Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 378 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

378reviews

  • 5 Stars
    263
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

On our way home

By

February 12, 2017

club

From the time of check in very polite and front desk employee Mae sure I had every thing I needed.
Next morning breakfast was better than expected and great choices. Anyone traveling thru should stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. I'm so glad you enjoyed our free breakfast! Thank you for the fantastic recommendation, we are pleased we were able to provide you with a satisfying stay. Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The only decent hotel around

By

February 12, 2017

club

This hotel was OK, the one thing I did not understand is why did the rates go up and down everyday, I ask and still did not get a clear answer, parking is tearable, the breakfast is OK, the rooms are decent. But watch for those flexible rates.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you Sheila52 for sharing your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced experience. Rates vary depending on demand and other variables, much like airline prices vary. I'm so sorry you did not enjoy our complimentary parking and free breakfast! We always love to hear how we can improve, so please don't hesitate to let us know, as we want to be able to provide you with a perfect stay, every stay. Thanks again! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistency you can count on.

By

February 08, 2017

platinumelite

If you have stayed at Holiday Inn Express in the past, you can rely on this property to be up to the standards they withhold. Easy check in, clean common areas and rooms, and great customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you ERTL for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. It is rewarding to hear your experience was consistent with what you expect and deserve from HIE. Thank you very much for continuing to choose our brand; I promise to work to ensure we remain a consistent value for you. Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, accomodating staff and good location

By

February 07, 2017

platinumelite

We stay here when visiting the areas wildfowl refuges. This hotel is well situated for access to the parks.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you HMmC for choosing our hotel as your outpost for your refuge visits. We love that you have chosen to return, and we'll work to make sure we remain your lodging choice in Merced! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

February 07, 2017

If you are planning a day visit on the Yosemite Valley, it's a very good choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Eduardo thank you for taking time to share and to give us five stars. I hope your visit to Yosemite National Park was incredible, and I'm glad we could play a small part in it! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fast checkin, friendly staff.

By

February 07, 2017

I stay at this location often. Very friendly staff. Front desk call's room shortly after check in to make sure everything is acceptable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you Rick for continuing to choose our hotel, and for taking time to share about your stays. We'll continue to work to earn such great loyalty; thank you for the opportunity each time! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express Merced CA

By

February 06, 2017

Nice clean room. Great breakfast. Comfortable bed. Nice staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you Drill for sharing your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced experience - we are pleased we could provide you with a good stay, and hope you will be back.
Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适

By

February 04, 2017

club

點數房價格不錯,但最近漲了不少。整體來說都不錯,小點是枕巾黃黃的,另外早餐菜色再多一點會更好,晚上有聽到火車的聲音,房間隔音可以再加強。

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to enjoy our free breakfast. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

February 04, 2017

Very nice hotel we travel alot this is above average hotel and excellent value for price.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
We're thrilled you found your stay with us to be a great value Gambit; thank you for choosing us and sharing! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good option for short visit to yosemite

By

February 04, 2017

Hotel is about 2 hours away from Yosemite. I choose route 140 because it is the easiest drive during the winter snow season.

Merced offers a good choice of restaurants and a logical stop tor a short visit to Yosemite National park

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Kenny we appreciate you choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced for your layover during your trip to Yosemite National Park. I hope you took home buckets of great memories from the park! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

February 02, 2017

club

Attentative staff. Best breakfast. Excellent room.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thank you very much for taking time to share! We are so glad you chose us and that we were able to provide you with a nice stay. Come again if you're ever in the area! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 31, 2017

club

Great breakfast and awesome staff.
The rooms are new, modern, and clean. WiFi is good.
Could use a pool though.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced BlueBobcat. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for us not having pointed out that we have a heated pool and hot tub just outside our breakfast area! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less