Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1734 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1734reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1030
  • 4 Stars
    341
  • 3 Stars
    154
  • 2 Stars
    104
  • 1 Stars
    105

Great Stay

By

May 24, 2022

It was a wonderful stay . Very clean place and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Old but Comfortable Stay

By

May 23, 2022

My family and I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn Express- my family loves the breakfast and amenities they offer but this one was not one of our favorites. We stayed a few days and the breakfast never changed- no variety. We had a couple minor issues with our room- bathroom and lights- they could only fix one. It appeared old and run down compared to others we have stayed in. But the staff was friendly and helpful all the time and it was near my son's college.

Read More
Read Less

Room was great

By

May 23, 2022

Room was great except for coming back and no clean towels or bed made that was a big downfall to me no wanting to book there again

Read More
Read Less

Quiet comfortable room, clean floors and bathroom

By

May 23, 2022

Very efficient check in process, fully explained services offered and hours of operation. Clean comfortable room, elevator works quietly/ Ice machine handy and in working order. Another guest re[orted key card issues which were being adressed by staff indicating a quality caring staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and excellent room

By

May 20, 2022

This hotel in the Latham/Albany Airport area is conveniently located. Has excellent meeting rooms and work out room. The breakfast food and times availability maximizes your time. The atmosphere is relaxing. The room was excellent with a comfortable bed and top shelf bathroom supplies. I recommend it highly

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly and great service

By

May 16, 2022

It was very easy to get there from the college. We had a good time. Everyone was very nice. Would definitely go back another time. The area was very nice

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn ever

By

May 06, 2022

Stayed at this location as it was convenient not far off the highway on a long trip home.
Hotel looks good on the outside but is very old and
Not looked after inside. Room was terrible with carpet stains that smelled like Urine from a pet. Carpets were
Very old and dirty.
Bed was so worn out that if you slept near an edge you almost fell out. Sheets and bedskirts were hanging out. Could not wait to get out and didn’t even consider looking at the free breakfast as I’m sure it was as disgusting as the room.

Read More
Read Less

Some issues with communication and place need major upgrade.

By

May 02, 2022

club

What is good: Lots of parking in clean well light parking lot.

Now for the not so good: 1) We had a ground-level room, where the carpet was old (scuffed), stained, and dirt. The mirror on the closet door was cracked badly and obviously never repaired, mold in dresser drawer, and the walls were stained and scuffed. 2) The TV remote, when we entered the room had dead batteries (although the maintenance guy was very politely gave us new batteries and very quickly thank you…but they should check these things first before guest arrives! 3) The frontdesk lady when I checked in, read me this long monotone script of rules including that if I damaged the room, there would be charges on my card, then the breakfast info followed etc I spoke to another guest and he just rolled his eyes over the same issue. Most problematic is that this long verbal script, I did not recall hearing that there is No housekeeping unless you specifically ask for it the day before and dial “0” if you want sheets replaced the night before (?) This is not on your website like other hotel chains note up front. I honestly do not recall her mentioning this. I realize environmental issues but they did not even dump the trash. May I suggest that even if clients dont get their sheets changed, that room service should still dump the room trash? That is environmental! ! May i suggest a more subtle perhaps written set of rules in the room rather than being told all this quickly and rather curtly at front-desk while others had it read to them as well?

Now please do not “fire” anyone but I hope Holiday Inn take these as constructive criticism. Breakfast was fine. Finally I am new to IHG and thought to try it, but do not think I will bother and go back to my main rewards eksewhere as in years with them, never once an issue, One one new stay with you, and this. Sorry to be blunt and just hoping to help you improve. Don’t want points, just wont bother sorry.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and experience

By

May 02, 2022

Clean spaces, friendly staff, excellent location to the surrounding area and locations we needed to be at. Plenty of parking and food options nearby. Reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience for the price

By

December 15, 2021

The staff was welcoming and helpful. The room was very clean. The bed could have been more comfortable and the tv was small and the remote did not work. Breakfast was subpar. The eggs were mushy and the pancake maker did not work and the juice machine wasn’t working. For the budget friendly price, overall I can’t complain!

Read More
Read Less

Comfy, clean beds and a hot tub!

By

December 12, 2021

club

The staff was great. Very helpful. Night desk fellow made a concentrated effort to find me some tea. That was rare, and I really appreciated that.

Read More
Read Less

It was myself I had a good comfort a enjoy my night

By

December 10, 2021

club

My bed was so good my room was so quiet and It was a snow shower night that was a good sperience spend the night over

Read More
Read Less