Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clemson - Univ Area

1381 Tiger Boulevard , Clemson, South Carolina 29631

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 922 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

922reviews

  • 5 Stars
    725
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great hotel for Northwest South Carolina

By

March 15, 2021

club

This is a great location if you are visiting Clemson University, or any of the South Carolina State Parks in that corner of the state.

Read More
Read Less

Clemson Holiday Inn Express

By

March 15, 2021

platinumelite

Great, clean, new hotel. The cold breakfast was disappointing, but understood with the pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

i had no problems with the room it had everything i needed for my stay

By

February 27, 2021

the stay i had was great the room was equipped with plenty of towels wash rags soap shampoo the coffee was stocked the room was very clean my compliments to your staff and managers it greatly appreciated that they take pride in their work and it shows thank you and have a blessed day

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and excellent customer service

By

February 22, 2021

club

Everyone worked to make the visit comfortable from the phone interactions before the stay to the arrival, checkin and throughout the visit. Great value and will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 05, 2021

platinumelite

Great staff, good breakfast given the Covid environment.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

February 01, 2021

Hotel was very clean and the sheets on the bed were pressed

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk staff, very helpful, very much appreciated.

By

January 31, 2021

The front desk staff are great regardless of the day or shift, always attentive and very prompt. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and service.

By

January 30, 2021

club

Staff was very helpful and answered any questions I had about the area.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay amidst time of Covid excellent

By

January 29, 2021

club

From arrival and cleanliness and exit everything about this stay was clean, safe and wonderful

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great stay

By

January 26, 2021

Came into town to visit with family. Great staff and easy check in as usual. Made our visit just that much better. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

January 13, 2021

club

Overall, very good value. The breakfast wasnt much, but there is a IHOP across the street.

Read More
Read Less

Cold

By

January 12, 2021

We specifically stayed at this hotel because they offered an indoor pool. I called prior.to reservations. Which was one day prior, to ask.if pool was open and heated. I was told yes and yes. So we arrive my 6 year old was ready to swim. The next day I took him down to the pool and it was freezing, that's an understatement. Called front desk young woman said its heated maybe it doesnt feel like it, but it is. Said nothing she cam do. Ok. So we checked often thought day and it remained cold. That evening a new staff member was on and she was very friendly so we.tapked with her about the pool. She said she would check a few things sometimes heating element goes out. Well she also.said oh thats very.cold, I couldn't get in that. So we spent a weekend away to relax and swim and that did not occur. If you intend to use indoor pool, go elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less