Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley

11200 York Road , Hunt Valley, Maryland 21030

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1022 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1022reviews

  • 5 Stars
    606
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    46

Scrambled eggs

By

December 20, 2021

Woohoo! Scrambled eggs and beef bacon for breakfast! My husband said the bacon tasted like smoked beef jerky but it was bacon - had seconds...
The Holiday Inn Express breakfast was THE best breakfast we ever had in a long time! I could have sat in the "chill out" room drinking coffee all day....Plenty of variety for those who prefer cereal, breads, fruit and dairy products.
The pillows are labeled "soft, firm", comfortable bed. Great variety of TV channels - caught up on Christmas movies. Hot shower - no waiting for hot water. Great laid out design...
The maintenance person, to the food server... to the front desk greeted you like they already knew you, furniture was laid out so you didn't run into another person or sit near close by. Sunshine from the front lobby.... It is very organized, modern but, still had that personal feeling you are at your temporary home for a short time.
Great visit, back again!

Read More
Read Less

Nice expérience 5

By

December 18, 2021

platinumelite

Friendly People i will go back there for sure and need improvement on parking area

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 16, 2021

Comfy room, has a fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Really appreciate the food staff, breakfast is always good and they’re friendly. Have stay here a few times, will come back again

Read More
Read Less

very nice place to stay

By

December 10, 2021

club

I felt safe, it was very clean, staff was very kind, and attentive. breakfast was nice, good variety.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice.

By

December 06, 2021

Not sure of the age of this property, but it seems to be updated fairly recently. Was clean, bed was good. No complaints. Elevators needed servicing and parking was limited by a roped off section for some reason.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

December 01, 2021

platinumelite

Very convenient location to many shopping area and close to the football stadium

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

November 28, 2021

club

This place used to be nice elevator horrible waited 15 minutes for a elevator only one side working. The hotel lost its quality

Read More
Read Less

Can’t wait to stay here again

By

November 24, 2021

I enjoyed staying at this property, Hassan called me the morning of the day I was to arrive to make sure everything was in order.

Read More
Read Less

another pleasant experience

By

November 20, 2021

Another pleasant stay at holiday inn express, i stay several times a year and always good service.

Read More
Read Less

ROCK QUARRY

By

November 15, 2021

platinumelite

Stayed this past weekend. This hotel is next to an active rock quarry. It was beyond loud, That and it is next to a main road that sounded like a NASCAR race. Worst IHG hotel I have stayed at. 2 of the rooms smelled like cigarettes. The standard Queen Bed was closer to a twin than a full. The bathroom was tiny and gross. I have stayed at nicer Red Roofs

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and clean

By

November 02, 2021

smooth check in and polite staff
Beds were comfortable and bathroom fully stocked and clean

Read More
Read Less

Rude staff, facilities poor

By

October 27, 2021

Rude staff, over charged until my bank card until I had no funds, insulting front desk. Elevators did not work. Sink leaked, ice bucket leaked. Beds uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less