Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Wayne

5915 Ellison Road , Fort Wayne, Indiana 46804

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1197 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1197reviews

  • 5 Stars
    818
  • 4 Stars
    245
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    29

No breakfast

By

December 17, 2021

club

Said the oven was broken so all they offered was frozen sandwiches as a grab to go breakfast. Only problem was there was no way to heat it up. Otherwise stay was fine

Read More
Read Less

Under remodeling

By

December 15, 2021

club

They need lots more time to get the remodeling completed .
The pool was closed and and also being redone. Here will need to be some serious Quality control done to ensure the jobs are done right. Not impressed with what I saw so far.

Read More
Read Less

Great for a quick stop over

By

December 13, 2021

club

The hotel was perfect for a quick stop and go. Would stay there again

Read More
Read Less

The renovation is not complete

By

December 11, 2021

The bathroom wasn’t caulked, the shower head was almost inoperable and it didn’t feel clean. The coffee maker was broken and dumped hot water in the counter. There was a see-through table cloth over the window on the first floor! Would never stay there again. The new TV was nice and big. Didn’t stay for breakfast. Almost left right after checking in. Water filter in gym didn’t work.

Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure!

By

December 10, 2021

Always a pleasure! The hotel is always clean, staff is very friendly. I wound up having to extend my stay by one night, Was handled quickly and efficiently. And didn’t have to change rooms!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff, dirty room

By

December 08, 2021

platinumelite

Evening and morning staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was grimy. Urine on bathroom floor and toilet rim. Debris and lint on carpet. Hot/cold water reversed at sink. Entry door would not latch properly without deadbolt being engaged. Breakfast was fair enough during these Covid days, cold, frozen or prepackaged food. I think this hotel usually does better but I caught this particular room at a very unfortunate time.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to relax

By

December 06, 2021

club

I enjoyed the comfort accommodations and ease of access to every thing needed. Staff was especially helpful and very nice to talk to.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty Good

By

December 05, 2021

only complaint is the breakfast service was pretty depressing. Mostly frozen but when you walk in you would think they had fresh stuff.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

December 02, 2021

This hotel was what I expected in a Holiday Inn Express. If in the area, I would stay again for sure!

Read More
Read Less

hotel in Fortwayne

By

December 01, 2021

Sweet staff major issue with cable TV. The staff is aware and working on issue.

Read More
Read Less

Safe place to stay

By

November 23, 2021

platinumelite

Was a clean and safe place to stay. Have stayed here several times and never a bad time. Would always stay again and tell others also to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Fake ads

By

November 23, 2021

club

The reason I booked this is that hotel advertise a hot breakfast but none.
Outdated bathroom walls. No blinds or decent curtains just nail in blackblue sheets.
The neighbor room is very noisy bangingo rhammer noise. Slamming the door made it worst in the night time.
The jacusi in the pool room so noisy like helicopter!

Friendly staff . Clean good smell towels , complete toiletries, clean ok pillows did not hesitate easy to hug.no body odor

Read More
Read Less