Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 738 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

738reviews

  • 5 Stars
    297
  • 4 Stars
    272
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    37

狭い、いろいろ物足りない

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

とにかく狭い。大きなラゲッジを置くのがやっとの広さでした。歯ブラシぐらいは置いてほしいけど、まあ仕方ないでしょうか。普段よりも価格の高い時期だったのでしょうが、あまりにも価格と価値が釣り合わない。不満です。

Read More
Read Less

Meets expectations , out of the way location

By

January 16, 2017

club

Meets expectations for a HIExpress hotel. The location is a bit out of the way so makes it difficult to get to without a car.The shuttle service during off peak hours is 1 every hour.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time for your review and your stay at our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. We are happy that your stay with us meets your expectations. You are right that is a little far to Frankfurt without a car. You can take our bus to the airport and take then the train. We hope we see you again by your next stay in Frankfurt. Kind regards Andre Schäfer Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Frankfurt

By

January 14, 2017

Par excellent staff, from front office to restaurant to house cleaning service to maintenance technician.
Front office staff knowledgeable of best restaurants and attractions.
Although this is a transit hotel for folks flying into or out of Frankfurt Germany, one would never know it. The entire staff was excellent and that top management insured it.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. We are very happy that your stay with us has fulfill your expectations, we also appreciate your comments for our staff and we hope we will have the chance again to welcome you with us. Kind regards Andre Schäfer Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

A cold welcome

By

January 13, 2017

club

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and had booked a quiet room at the back. When I arrived I was given a room at the front. I explained I had booked a quiet back room and was immediately swapped to a room on the 4th floor. The room was quiet but very cold. After an hour, I realised its heating was blowing only cold air. (it was 0c outside.) Reception told me there were no other rooms available and also said that, “all the rooms were cold”! The following morning, I again complained to reception and they immediately sent an engineer to my room. The engineer made the heating blow slightly warm air. However, in the evening the room was again very cold. The cold room made my stay very uncomfortable. The facilities in the room were adequate except there was no safe. The bed was comfortable. There was a sign in the bathroom stating that a comb, toothpaste and toothbrush etc. could be requested for at reception. On the first night, I requested for an ironing board with iron and was made to carry them to my room from reception! For evening meals they only had pizza. The pizza I had tasted good. The continental breakfast was also good. However, I will certainly not stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear guest, first of all I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the unpleasant situation you had at our hotel. I really appreciate the chance you have given us to response to that case. At this time we had some issues with our heating. We have a safe at our front desk, for a three star hotel we dont have a restaurant. There are two restaurants in walking distance two minutes. For your unpleasant stay we will credit you 5000 Points to your IHG Account. We hope we will have the chance again to prove that this is not our service. Kind regards Andre Schäfer Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Preisgerecht!

By

January 10, 2017

Wir hatten einige ZImmermaengel, die das Hotel versucht hat zu beheben. Nur mit jedem Zimmertausch gab es andere Maengel.
Ansonsten sehr nette Mitarbeiter.
Ich haette mir einen Fragebogen auf dem Zimmer gewuenscht um Fehler sofort melden

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Sehr geehrte Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt im Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport Hotel und für Ihre Bewertung. Allerdings ,möchte ich mich bei Ihnen für die Umstände die Sie in Ihrem Zimmer gehabt haben entschuldigen! Wir würden uns freuen Sie bald wieder hier bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Morad Khalil Operation Manager
Read More
Read Less

sehr gutes Hotel

By

January 09, 2017

club

sehr gut, sehr zu empfehlen um ab Frankfurt weiter zu fliegen.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Sehr geehrter Gast, wir bedanken uns für die Wahl unseres Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport und Ihre freundliche Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt gefallen hat und würden Sie gerne erneut als Gäste willkommen heißen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Morad Khalil Operation Manager
Read More
Read Less

room changed 3 times

By

January 04, 2017

Can you believe we actually changed the room for 3 times? We had the late check in after 10PM as we spent more than an hour waiting for pick up in airport. We were told the van was full but actually there's ONLY ONE pickup spot next to arrival level. Two of us and other 6 people were standing in the cold night below 1 degree for more than an hour.
After check in, the first room's lock was broken. So we changed to another room that has two beds. However, we requested one bed. Then we moved again but the new room's key was not working. It ends up we moved back to the original assigned room. My wife decided to put the chair in front of door for security concern.
I am a Spire Elite but was not assigned to elite level. Once in a while, I really think it's not worthy or being as top elite recognized club member.
If you plan to stay next to Frankfurt airport, there's a new HIX opening soon. Try to avoid this one and pick the new one.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport and taking the time for your review. First of all I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the unpleasant situation you had at our hotel. I really appreciate the chance you have given us to response to that case. This is not our service what we imagine for our guests. Please contact our Hotel directly then we will credit you points to your IHG Account. Kind regards Andre Schäfer Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great for overnight stay close to FRA airport

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

Clean and comfortable room and about 15 mins from FRA airport, very good value. Only disappointment was with the pickup of hotel shuttle from the airport. We got an email from the hotel that shuttle should come every 30 mins based on our time of arrival. We had to wait for almost one hour outside in the below freezing conditions before the shuttle arrived. My wife and daughter fell sick for standing so long in the cold weather conditions. Just be aware of the inconsistent shuttle schedule.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your stay in our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport & your kind feedback. I'm really glad to know that you felt comfortable with us. Even though please accept my deep apologize for the inconveniece of the shuttle bus! We will surely do our best to improve the service to avoid such a bad situation in future. I wish you & your family all the best for the new year & I do look personally forward to welcome you soon again in our/your hotel. Best regards from Germany, Morad Khalil Operation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel for Frankfurt Airport

By

January 03, 2017

Our family stayed here the night before our flight out of the Frankfurt Airport. The shuttle bus driver waited for us at the airport terminal and promptly took us to the hotel. The front desk let us check in early which was very much appreciated since we had just flown in from Eastern Europe.

We loved the layout of the bathroom in our rooms. Since we came from Eastern Europe, it was really nice to see something familiar. There are a few nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and the Nature reserve/Camp ground across the highway is beautiful.

We'll definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you so much for your stay in our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport & your very kind feedback. I'm really glad to know that you felt comfortable with us & you were quite satisfied of the quality of service we offer! I wish you & your family all the best for the new year & I do look personally forward to welcome you soon again in our/your hotel. Best regards from Germany, Morad Khalil Operation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value for the price

By

January 03, 2017

club

Stayed for 3 nights with two kids 11 and 8. was good, liked the breakfast and Location from airport, shuttle service was available

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your stay in our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport & your kind feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you felt comfortable with us & you were quite satisfied of the quality of service we offer! I wish you all the best for the new year & I do look forward to welcome you soon again in our/your hotel. Best regards from Frankfurt, Morad Khalil Operation Manager
Read More
Read Less

gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

By

January 02, 2017

club

schönes Hotel, für kurze Aufenthalte (Durchreise) optimal geeignet, liegt nahe der Autobahn, trotzdem gute Schallisolisierung in den Zimmern, gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, freundliche Mitarbeiter

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Sehr geehrter Gast, wir bedanken uns ganz herzlich für die Wahl unseres Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport und Ihre freundliche Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt gefallen hat und würden Sie sehr gerne erneut als Gäste willkommen heißen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Morad Khalil Operation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Camera carina

By

January 01, 2017

club

E stato un bel soggiurno a parte che solo una notte pero piaciuto anche mia famglia

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport and taking the time for your review. We are happy that your stay with us was as expected and we hope we will have the chance again to welcome you with us. Best regards Andre Schäfer Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less