Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1148 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1148reviews

  • 5 Stars
    817
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great Stay

By

November 12, 2020

club

The staff was so accommodating and helpful when needed. I like the steps they've taken in response to the coronavirus. The location is perfect. Even though we drove, we barely used our car, as we were able to walk to the beach and to restaurants close by.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel

By

November 03, 2020

club

Everything was great except for the guests that were about my room, they walked up and down all night and the floor squeak a lot which makes it hard to fall asleep

Read More
Read Less

Rainy Day in Destin

By

October 31, 2020

We had originally planned to visit Panama City Beach for a couple days. We decided to drive on over to the Fort Walton / Destin area after seeing all the thousands of bikers taking over PCB. We arrived at the Holiday Inn Express late in the evening. The front desk clerk was not friendly, did not acknowledge my IHG Rewards Gold status, and assigned me a room as far away from the elevator as possible. Just a typical Holiday Inn Express room. It served its purpose. We were tired after driving several hours from Jekyll Island, GA. We grabbed a bite to eat and then went to sleep. Woke up in the morning and grabbed some breakfast downstairs. The ladies working the breakfast room were very nice. They were the only staff that seemed to like their jobs. It started raining after breakfast. We ended up leaving Destin without going to the beach. We waited around a few hours but it kept raining. Been 12 years since my prior visit to Destin.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

October 31, 2020

club

With the exception of one disgruntled front desk member, this was a great stay. Very clean, comfortable, friendly staff and grounds people.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Visit!!!!!!!

By

October 28, 2020

It's always so Great to get to come and visit and stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Your hotel is our favorite place to come and stay. The hotel is always so clean and nice. And our stay is always Great! You all are always so welcoming. Debi and I And Jonathan always loves seeing Andrea,Monica and everyone there. It's more like seeing our Florida family than anything. We can't wait to see you all in December..You all really make our vacations special and great!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

October 28, 2020

Nice hotel very friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Best bed

By

October 25, 2020

club

Excellent location With a great bed. Great vending machine good choices at breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Cute and cozy

By

October 23, 2020

Really enjoyed our stay. Pool was the only issue and it got cleaned our 2nd day.

Read More
Read Less

Fun stay but with issues

By

October 21, 2020

Hotel stay was decent. However, the staff gave out my personal information over the phone.

Read More
Read Less

Great friendly staff

By

October 21, 2020

club

Staff was friendly and checkin and check out was easy. Bed was comfortable and better sleep than in a higher end hotel I stayed at the previous night.

Read More
Read Less

Rude Staff - Overpriced for older hotel

By

October 20, 2020

platinumelite

The staff was very rude at check-in (check-out was friendlier). Room was extremely overpriced considering age of hotel, location and lack of amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 19, 2020

Comfortable rooms, pleasant and courteous staff, great location...slight problem with bathroom toilet and reported it to the counter staff, they assured us it woud be taken care of promptly.

Read More
Read Less