Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kansas City-Grandview

12801 South 71 Hwy , Grandview, Missouri 64030

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1121 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1121reviews

  • 5 Stars
    814
  • 4 Stars
    203
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    28

Excellent experience

By

June 22, 2022

My stay was exceptional and my family who flew in from Florida couldn't stop talking about the service and how helpful the staff were. I think it would be great if more of the staff spoke English or understood more English. But overall experience is still the best experience in awhile.

Read More
Read Less

nice but understaffed

By

June 09, 2022

The hotel and front desk staff were great itself, but the rooms did not get cleaned even after we scheduled a cleaning. Other than towels being replaced there was nothing done. I would stay there again if I was in the area, but I would ask for every day cleaning with the hopes of at least getting 1.

Read More
Read Less

trustworthy and clean

By

June 06, 2022

Holiday Inn Express gives you a clean room and a good bed for a bit more cost. Worth the money. Breakfast is better than many other chains.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakdown selection

By

June 06, 2022

Good location, just wish the hot tub wasnt removed. Pool was fun for my child and the breakfast selection was excellent. It was very clean. The room was clean, except the refridgerator had trash left it in. Beds were comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Good Property

By

May 20, 2022

i have stayed here before, it was convenient and pretty comfortable, the continental breakfast was ok, property was quiet

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel staff

By

April 26, 2022

The female hosts were very friendly and accommodating. The male host was not.

Read More
Read Less

A sauna

By

March 25, 2022

club

We checked in on 3/22 around 8:30pm. When we walked into the room, the heater had been left on maximum and the interior of the room was 90 DEGREES. Included is a pic of the thermostat. Note, that is not what the temp is set on, that’s the ACTUAL TEMP INSIDE THE ROOM. It took until the next day to cool it down.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in KC

By

December 10, 2021

platinumelite

Great rooms and friendly service. Good parking with easy access.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed and shower

By

December 08, 2021

I would stay here again. Walls are a little thin but I was able to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Here for IHOP KC

By

November 22, 2021

Pleasant smiling staff
Good coffee
Breakfast ok
Bed = good night sleep
Price competitive

Read More
Read Less

Terrible IHG property

By

November 22, 2021

platinumelite

Gross. Avoid. Not a single thing worthwhile....can't sleep, used toiletries.

Read More
Read Less

HIExp Grandview

By

November 19, 2021

club

Easy check in. Courteous staff. Clean room. Light noise. Overall good stay. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less