Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 586 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

586reviews

  • 5 Stars
    258
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    23

Hotel experience

By

January 16, 2017

club

Nice clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast runs out quickly. Check out time is sometimes too early. Overall a brilliant hotel.

Read More
Read Less

A relaxing stay and quiet room

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

The rooms are always clean and well presented. the best thing about IHG hotels is you know exactly what to expect before you arrive and i have yet to be disappointed.
Although the breakfast is okay i would prefer bacon in the morning as the sausages are very nice. however it is easy to find something you like.
staff are always helpful and polite.
pillows are two hard though.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear ANDY-B-123, Thank you for an amazing 5 star review! We thank you for your loyalty with IHG, I am pleased to read that we do meet your expectations and we aim to continue doing that. We are looking into making some changes in our breakfast menu this year to make further improvements. We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel in near future. Kind Regards, Mujtaba Rehman Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet Convenience

By

January 12, 2017

A short overnight stay here as I was going out in Greenwich but work in Canary Wharf and didn't want to slog home to Essex. Got a great rate inclusive of breakfast for 2, with free cancellation available.

The staff here are excellent. The room was a little tired but spotless and everything worked. I had a great night's sleep despite being close to Canning Town interchange.

Breakfast the usual limited hot choice but a very busy girl was replenishing it constantly so no issues. Will happily stay here again should the need arise.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear JanetK66, Thank you for taking time out to review your stay with Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks. I am pleased to read that you did find the hotel suitable to your needs. I will pass on your compliments to the staff who I am sure will be very pleased. We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel when you will be next in the area. Kind Regards, Mujtaba Rehman Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Well located , good value and comfortable hotel

By

January 09, 2017

club

Very handy for access to motorway and local train station. fully enjoyed the stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Anil159, Thank you for a great review! I am delighted to read that you did find the hotels location suitable to your needs and you did fully enjoy your stay. We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Mujtaba Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent access to London

By

January 09, 2017

club

This was a great location to base myself for a visit to the London Stadium and then get into London the following day.

Read More
Read Less

Handy for Canary Wharf

By

January 07, 2017

Close to canning town tube station. Heating in room did not work, or was too slow to warm up room so gave up . Wireless internet code did not work as provided , but used alternative sign in and it worked ,although it was a bit slower than other hotels I have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

January 04, 2017

club

Nice hotel, basic but convenient for everything.
Underground, overground and emirates cable cars
All within a few minutes walk.
Staff friendly and efficient.
Breakfast could do with upgrading, very basic.
Would definitely use this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Debz123, Thank you for taking time out to review your stay at Holiday Inn Express Royal Docks. I am glad you did find the hotel suitable to your needs and you did like the location of the hotel. I will pass on your compliments to our staff. With regards to the breakfast, taking guest feedback on board we are making some changes to our breakfast. We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Mujtaba Rehman Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

January 02, 2017

Great location close to the city airport, O2 and excel. Easy to get in London by tube or DLR. Friendly reception staff, comfortable rooms good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Richardc683, Thank you for taking time out to review your stay at Holiday Inn express Royal Docks. I am pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay with us and we did meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel in near future. Kind Regards. Mujtaba Rehman Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

breakfast staff

By

December 31, 2016

breakfast staff need a bit more training in awareness of customer needs

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Dear Zebedee50, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks . I will be speaking to our breakfast team regarding your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when next in the area. Kind regards Martin Martin Howard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Does the job, a little extra (typical London prices) but good.

By

December 19, 2016

Decent hotel room, could be renovated a little better but everything else is near enough perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Dear ReMan2016, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the hotel. Thank you for your feedback as this continually helps us improve our service at the hotel, we are starting our refurbishment programme in February 2017. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when next in the area. Kind Regards Martin Martin Howard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, good location for O2

By

December 15, 2016

club

This is approximately the 10th time I have stayed here, consistent service and quality, efficient staff and a good location for the east side of London and the city

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Dear Proposingquo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks. I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel when next in the area. Kind Regards Martin Martin Howard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Being Flexible/Helpful/Friendly

By

December 12, 2016

I needed to make last minute change to my booking, your man John was so helpful and really took the stress out of day by being flexible and super proffesional.

The rest of the team where also really attentive, helpful and friendly.

Thank You

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Dear Gooner01, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on the hotel and team, especially John on Reception, he will be so pleased to read your comments as will the rest of the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area Kind Regards Martin Martin Howard General Manager
Read More
Read Less