they think they cleaned it to a COVID-19 standard.

Read More
Read Less

Great service accommodat

By

October 11, 2020

platinumelite

Greatest ice accommodations with covid restrictions. Breakfast improvement with covid restrictions.

Read More
Read Less

Place to stay in Barstow

By

October 10, 2020

Holiday Inn is always professional, friendly and fair. No gimmicks or tricks. Good management and well trained staff. Highly recommend. Would suggest avoiding the hotel just East in the same parking lot. Stayed with Holiday Inn ever sense and never had a problem.

Read More
Read Less

Good overnight stay

By

October 05, 2020

club

Friendly staff and clean room. Good place to stay for pass through travel. Plenty of nearby places to dine. Mall nearby for those wanting to or have time to shop.

Read More
Read Less

Covid Protocal Disregard

By

October 05, 2020

MASK wearing protocol was not enforced with guests or employees.

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay

By

October 04, 2020

The beds were comfy . The ac worked fine but on one morning the power was out . I had to call the manager to fix the issue (which they did).
And there was a problem with my online requests . To my understanding that room included PAY PER VIEW EVENTS and I wasn't able to view any. And the problem 2as handled poorly.

Read More
Read Less

False fire alarm

By

October 04, 2020

club

Not just a false fire alarm, but 2! First was at 2:30AM, second was about 5:00AM. Front desk had no idea why or if they found a problem to fix, so I changed hotels.
Idiot CA leaders currently restricting restaurant seating, no indoor seating in Barstow, so breakfast seating is closed, but they claim to serve breakfast. It was one flavor of yogurt, some cereal in a plastic covered paper bowl, etc., very poor.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

October 01, 2020

platinumelite

Great location, easy access with all the right amenities and none of the unneeded stuff. This property is well managed, clean, friendly staff and a tremendous value. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone. I don’t see how you could go wrong.

Read More
Read Less

Short stays (overnight) are better

By

September 28, 2020

platinumelite

The level of cleaning and services were not good for an extended stay. Don't blame COVID, the pool was supposed to be closed but magically opened for some at night. Cleanliness of the grounds was lacking and security issues in the rear parking lot where semi's park, sketchy stuff going on out there!

Read More
Read Less