Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown

440 W. Martin Luther King Blvd. , Chattanooga, Tennessee 37402

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1352 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    900
  • 4 Stars
    264
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    37

A good night's rest

By

August 06, 2020

staff was great and the room. Was perfect.i have no complaints. The only thing that could have made it better is if covid-19 was going on

Read More
Read Less

some hairs found on bedding

By

August 05, 2020

club

All who worked there seemed friendly and helpful. I felt like it was fairly clean but I thought the bathroom floors could've used some mopping and some hairs were picked off of
the bed sheets. I am not trying to be nit picky but these are things to be noticed. Suggestion: Might consider a second set of eyes checking the rooms once they are cleaned. The breakfast food was somewhat limited but they were generous with what they offered. Conveniently located to most things in Chattanooga that would be of interest.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great stay!

By

August 05, 2020

My family and I had a great stay in Chattanooga. Would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express again.

Read More
Read Less

Family Trip

By

August 05, 2020

Access to hotel was easy right off of the highway. Only minutes from Downtown Chattanooga and tourist sites. Breakfast was limited due to COVID restrictions but staff did an amazing job by providing everything we need. Staff super resourceful of where to eat in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, well maintained and very friendly and helpful staff

By

August 03, 2020

Checking in was super easy. Staff was abundantly friendly and courteous. Our room was very, very clean. The workout room was spotless. Well worth the money!! Would definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Mini Vacation

By

July 30, 2020

club

Hotel was easy access to where we wanted to visit. Although there was some road construction, it was quiet. Breakfast choices were limited but staff was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

July 30, 2020

The gentlemen who checked us in was not nice at all and very short with us. The AC in the room had visible growth right on it. Over all the place felt totally uncomfortable and breakfast if you want to call it that was a complete joke! I will never stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Location great, staff 50/50

By

July 30, 2020

Due to Covid-19 the full breakfast Hol. Inn Express is known for was not available. Not a big deal as it at least had a continental type breakfast.- However it was disappointing though that it wasn't even available for the standard time.
Room was clean and comfortable. Of course some limitations due to Covid-19 as well.
The staff was interesting. Half of the staff was wonderful and willing to help and answer questions and make the trip as enjoyable as possible. It was refreshing how polite and helpful some of the staff was. It made our little getaway nice. I just wish there was more of this part of the staff. I mean I could even hear those team members joking and helping one another getting things done, without anything to do with helping a customer directly. I wish I could find some of those staff members to fill my team!

Yet the other half of the staff was on the opposite end of the spectrum as far as that goes. A few being outright rude.
I understand their frustration with needing to work during the pandemic, yet. That doesn't excuse the fact that a few of the people on staff (Including the GM, at least that was on her name badge) was simply not polite, even rude at times. Seeing as how I too work in the customer/consumer based business I know how frustrating it can be dealing with customers during this time. However we area all ultimately in this together. So for crying out loud, try to help and be nice to one another and make it as bearable as possible.

The location was perfect. Great and unique places to eat within a couple of miles radius and perfect to see some sites.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Service

By

July 30, 2020

I liked my stay there. We booked for a trip we had planned. It was a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

This was a great experience

By

July 29, 2020

My room was super clean. The only thing I have to complain about is the strong smell of bleach on my bedding, but then though it was a little stronger than I would like, I felt confident that my bedding was sanitized and cleaned. This hotel made sure to keep the spread of covid 19 throughout my stay I saw the staff constantly cleaning the elevator and the floors and walls. I felt safe here.

Read More
Read Less

Non consiglio questo

By

July 29, 2020

La pulizia delle camere deve essere fatta in automatico E non su richiesta, ho telefonato e mi hanno detto che non accettavano prenotazioni al telefono, una cosa assurda, al mio arrivo nella mia camera nel lavandino del bagno c’erano peli di altre persone precedenti, la colazione mi davano loro le cose senza l’uso di guanti , alcuni dipendenti senza mascherina anche! Al di fuori dell’hotel c’è scritto obbligatorio!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 29, 2020

club

Hotel was nice, clean and staff were attentive. The hotel was not walking distance to downtown.

Read More
Read Less