Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport - Grapevine

309 State Highway 114 West , Grapevine, Texas 76051

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1386 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1386reviews

  • 5 Stars
    920
  • 4 Stars
    267
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    51

Water & Electricity Don't Mix!

By

May 22, 2022

platinumelite

I stayed at this hotel for one night as I was picking up my car the next morning and I though, great, an IHG near the VPC - perfect place to stay. The hotel itself was fine and I was pleased to see a garden tub in my large room. However, in the middle of the night I woke up to running water; running water pouring out of the recessed light above the garden tub. Too tired to deal with that craziness, I didn't go anywhere near the tub and called the front desk to alert them. Magically a few minutes later the water stopped but the tub was quite full of recessed light water. Needless to say I would have lost my mind if my children had been on this trip with me. Thankfully they were not.

Read More
Read Less

surpised i didn't hear the airplanes!

By

May 19, 2022

Very nice and close to several restaurants and attractions. Close to the airport but didn't hear them. Highly recommend Dino's and Winewood dining

Read More
Read Less

Wasn’t what I expected from Holiday Inn Express

By

May 18, 2022

club

We I rented a whirlpool suite. When I got to the hotel it was exactly what I expected from holiday inn express! The front desk ladies were AWESOME! We laughed and talked as I was being checked in. Also there was a guy there that worked with them he was AWESOME too! They made the experience GREAT! So I make it to the room and get ready to unwind because I have a early morning ahead. The floor looked as if they forgot to vacuum there were crumbs here and there. Well the whirlpool tub doesn’t have a stopper so I have to call down to the front desk. They asked did I want to change rooms but soon figured out there are no more whirlpool suites available so they send maintenance. Eventually he gets the job done. After I get the bathe I notice that the toilet does not flush and is stopped up so we have to call back down to the front desk. Yet the ladies were still so helpful! They sent maintenance back and he fixed it. But they breakfast was good just missed bacon.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel

By

May 05, 2022

Almost every part of this hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was modern and immaculate, the laundry machines worked well, the receptionist was very friendly and competent. It was very quiet with no traffic noise that I could discern. It is within walking distance of several restaurantes, Everything was above average except the breakfast, which was standard HI Express fare (I suspect they are contractually obligated to serve that stuff)

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT FACILTY AND STAFF

By

May 03, 2022

WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AND THE HOSPITALITY WAS VERY WELL, I'VE SAVED THIS LOCATION FOR FUTURE VISITS TO THE AREA.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location for food and entertainment

By

May 03, 2022

I have no complaints. We only stayed one day so we only really got to rest and swim for a while but overall everything went well. We had no issues with the hotel or other guests. The hotel was very convenient to the Airport where the convention was taking place so that helped out perfectly

Read More
Read Less

Not the usual quality of a Holiday Inn experience

By

April 20, 2022

I don't know if this hotel is just older than other properties, or not as well-maintained, but it needs some attention quickly. There was more good than bad, but the bad made the experience not something I want to ever return to. Examples: the shower had the best water pressure I've ever seen, but that was negated by the drain not draining well so you had 3 inches of water in the bottom within a few minutes after running the shower. The beds were VERY bad and weak like a trampoline. This destroyed our backs when they weren't hurting when arriving. The other issue was not all of the items at the breakfast bar were available, mainly the waffle maker. An annoyance was the Guide on the TV doesn't work so you have zero idea how to find anything to watch. There were other examples, but this just shows that you should check other Holiday Inns in the area before reserving a room here.

Read More
Read Less

oops

By

March 30, 2022

I have stayed at this property several times before. This trip was unexpectedly the worst. Hallways were dirty... trash, paper wrappers, lego pieces, just generally noticeably trashy. Obviously a well used property.. would expect more policing of the building.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of a little Cleanliness

By

March 30, 2022

Upon arrival a little early, room was not available; after returning 4 hrs later, the room was not completely clean,. No additional personal toiletries (hand soap etc), only 1 coffee cup, only decaf coffee pods, had two packages of sugar/creamer/stick -- one was opened with only napkin left. For the price of these rooms in today's economy, wasn't what I expected.

Read More
Read Less

Confortable

By

March 26, 2022

Very comfortable, clean and close to the airport.
The staff is very knowledgeable

Read More
Read Less

Is there cleaning staff?

By

March 05, 2022

The hallway to my room looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in a long time, there was litter on the floor down the whole hallway. The lobby washroom was out of toilet paper. And I really did not feel safe staying in the assigned first floor room.

Read More
Read Less

Great location by Grapevine.

By

January 23, 2022

platinumelite

Our “go to” hotel in Dallas. Always a great stay. Staff is wonderful and very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less