Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 728 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

728reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    254
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great stay

By

August 14, 2017

club

Excellent location for the area we needed to be in. Handy for transport link.
Staff were so informative and nothing was too much trouble

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and a good location

By

August 13, 2017

platinumelite

I just needed a bed for the night as I was working late and started early. The HIE always lives to expectations and is a reliable experience. Although this hotel is on a busy road, once the window was closed I heard little traffic noise and had a good sleep. Is very close to Canning Town DLR station so very convenient for the Docklands and the City.

Read More
Read Less

Nice convienient hotel in Canning town

By

August 13, 2017

Good location when staying for O2 Arena or the Olympic park. Nice breakfast and very friendly and welcoming staff

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

August 13, 2017

club

My room was very comfortable it was more than the average small rooms I am accustomed to in this part of the region .

Read More
Read Less

Very easy to find and good transport links

By

August 11, 2017

club

I stayed here as travelling to the Olympic Park. The hotel is situated very closely to Canning Town tube/DLR station which made it very easy to travel to Stratford. Hotel was very quiet considering on a busy road. Had a great night's sleep. Breakfast was completely self-service which suited us and there was a decent selection of food and drinks available.

Read More
Read Less

They got every thing right!

By

August 11, 2017

Very helpful at check in, we arrived early but our room was available and we were given one of the newly refurbished rooms accessed via the breakfast area.

Air conditioning worked, new bathroom. Arrived at breakfast 8 am nice

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

August 09, 2017

club

|The reception staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. One very minor maintenance issue was resolved promptly. Holiday was in an excellent location for our visit - to watch the IAAF Athletics World Championships at the London Olympic Stadium. Stay as we have come to expect with Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Hospitable service

By

August 08, 2017

My stay was relatively okay except that needed toiletries were not immediately available in the toilet

Read More
Read Less

Good service for price paid

By

August 08, 2017

club

The room was clean, but could use a contemporary update as the room does looked dated. Other than that a good stay .

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

August 07, 2017

club

Convenient location but very expensive.Average (although as a Holiday Inn express was within expectation). Noisy air conditioning

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay at a Holiday Inn ever.

By

August 07, 2017

Check in to the hotel was very efficient.
During my stay the occupants in the room next door were playing load music and shouting. I complained to the management at 00:30 and the noise subsided for 15 minutes. When noise started again, I packed up and requested an alternative room, but got told none available but this wasn't the case when I checked out. The guests in the other room came down to the bar so I returned and slept till 05:00 when they returned to the room and continued to party. I reported to the management but no action was taken, I outlined that I wanted a refund and they confirmed they day manager would takeup the issue when I checked out.

In checking out the manager attempted to fob me off with points initially before offering a partial refund which was also unacceptable. I ended up getting 50% refund after some arguing but feel this doesn't compensate me for the ruined weekend. The Hotel management should be able to manage unruly guests.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

August 07, 2017

club

This was a hotel I picked out for a birthday. It was a good comfortable stay in a quiet location. Very close to Canning Town station to which is convenient

Read More
Read Less