Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 313 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

313reviews

  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    4

Buenísima opción cuando visitamos Yosemite

By

July 19, 2016

club

Excelente relación precio/calidad. Amplias, limpias y cómodas habitaciones. Buen desayuno incluído y excelente servicio

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was very easy to find. There had been a mix up on our dates but the front desk staff was very accommodating and was able to make the change to our date. The room was very clean and quite. The breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent breakfast choices

By

July 12, 2016

club

The room was clean and comfortable but the blinds did not go all the way and when the sun comes up, you will be awaken.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you apang7 for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. I am pleased you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay. Our black-out curtains are tucked behind our decorative thin sheers, and the decorative side curtains, and occasionally guests do not realize they are there. I apologize for the inconvenience. I hope we have an opportunity in the future to host you again. Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, extremely clean, great staff.

By

July 12, 2016

club

This was my third visit to this Holiday Inn. I would rate it superior to many of my other experiences with comfort and quietness of the room. Friendly helpful staff. The breakfast was excellent. Quick easy check out. Always friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you Pcakes for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. It's always great to hear that staff has provided friendly, helpful service. I'm glad you found your room clean and quiet, and appreciate that you chose to return again. Thank you! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

房间整洁,干净,无异味,床铺舒适,枕头软硬适度。卫生间干净,无异味,房间空调强劲,温度适宜。餐厅干净,早餐品种多样,员工服务热情。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. I am pleased you found your room to be neat and clean, and that you enjoyed our free breakfast variety. Thank you for choosing our hotel! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable, Inviting

By

July 05, 2016

club

I've stayed at 5 star places and 3 star places. I'm most interested in a clean environment, comfortable beds, nice linens, good room temps, lots of amenities like fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, Keurig coffee maker, It was just a one night stay but I could have been comfortable in this room for longer. Very quiet room and comfortable beds. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. I am pleased you found your room to be comfortable and quiet, and I thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you. We'd love to have you back some time. Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Backcountry hike at Yosemite ends here

By

July 05, 2016

I've decided to make a stay at this hotel part of every trip to Yosemite I take - started last year in fact.

The room (301) was fine but for little things like the sink plunger not able to hold water or the shower putting out what felt like a trickle compared to other hotels. (Lo-flow)

I had a bigger problem with the fact that the washing machine did a terrible job on my clothes and the pool area was a mess when it opened at 9am.

I complained there were no towels and there were towels strewn about the area and was told there was a big party there the night before...I didn't ask why they didn't clean it in the 10 hours it was unoccupied.

The usual bright spots are the front desk staff (CHAR) and the breakfast. OH, I also like the new Keurig machines in the rooms.

See you all next year.

JM

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. It is great to hear that Char provided you with memorable service, and I'm glad you noticed our new Keurig machines. I promise to address the shortcomings of your recent stay, and appreciate that you'll be returning in 2017. Thank you! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

July 03, 2016

club

Nice hotel about an hour from Yosemite National Park. Good facilities and a nice breakfast. Bed was okay but the rest of the room was large.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you mamaka22 for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. It's great to hear you enjoyed our free breakfast and large room! I hope you took great memories home from Yosemite National Park. Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Vacation made a dream.

By

July 01, 2016

I used reward nights and a little money and for being a loyal customer I received an upgrade to a king executive suite. The room was clean and more than I ever expected. The bed was new and the hotel was very up to date. Thank you so much..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you bigbob444 for sharing your experience. It's great you were able to use your IHG Rewards points toward your room, and that we were able to upgrade your room. I appreciate you choosing us and hope we can host you again if you are in the area. Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Merced

By

June 30, 2016

club

Great stay in Merced. The hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They assisted with restaurant recommendations in the area as well as directions.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you Jenn for sharing. I hope you had a good dinner in town, and I thank you for giving us a try! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

MARIA IN THE BREAKFAST ROOM

By

June 29, 2016

MARIA WAS THE BEST FROM THE BEGINNING. IN THE MORNING THE FIRST DAY MARIA WAS VERY HELPFUL. SHE GAVE US DIRECTIONS TO ANYPLACE WE WANTED TO GO. HELPED US WITH THE BREAKFAST MACHINE FOR PANCAKES, SHOWING US ALL THE FOOD THEY HAD TO OFFER. WATCHING WORK BY HERSELF SHE WAS ONTOP OF EVERYTHING FILLING ALL THE COFFEE, TO THE FOOD NAPKINS, MARIA DESERVES A LITTLE PRAISE FOR A JOB WELL DONE. I'M A TRANSIT OPERATOR IN S.F. AND ITS NICE WHEN PEOPLE TO THERE JOB AND DO IT WELL. THE LADY ON SUNDAY WAS SNOBBE,, AND RUDE, VERY SLOW! NOT LIKE MARIA WAS FANTASTIC!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you Cuda71 for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. I appreciate you taking time to share about how Maria was able to provide you with memorable service during breakfast, and apologize for your experience with our staff on Sunday morning. We will work to ensure a more consistently satisfying stay in the future. Thank you again. Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Well rested to visit Yosemite

By

June 29, 2016

We chose this location for its proximity to the park but found that it still took 2 hours to get into the park. There were no closer Holiday Inn properties to the park at the current time but we are waiting for the new one opening in January 2017. We found the room a little smaller than other Holiday Inn Express rooms but managed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you mcdro555 for sharing your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced experience. While there are not many places to stay between Merced and Yosemite National Park, it's great to hear you had a good night's sleep prior to your visit to the park. Thank you for choosing us! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less