Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida

4300 Bangs Ave , Modesto, California 95356

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1236 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1236reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1030
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

Loud road noise in the rooms !!!

By

April 27, 2021

club

Hard time sleeping lot of traffic noise can be heard in the hotel room.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 26, 2021

club

Highly recommend, clean hotel, lovely guest services, pool and gym were open. Friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Best place in Modesto

By

April 25, 2021

platinumelite

I only have good things to say about this hotel. The staff is so friendly. The beds are the most comfortable I’ve ever slept on . The rooms are super clean and comfortable. I have to say this is my favorite hotel in the area. I wish I new about it sooner.

Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location

By

April 23, 2021

club

A nice, quiet, out of the way, but not too much out of the way, place. Food and shopping and entertainment close by. Highway access close, but not so close that you are smothered by the sounds of it. Easy to get to everything around that you might need for your travels.

Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

April 22, 2021

club

Pillows aren’t stiff enuf as usual but a decent sleep and the view sucked

Read More
Read Less

Minor Issues

By

April 21, 2021

club

Nice room but just a couple minor complaints: hard to find and get to; the bed is off to the side of the tv and the breakfast was bad... few choices and bad tasting "omelet" and sausage. And really, orange juice OR water? Guess we're cutting costs due to the pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay, clean rooms

By

April 21, 2021

club

Overall our experience was good. Rooms were clean, the location is right next to the freeway and shopping malls so it’s convenient. The only complain was the continental breakfast. I know that things are different with Covid, but the overall variety wasn’t great. We were in town for a sports event so I needed a good breakfast and it was bleh and took forever, you had to stand in line fill out a menu then wait for the one attendant to get your order along with every other guest in line. I would highly recommend this place though, next time I’ll just come more prepared with food I guess.

Read More
Read Less

Thank you IHG

By

April 21, 2021

platinumelite

Thank you for such professional service. The accommodations were definitely above our expectations. We will recommend your property to friends and family.

God Bless!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 21, 2021

Loved staying at Holiday Inn! Will recommend this hotel to everyone I know. I felt safe, everything was so clean and I rested well. My daughters had a great time in the pool. We all looked forward to breakfast which was okay. Our food was cold and the choices were just okay. I would of loved to be able to check out a little later since we didn't check in until after 10 pm.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel service

By

April 20, 2021

club

Amazing staff service and clean area. Was able to enjoy the weekend and everything needed was near by . Definitely recommend this area and hotel. Staff was very welcoming

Read More
Read Less

Noise complaint

By

April 20, 2021

club

During our stay I had to call three different times about a noise complaint and it was Resolved after the third car which was done at 3:30 in the morning

Read More
Read Less

Clean place and nice people

By

April 20, 2021

club

Considering the COVID, they tried their best to provide an appropriate envirnoment to stay. I am thankful for their breakfast, it was not as great as pre_ COVID time, but they provided at least someting for people. Before that I was in marriot hotel SF, it was horrible.

Read More
Read Less