Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida

4300 Bangs Ave , Modesto, California 95356

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1361 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1361reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1123
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    14

Terrible staff nation wide

By

May 06, 2022

I've already made this comment. .......................................................................3 times.............................

Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

April 28, 2022

Go and see. Visit and relax. Eat and love your surroundings. You are where you rest your head. It matters where you stay to relax and regenerate for the next day. The staff has great hospitality skills.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Stay in North Cali

By

April 27, 2022

I give my visit a 4/5. I stayed over a Friday-Sunday.

PROS:
-Prompt and friendly check in with a lobby that smelled amazing and available luggage carts
-Large comfortable room and bathroom
-Variety of breakfast bar items
-Friendly, energetic staff
-Free and plentiful parking


CONS:
-No housekeeping on weekends
-Wi-Fi did not work well in main part of room
-USB ports and electrical ports loose and didn’t charge well
-Pool and spa needed cleaning (scum, hair, leaves visible)
-Need healthier breakfast choices (lots of fats, carbs, sugar items)
-Noisy (located off Hwy 99)

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 18, 2021

The staff was very helpful in getting me checked in and to my room ASAP. They asked me if I needed anything and also informed me of all the the hotel amenities they had to offer, will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Ask them to verify the room is empty

By

December 16, 2021

Overall the place is clean a the room was good once I got to a room

Read More
Read Less

Worth the Premium

By

December 16, 2021

This hotel is one of the more pricey stops in Modesto. That said, I'll always pay extra to not have my car broken into. Out late and saw no suspicious activity in the parking lot.

Front desk was very friendly and did not dress to conform to modern virtue-signal culture. I feel MUCH more at home seeing a good ol' fashioned actual smile. Two years ago this may have sounded strange, but it makes a big difference now. Especially after arriving via the current overreaching mess of airline travel.

Room was spotless, everything clean and functional. Breakfast had enough variety to get the job done for different folks.

Only stayed one night this time, but would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Love this place.

By

December 04, 2021

club

It's hard to find hotels with friendly staff. This place is over the top for guest experience.

Read More
Read Less

Warm Welcome and Helpful Hotel Staff

By

December 01, 2021

Spent a week visiting family and had a wonderful experience at the Salida Holiday Inn Express. Good sized room with coffee maker, microwave and mini fridge. Very clean room and hotel staff were the greatest and really take pride in helping the customer. Will stay here when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

overall good and call

By

November 26, 2021

Overall I had a nice stay, however, the cleaning stuff knocks on the door early in the morning, usually around 8:00 or 9:00 and wakes people. Even if there is a do not disturb sign on the door. As somebody who checked in late and had asked for late check out , this was very annoying. This has happened to me twice.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente!

By

November 17, 2021

club

Excelente estadía después de un largo día de fútbol ⚽

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

November 17, 2021

Great place to stay. Great rooms, nice clean bathrooms. Easy to get too. Pleased and will definitely stay here again if I am back in the area

Read More
Read Less

I would recommend

By

November 15, 2021

club

Stayed here for a 3 day conference. The location was perfect. The hotel was clean and if you needed anything housekeeping was quick to respond. I will definitely stay here again next year.

Read More
Read Less