Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 361 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

361reviews

  • 5 Stars
    254
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    6

friendly staff and comfortable room

By

January 14, 2017

club

my daughter and i stayed two nights. we wee greeted by smiles from each staff member we saw

Read More
Read Less

Madera holiday Inn 3 thumbs down

By

January 11, 2017

It was dirty..smelled like urine...towels had hair. And Pigeons and poop on window ledge. Could not open window due to pigeons.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you Mhmc1 for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. I am so sorry that we did not provide you with the perfect stay we strive to provide every guest every time! It is certainly not like us to provide a room not 100% clean and odor free, and I understand your frustration with not having a comfortable, satisfying stay. We will be sure to check into your comments in order to ensure we never provide a guest with a room in the condition you have described. Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and Great Service

By

January 08, 2017

club

From the front desk to the cleaning staff everyone that past me made sure I didn't need anything. It was a great clean quiet and breakfast was great. I highly recommend this stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you Mbsport for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. I am so glad you found our staff to be so attentive, and I know our team truly appreciates the recommendation. Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 08, 2017

The holiday inn express in Merced was a clean and comfortable place to stay while we were passing through on our way from Yosemite to San Francisco. We needed a bigger room to accommodate our two adult children and the front desk helobwas very accommodating. Our room was clean and comfortable, and we had all the linens we needed for our gold out bed as well as enough towels for our family. We will definitely return to this hotel when we are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for sharing how you enjoyed your stay with us during your trip through northern California! I'm glad we were able to accommodate your family, and appreciate you choosing to return in the future. We will do our best to ensure your next stay is just as satisfying! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly staff

By

January 06, 2017

Clean and friendly staff. It was a very short stay the only thing I found wrong was the elliptical machine in the weight room needs to be serviced.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Bigmastiff I appreciate you taking time to share your Holiday Inn Express & Suites experience. I'll be sure to have the elliptical serviced quickly! Thank you for giving us a try. Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice clean professional hotel

By

January 04, 2017

I say 5 star quality ...a little over priced ...but u get what u pay for ....excellent hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced jsworld. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay! Prices do fluctuate so be sure to check with us the next time you are in need of lodging in Merced. Thanks again! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Friendly

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

Room and location were clean and neat. Staff was friendly and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Momo696 thank you for sharing that staff was friendly and your room was clean. And thanks also for choosing our hotel; we're so glad we were able to provide you with a successful stay! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Superior quality

By

January 03, 2017

club

This being my first time staying here, I didn't know what to expect. This hotel completely exceeded my expectations. I found out that the place has been open for 7 years. You would never know it based on how clean the rooms are and the property is so neat and not showing any signs of neglect.

The rooms are clean and have no smell whatever. Sometimes there's a stale cigarette smell or an old mildewy smell. Again, no smell. The sheets were fresh and everything was so neat and tidy. The bathroom toiletries they provide are Bath and Body Works, again unexpected.

Would definitely stay here again if the price is right for my budget at the time of my visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you Lin94 for giving trying out Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. It's very rewarding to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you found your room to be clean and well appointed with needed amenities. I do hope you come again some time! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good breakfast

By

January 02, 2017

club

Excellent value for money. Good, comfortable bed. Clean room and tasty breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you sree8777 for sharing your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced experience. A comfortable room and a good breakfast are what we like to be all about, and we're so glad you found us to be a good value. Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

January 01, 2017

club

Service, great service and a clean environment. Great hotel at a reasonable price. Made our vacation at Yosemite better.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for choosing us as your nearby hotel while visiting Yosemite National Park. I hope the sights there were inspirational! I appreciate you taking time to share your experience at Holiday Inn Express Merced. Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent and responsive service

By

December 30, 2016

We stayed at your facility during the Christmas holidays, while visiting family in the area. The hotel was clean and the staff very efficient. We made a request for some additional towels and they were delivered almost immediately!! Thanks for a good stay!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you Oma for sharing your Christmas Holiday Inn Express & Suites experience! I'm so glad we were able to provide you with a good holiday stay. Thank you for choosing us! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay

By

December 29, 2016

I recommend this location in Merced. Clean place with very comfortable beds. Friendly attentive staff. I loved it

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you NR10 for the recommendation! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking time to share. Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less