Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare

811 East Grand Avenue , Bensenville, Illinois 60106

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 540 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

540reviews

  • 5 Stars
    372
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    20

Another good stay

By

July 30, 2021

I have stayed at this hotel many times and this place is a great stay for the price. It's always clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast this time around left a little to be desired and may have been due to COVID rules but all in all another good stay. Anytime I come to the Chicago/Elmhurst area this hotel is my choice to stay at!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay, closer to Chicago downtown

By

July 29, 2021

platinumelite

This is my 2nd stay at this hotel. As before, the overall experience was very good. This is newer Holiday Inn Express design which is more modern than older ones with clean and spacious rooms, welcoming and friendly front desk staff, hotel in good condition with ample parking spaces. The breakfast options were good considering lot of other hotels have now restricted options with COVID.

Read More
Read Less

Needs improvement

By

July 28, 2021

Overall appearance of hotel and grounds. Hotel is supposed to be new, paint missing in hall areas
tape and handprints on ceiling of room. Holes in bathroom wall where hook was misplaced.
Hallway carpets were filthy, holes in towels and comforters. No conditioner in shower. Had to call for bedding for the sleeper sofa and we were sent to the wrong room when we first arrived. Spoke to front desk 3 times during our stay and showed pictures of the above. Were told we would be contacted by management. We have yet to be.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 27, 2021

platinumelite

This use to be my go-to hotel. However, after staying at this hotel this past week, I was utterly shocked and disappointed. For one, staff has changed. The hotel is under new management and it's probably ran by a mom and pop ownership. The previous employees were great. I recall a Latino man running guest services. However he is not there anymore. The rooms were nowhere as clean as the previous stays. This hotel is not a secret anymore. Everyone from the south side of Chicago to the south side of Milwaukee knows about this hotel now. The room didn't even have soap and Kleenex in the room. Stains were everywhere! Time to find a new hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Beds where amazingly comfortable

By

July 25, 2021

Hotel was a choice. 20 minutes from airport shuttle got us there in enough time for flight coming back the shuttle was a bit rude but overall enjoyed my stay the beds where amazingly comfortable. Soon as I got in the bed the pillows put me straight to sleep so comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nader

By

July 17, 2021

This property offers what you expect from a Holiday Inn property. Quality and consistency

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 16, 2021

club

Great location, staff was very nice, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Always asking if you needed any help. If in area I will definitely go back.

Read More
Read Less

It was a nice stay

By

July 14, 2021

platinumelite

I don’t have to many things negative about my stay but my fridge in the room was broke but I didn’t want to bother the staff but I’d stay again but also wish they had a jacuzzi suite….

Read More
Read Less

Pool was very cloudy. Could have been cleaner.

By

July 14, 2021

club

The pool could be cleaner. Needed to be cleaned daily.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Stay

By

July 12, 2021

club

Stayed at the hotel while in town for a wedding. The staff was very courteous, the hotel was clean and comfortable and the room was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

July 08, 2021

Comfortable bed,
Good breakfast variety,
Easy checkout

Read More
Read Less

Falsely advertised

By

July 07, 2021

Booked this hotel due to it advertising a hotel shuttle. During check in I was then informed that they in fact don't have one but they would try to leave a message with the manager who already left for the day. I was mad the entire night.
Inexperienced a few other disappointments but they made up for it a bit when they ended up getting me a taxi in the morning.

Read More
Read Less