Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kansas City-Grandview

12801 South 71 Hwy , Grandview, Missouri 64030

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 982 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

982reviews

  • 5 Stars
    729
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    23

Best overall

By

August 01, 2020

platinumelite

There seems to be some front desk confusion as to check in requiring c/card or not when c/c profile was completed...of course there were extenuating circumstances with staffing.. new people.. construction the lad 4 months and Covid..
Ultimately a seasoned front desk person rectified my concerns and provided great service.

Read More
Read Less

Clean facility and good value

By

July 29, 2020

club

I enjoyed my stay. The facility was very clean Even under covid standards.. The staff was very helpful. The parking area was narrow and difficult to access.

Read More
Read Less

great spot

By

July 22, 2020

The staff was very helpful when the elevator went down the front desk was able to get someone to help me bring some of my luggage downstairs as I was on the very top so I appreciated everything they did for me.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

July 22, 2020

club

Comfortable and clean! Friendly staff. Remodeled.

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better!

By

July 08, 2020

club

This is my second stay at this hotel and I understand renovations but this time the service was quite bad. After a long day visiting family I come back to the hotel and have to walk up the stairs to my room with swollen feet and a lot of packages because the elevator was out. There response was oh well. The second room had no entry lights and though it was reported as unfixable at the time they did not offer to move us to another room. When we told them there was no chair in the room, they still did not place one in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pillows

By

July 07, 2020

club

I love the bed and pillows I need the bed and pillows. I sleep so good and when I woke up I was not tired. I slept straight through the night. Got home and tossed and turned all night

Read More
Read Less

Clean Comfortable and quiet

By

July 06, 2020

platinumelite

Staff was friendly and helpful and provided a nice experience.

Read More
Read Less

Renovation almost complete - very nice rooms

By

July 04, 2020

As a single female I felt very comfortable at this Holiday Inn express. The rooms have been remodeled and are very nice. Everything was new and clean. The beds were comfortable. And assistance manager, Autumn, is a fantastic host. She answered all my questions and was very helpful and kind. The breakfast was disappointing - nothing warm served, but understandable due to Covid 19. The fitness room was under construction. So I think the room rate should have been discounted.

Read More
Read Less

Recently renovated. Comfy beds!

By

July 02, 2020

club

Clean, quick check in/out. Hotel doing their best to maintain health/safety of guests and employees. Comfy beds. Limited breakfast choices, but understandable due to covid restrictions.

Read More
Read Less

Decent room - Poor service

By

June 29, 2020

Our room was fine and as expected. We had two issues. One issue was the building renovations going on all around us. That was expected and we were prepared for that in advance. It wasn't the end of the world but not great. The second issue was poorly trained staff who communicated poorly and did not in any way address a complaint. I called the hotel the morning of the day we would arrive. I asked whoever answered if the pool and hot tub were operational. Just to make sure, I re-worded my question twice and further clarified about the hot tub. I was told three times - Yes. She also confirmed, yes we have a hot tub. We arrive to find they don't even have a hot tub. The desk clerk's solution was to "allow us to check out and leave" with no penalties or charges.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service!

By

June 24, 2020

The room was clean, comfortable, and very up to date, but the service was the best! The young woman that checked us in was so polite and friendly the entire stay. She made it very nice to stay there.

The only thing I would say that would be somewhat negative is I wish the pictures online were updated to reflect there is no longer a hot tub. They filled it in and the online pics show it is still there. We were looking forward to it.

Read More
Read Less

Autumn

By

June 23, 2020

club

The attendant name Autumn was so sweet. Our room was clean. Beds where great.

Read More
Read Less