Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced - Yosemite Natl Pk Area

151 South Parsons Avenue , Merced, California 95341

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1127 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1127reviews

  • 5 Stars
    796
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    35

Best staff and stay!

By

December 19, 2021

The staff was super friendly and attentive to me from the moment i walked in and it went all the way thru until it was time to leave. The front desk lady was super nice and had her station very organized and prepared. I checked-in in what must have been record time. The room was super clean and had great pillows. I am very pregnant and need a lot of extra comfort so i asked for double room to be accommodated with extra pillows. Oh boy i felt like a queen, there was 8 big ol fluffy pillows waiting for me. Left the room for a midnight snack and was greeted by the staff and I asked for recommendations and they kindly offered their advice. Breakfast was amazing the lady who tended to the area made sure everything was top notch and well kept. She insisted i took a couple of snacks for the long ride home and gave me a paper bag to fill up. Super nice place. If i can return i sure will stop back in at Merced.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

December 15, 2021

club

I really needed to relax and the Holiday Inn Express provided that. With the comfortable bed, Clean room and great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Charged $56.08 for 2 breakfasts

By

December 15, 2021

Unlike our other 7 HI stays last week this was poor. We considered Reception staff offhand and grumpy, particularly on arrival. Opted for buffet breakfast...in our opinion the food was overcooked and unpleasant looking. There were 3 small bowls of uncovered fruit...no pastries or bread. To add insult to injury we found we had been charged $56.08 for two breakfasts. No one answered phone when we tried to query.

Read More
Read Less

Remodel was a great upgrade

By

December 08, 2021

The new furniture in our suit, the 55 flat screen TV, and the open themed breakfast area were great remodel upgrades. Both queen beds had depressions where people sat on the bed edges. The rug in front of the sofa needed carpet cleaning due to a spill of some kind (coffee?). All in all, I enjoyed seeing the Merced Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Great stop right off the highway

By

December 06, 2021

Love Holiday Inn Express brand. This property upheld my expectation. Great location, Large, comfortable rooms. Good hot food breakfast choices.

Read More
Read Less

NICE HOTEL WOULD RETURN

By

December 05, 2021

Was only at Hotel a short time with late arrival and early departure but all was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, great location

By

December 05, 2021

Would stay at this hotel again. Great value and location. Room very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanest room

By

December 01, 2021

Had a great day everything was clean great customer service great front desk service we were able to use all the amenities the pool everything able to eat breakfast in the morning and sit down if we wanted lots of things to choose from definitely worth the money and I would definitely stay there again

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful place to stay

By

November 26, 2021

club

We had some work and holiday travel and stayed here. We had stayed at this hotel before it was renovated so we saw how much it has improved! The rooms, hallways, and common areas have nice carpeting, new furniture. The breakfast area has lots of seating and the breakfast food selection was pretty good. I would stay here again!!

Read More
Read Less

Merced Holiday Inn Express

By

November 19, 2021

Clean, friendly, quiet and comfortable. One drawback is that there were no organic food choices.

Read More
Read Less

Trust this will be a very good experience

By

November 16, 2021

club

Staff is pleasant and very helpful. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast are excellent with a nice variety! Beds are wonderfull. Very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional

By

November 11, 2021

club

Exceptional
Front desk service from Nicky. In addition to such, the breakfast employee is always courteous and polite.

Read More
Read Less