Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 877 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

877reviews

  • 5 Stars
    531
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    35

Very uncomfortable bed

By

July 14, 2021

I felt the room was subpar for a rewards night room.

Read More
Read Less

Staff Review

By

July 13, 2021

club

The only problem was that at 9AM Sunday morning (after a Saturday birthday party) Cleaning staff was knocking on the door and then entered while I was still in bed. We had three rooms and before I could get to the door, they were doing the same to the rest of our group . I was hostile and they calmly replied that their records indicated the rooms were empty ????!!! They handled it well but seems to me that the "records" need to be updated...

Read More
Read Less

Great room, great service, and poor pool quality

By

July 12, 2021

For the price we paid to stay for just 2 nights, I would expect everything to be in good working condition. The bulk of our reason for booking any hotel is the pool. We have two children who love to swim, but finding quality pools is becoming harder and harder to do. Was let down by this one after reading previous reviews. How anyone could not notice nor smell the mold growing is beyond me. The staff were tremendously polite and the room was well kept. However, we were not offered clean towels nor did we receive any type of housecleaning services.

Read More
Read Less

Would Not Recommend

By

July 07, 2021

Ad a laid back family of constant travelers, we understand human error, mistakes, issues, staffing shortages, etc. This hotel, however, is our first negative review we’ve ever left. Upon arrival the two desk staff were sitting outside on a bench smoking. We walked in for check in and the staff did not arrive inside until about 5 minutes later. The staff was friendly; however, lacked any professionalism and attention to guests. The elevators were out of service, the only ice machine in the building was out of service, the 2 queen and sleeper sofa room had dust layers thick on the ceiling fan, the non-smoking room had recently had someone smoking in the restroom as the odor of cigarette smoke was overwhelming, we found a soiled sheet left on the sofa bed once it was pulled out for use, there was a white, sticky substance all over the side of the dresser, there was a clear, sticky substance all over one of the headboards, the hot breakfast was over cooked with no staff on site to assist (the omelettes were so over cooked, in fact, that the edges were crispy), the staff sat for a majority of their shift out on a bench smoking and on their phones. We would absolutely not recommend staying at this particular hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

July 06, 2021

platinumelite

Very enjoyable stay and liked that they had clean rooms.
attentive staff very helpful and knowledgeable

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 01, 2021

It was a very nice hotel the staff was very pleasant and the pool was nice there was restaurants and gas stations close I really enjoyed my stay I would recommend it to others

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

June 29, 2021

club

They are very short staffed and doing their best with the staff they have but I was a little disappointed in comparison to other stays.

Read More
Read Less

I'd stay here again

By

June 29, 2021

Pleasant staff. Clean rooms. Good location. Breakfast was simple, but more than sufficient. The pool was small, but available for my child.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and all fine, just not great.

By

June 28, 2021

I am not sure our room was cleaned before we came in. Staff was fairly helpful but was not able to wait on customers as issues arose, which were plenty. Perhaps this is what hotels are post-covid, but that would be a shame.

Read More
Read Less

A Leisure stay which was only average

By

June 25, 2021

platinumelite

The check-in experience was slow and interrupted even though we were the only ones in the lobby at the time. The room was upgraded because of my status with IHG. When we went to the breakfast area it was not attended at all, no food available, and a few boxes of cereal available at the front desk, not typical for a Holiday Inn Express. We are unlikely to choose this place to stay again when staying in this area.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

June 23, 2021

We typically have a pleasant experience with Holiday Inn Express, but this was disappointing! We were notified a few hours before our check in that our room was no longer available and they did not have a solution ready. We had to get a call back with manager approval for a different option. We were told there would be no upcharge. When we arrived, we had to go through the process again. I am still being charged more than originally stated with no response/follow up from management.
Our room was average with a noisy and somewhat broken air conditioner. The bathroom was minimally clean and their were stains on the carpet in the bedroom. The breakfast was poor. Only cereal and bagels on the first day and lukewarm coffee and hard cinnamon rolls the next day.
The staff was friendly but disorganized at times.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff - run down property

By

June 22, 2021

Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The property was run down. Replace the finishes and furnishings that a dirty. The carpet and bed skirt were stained. The desk chair had food stuck in the fabric mesh. There was no regular coffee only decaf. The food was limited. Offer some fruit and variety of food.

Read More
Read Less