Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frazier Park

612 Wainright Ct. , Lebec, California 93243

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1140 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1140reviews

  • 5 Stars
    726
  • 4 Stars
    242
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    50

Great hotel for truckers

By

May 18, 2022

Hey road brothers,

This little gem is conveniently located on the Grapevine with ample truck parking located across the street. Pull in, punch out, rest up and hit the road!

Read More
Read Less

first night

By

May 05, 2022

club

this property had easy freeway access. there was a lot of construction going on at the property. the pool and fitness room was not available for use and neither was the whole second floor. No noise from this. it appears that they had started the refurbishment on the 3rd floor as that was where our room was and it had been updated but there was a large empty space where I think normally a chair or small table and chairs was suppose to be so the only place to sit in the room was the desk chair or bed Not the best. there was no mention of any of this work on the website when I booked the room. I believe the rate should have been discounted for these reasons.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel for the location

By

April 27, 2022

The bed was hard, but the staff is friendly and the onsite security kept an eye on our trucks and bikes. It’s next to the freeway, which makes it a bit loud. The breakfast is decent with cereal, pancakes and instant eggs. They have decaf, regular coffee and tea.

Read More
Read Less

Nightmare Stay!

By

March 22, 2022

club

This place was an absolute nightmare! Don’t stay here! I’ve only seen things like this in movies but never had such a horrible experience in real life. I noticed immediately upon pulling up that there was caution tape around the facility. The exterior was in bad shape and apparently being worked on. The carpet in the lobby is currently being held together by duct tape. Unfortunately, our car broke down late in the evening in the grapevine and we were towed there. I had no other choice then to tough it out. I was shocked to check into my room and see the condition it was in. Absolutely disgusting!

First of all, the minute we opened the door, our room reeked of stale cigarette smoke and dust. I can’t go into detail enough about the horrible smell. The room was dark with only half of the lightbulbs working. In addition, the lamp shades were either missing or busted up. The bathroom smelled worse than the room and the bathtub had some visible stains in it. Funny because with all this, the room had a new tv and Keurig coffee maker. Totally contradictory to the rest of the room. I didn’t even sleep. I couldn’t get past the smell. I couldn’t get out of there fast enough the minute our ride came. On the way out we saw the breakfast area. It was decent and the staff was kind. That’s really all I can say positive

Read More
Read Less

Lester is Awesome

By

March 19, 2022

club

I stayed at the property on Saturday March 12th. I had just run the Catalina Island marathon and after dealing with Saturday traffic in LA and running 26.2 miles I was fried. When I checked in Lester was at the front desk and he was training a new employee. I was given room 212 so I checked in stopped by the FD and told Lester the bathroom leaked of cigarette smoke. I then went to the Mexican Resturant right across from the property for a bite. I came back went to the room but the smell was over powering. I went down and told Lester I just could not stay in that room. Without hesitation he upgraded me and moved me to a mini suite. I was very happy and somewhat surprised. The new room was excellent and I passed out rather quickly. What was Awesome was Lester. I watched him training that new employee and he was very through and the way he treated customers was outstanding. His customer service was phenomenal. I was a director in the late 80s early 90s at a five star resort and Lester would have fit in they're perfectly. You folks are very luck to have Lester he truly is a rock star. I will stay there again just because of him.

Read More
Read Less

Cheep, but don't stay here unless you have to.

By

February 12, 2022

platinumelite

The hotel is undergoing a renovation, and it was disclosed that work would be going on during the day. The website did not disclose the pool and hot tub would not be available, which they were full of water, and no work was going on in that area so I have no idea why they were closed. Staff is grumpy and not welcoming. When I asked if my business partner and I could use the breakfast area to have a meeting I was told that area was closed and the only area available was the "business center". A very small room next to the elevator with a couple old chairs and computers but no door. every time someone used the elevator they would look in on our meeting like we were zoo animals. The renovation should have been done years ago. The bed was completely worn out, the first floor hallway carpet is disgusting and "held together" with duct tape. Better to completely remove the carpet and leave bare concrete. Breakfast is not available until 6:30 so unless you sleep in plan on getting breakfast at the Jack-in-the-Box next door. As an overnight freeway hotel, breakfast should be ready for guest early, not later so we can get back on the highway to the next destination.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely comfortable bed and super breakfast.

By

January 05, 2022

platinumelite

The bed was so very comfortable, smooth sheets and wonderful pillows. Breakfast had many great choices, but the cinnamon rolls were fantastic. Had a nice view of the snow from our window. Hotel was quiet and relaxing. The lobby and dining room had a cozy fireplace and beautifully decorated Christmas tree. Staff was helpful, kind and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel under renovation

By

December 20, 2021

club

I think this location will be amazing once the renovations are done. The heaters in the rooms are weak, hopefully they get replaced.

Read More
Read Less

Roo.s were clean, service was great. No real breakfast

By

December 13, 2021

club

Everything was great till we got to our rooms, no microwave in the room. Ok trip to the lobby got that. No hot breakfast in the morning. Plenty of truck parking across the street I the dirt lot.

Read More
Read Less

Very secure parking, friendly night clerk

By

December 09, 2021

platinumelite

A live security guard watching the parking area is a nice touch.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

December 01, 2021

platinumelite

Good overall. Not good breakfast choices during COVID19

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

December 01, 2021

platinumelite

It's located in a good spot outside of the LA area keeping you out of LA.

Read More
Read Less