Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Chelmsford

8 Independence Drive , Chelmsford, Massachusetts 01824

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 430 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

430reviews

  • 5 Stars
    311
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    10

Can't beat the quality for this incredible price

By

May 23, 2022

I first stayed in this location last October for two nights and enjoyed my stay. I was back in the area recently and booked the hotel again, at the same great price. I would have stayed two nights but it was fully booked for my second night in the area. There is nothing but good things to say about this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for us

By

May 04, 2022

Needing to stay between Boston and Manchester NH, this is the place. Right off 495 and a clean and safe hotel. Staff, clean well appointed rooms, and breakfast make this the place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend stay!

By

May 03, 2022

I would definitely recommend staying here, the staff is great and they took good care of us!

Read More
Read Less

Very good stay

By

May 02, 2022

We have stayed at this hotel several times, including during the pandemic. This hotel is always clean. The only negative is that some people in the parking area are sketchy. The beds are always comfortable and the pillows are great !!
The front desk folks are terrific

Read More
Read Less

HIE pool Notification

By

March 17, 2022

I chose the the HIE in Chelmsford online because it had a pool. When I checked in I asked about pool hours and was told the pool was down for maintenance. Apparently the heater had failed.

I don't know if its just my bad luck or if HIE has a policy to advertise having a pool but then strives to keep then closed to save costs. Why can't HIE advise guests on the status of major amenities? I would say a majority of the times I have stayed at an HIE the pools are out of commission!

Another complaint is part of a national issue, housing shortages have made hotels the recipients of the overflow of section 8 housing. That is housing for the homeless and poor. The result is a much noisier hotel stay. I was kept awake by guests slamming doors up until 2:30 am. I think part of the issue comes from hotels trying to make up for the down turn in revenue caused by COVID so they have turned to filling rooms by accepting section 8 vouchers.

The hotel staff was most helpful but it was hard in my mind to justify rating the hotel when larger management issues contribute to downgrading my rating.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

December 13, 2021

club

I am a lifetime Diamond member at a different hotel chain and recently stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Chelmsford MA. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the property and servers were overall. The price per night was also very aggressive. I would definitely stay at this property again when in the region.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 10, 2021

platinumelite

Large updated very clean room.Slept well due to comfy bed,and no outside noise.Looking forward to my next stay.!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed with cleanliness

By

December 06, 2021

My room had cleanliness issues upon arrival. When checking in I was informed that housekeeping was not performed each day of my stay unless requested. So I requested a full cleaning for my second day. That request was not fulfilled.
I spoke with the team at front desk and they told me I had to talk with the manager.
I am not sure why it is now considered "normal" to not provide housekeeping each day? And it is nice to know that the staff feels that it is my responsibility to report cleaning issues to the manager.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and bright, comfortable bed, quiet and relaxing.

By

November 28, 2021

club

Clean and bright, welcoming staff, felt a safe environment. Location good to interstate and easy to find.

Read More
Read Less

Recently live experiences

By

November 22, 2021

club

Clean and nice for a business trip. I have a good night during my visiting in November. The place is also convenience to visit other restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great Beginning for Travelers

By

November 22, 2021

club

From reservations set and paid for while driving through checkout, this was an oasis of perfection for the average to professional travel. By the time I got to the breakfast room, many items were unavailable but in no way characterized this HIE. After a smooth check-in, the room was at a perfect temperature for a complete and much needed restful sleep. The breakfast buffet was as good as any previous stays at IHG Hotels/Motels, so was not disappointed beyond some items being unavailable. Check out was totally swift and easy by dropping off the room key-card and moving on to the parking lot and getting underway the next morning.

Read More
Read Less

Great location off the interstate

By

November 16, 2021

The hotel was clean and the service was good. Good selection of food at the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less