Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 530 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

530reviews

  • 5 Stars
    334
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    31

Great service

By

August 04, 2020

club

I stayed here for a wedding. From Friday to Sunday. The service that we received the entire weekend, no matter who was working was also amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

August 01, 2020

There was a lot of miscommunication when we arrived staying there was still breakfast but in morning it was sack breakfast. Was not a great items whatsoever.

We were also awaken at 12:30 in the morning by smoke alarms. We exited hotel and fire trucks pulled up and they left about 25 minutes later. No one ever came outside from hotel to tell us any information. We just figured if fire trucks and alarm wasn't going off that we could go back in. In the morning I asked questions regarding it and they stated they didn't know anything. I did ask for something like a discount or maybe an apology but received nothing. Very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Never stay at the very dirty hotel

By

July 31, 2020

club

Very dirty hotel...do not stay here! Filthy rooms...filthy elevator...filthy lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

July 29, 2020

club

Enjoyed my stay would highly recommend this property

Read More
Read Less

Not Covid acceptable

By

July 20, 2020

During the Covid 19 pandemic, we were forced to travel and stayed 1 night at This Holiday Inn Express. The only available staff person was not wearing a mask even though Cincinnati rules require them. The staff person told me they are required and that she had just taken it off although it was nowhere to be seen around her. When I asked her to put it on she told me she has Lupus and so she was itchy. I find that to be an unacceptable answer and perhaps,Holiday Inn could assign someone else to work check in. Unfortunately hints did not get much better. Myself and several other guests were waiting in the lobby for at least 15 minutes to try to get some questions answered and some help for other things. No one was available and when we rang a bell that said please ring and someone will help you, no one arrived.
My husband and I stay at Holiday Inn Express whenever we travel in many different states and I have always been more than impressed and satisfied at the service of these hotels. Needless to say, I would never refer anyone to this particular hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

July 19, 2020

club

My stay was great. No issues with service ot the room.

Read More
Read Less

Deposit

By

July 14, 2020

I have not received my deposit back. And it’s been a week. I was told 3-5 days

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room slept well

By

July 14, 2020

club

The room was big and we slept well. The breakfast wasn't much because of covid 19. It would have been nice to at least have a choice of hot or cold bag. The pool was not heated as stated in the website. We stayed 2 nights slept very well.

Read More
Read Less

1st time traveling during COVID

By

July 10, 2020

platinumelite

The service was great. The employees were accommodating considering the circumstances. The breakfast was more than another place we stayed, so therefore better. COVID traveling was a new experience all together.

Read More
Read Less

It has been better in the past

By

July 08, 2020

The carpet in the room has multiple stains.
There was black mold in the corner of the bathtub.
The gym was not vacuumed during our entire stay of 5 days.
The printer was 'out of ink' the entire 5 day stay.
There one hand sanitizer dispenser was empty.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful and relaxing

By

July 08, 2020

club

I enjoyed my stay and was able to get a great night's rest.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel experience

By

July 07, 2020

club

On the first night we went to the pool before going to the pool we asked for pool towels. At the time none were available. We never had any brought to us so when finished swimming we went back to the lobby with 4 kids, soak and wet and asked for towels. They still had none ready for us so we sat there, wet and cold, for 15min waiting on towels. When we got up to the room we pulled out the sofa bed and realized we needed some extra blankets. We called down and asked for extra blankets and were told we had to come and get them (with 4 kids). Never even offered to bring them to our door. The shampoo and conditioner were empty, no extra trash bags. The last day we were there we called down and asked if they would prefer us to leave our trash in the room or outside the door (for Covid precautions) she said there was a dumpster out back. This was a giant bag of trash full from our weekend since they weren’t coming in each day to clean due to Covid and we were told to take it out ourselves, again, with 4 kids. This was the worst service. I have never experienced costumer service this bad in my life. I felt more stressed after my stay than I did when I arrived. DO NOT STAY HERE

Read More
Read Less