Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre

Vicar Lane Leisure Exchange , Bradford, BD1 5LD

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1743 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1743reviews

  • 5 Stars
    982
  • 4 Stars
    478
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    73

Excellent price and value

By

November 30, 2021

club

The breakfast and parking facility make this such a great deal!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday break

By

November 29, 2021

club

Don't normally like these kind of surveys but I genuinely found
this hotel perfect for my needs in terms of value for money
friendly staff and nearness to city centre.

Read More
Read Less

Curry time

By

November 27, 2021

platinumelite

Central hotel…. No doubt cheap… rooms… you can definitely hear what’s happening in the next room………. Does what is says on the tin…..

Read More
Read Less

Location and price

By

November 26, 2021

club

Excellent staff and a great place to stay in the centre of Bradford. Only downside being a greedy person took all the croissants, around 20, in their breakfast takeaway bag. They had already eaten the buffet!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay

By

November 25, 2021

club

I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn. The only thing I would say to improve would be more plug sockets in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Family event

By

November 25, 2021

Very good property in the HI Express group. Clean and tidy with a good breakfast and no waiting despite a large coach party also staying. The walk from the pay car park is not ideal but well lit and relatively cheap for a city centre location.

Read More
Read Less

In need of refurbishment and more staff

By

November 23, 2021

This is a poor Holiday Inn Express which need modernizing and refurishment before I will stay again; as compared with other accommodation provider in the area the HIE was a complete letdown.
The staff present were working above and beyond but there was just not enough of them.
The room was very dated and tired.
The bathroom very poor.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

November 22, 2021

club

Handy having car park / eating places next to hotel.

Read More
Read Less

I didn’t check properly , because I moved in Jurry inn nearby hotel

By

November 20, 2021

club

Needs more attention on hygiene and cleaning and regular inspection required

Read More
Read Less

Good stay for first time in UK

By

November 20, 2021

club

My overall experience was good, mostly everything about my stay was positive. It was good that they offer complimentary toiletries as I was unable to bring toothpaste or shaving cream on the plane with me. The fact the breakfast was included was a huge plus on it's own. However, the establishment could do with extending the breakfast hours a little bit (maybe until 12?) and offering some different options every day. But compared to other hotel breakfasts I'd say this actually was among the best I've ever had. The food was also interesting to me as it was my first time in the UK but by the second day I was already not a fan of the english breakfast. The only negative aspect was the fact the clerk asked me to pay while I was checking in (probably because I looked out of place) and this resulted in some confusion because the room was booked under my colleagues name, so they ended up charging it to his corporate card instead of mine. This was also partially my fault because I hadn't discussed this with my colleague prior to arrival, however this could have been avoided had the clerk charged me at check out instead of upon arrival. All in all though 9/10

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast not good

By

November 16, 2021

The room was Ok but not great. The breakfast was poor. They don't have croissant or any selection of breads, just white and brown bread. The juices were watered down. The service was good.

Read More
Read Less

Squeaky floor

By

November 16, 2021

The room we were given had squeaky and spongy floor. It would make a noise even with the slightest move. It was so noisy that the person from neighboring room came to complain. When informed the reception, the guy came to have a look and accepted the problem but told that they don't have any other room available. Very poor room condition.

Read More
Read Less