Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express New Albany

506 West Spring Street , New Albany, Indiana 47150

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 735 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

735reviews

  • 5 Stars
    381
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    65

Comfy

By

August 05, 2022

Great stay, definitely recommend it for anyone traveling through the area. Comfy beds, good breakfast and easy check in.

Read More
Read Less

Family Getaway

By

August 02, 2022

The staff was friendly, the room was clean. The continental breakfast each morning was good and had many choices for the family. The pool was nice. The hotel was by many stores and restaurants a few minutes away by car. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

It good

By

July 31, 2022

I have nothing to say because I was very upset the fact that I got woke up by a housekeeping and there was no communication from front desk to housekeepers

Read More
Read Less

Below Holiday Inn Express Standards

By

July 23, 2022

This location was a challenge to find given the positioning of the Holiday Inn Express sign. If you are arriving from withing town, the sign is not as visible as it should be.

The hot water was an issue in the room. It was hot, unbearably hot and there was no cold water to cool the temperature from scalding to normal.

Breakfast was good, but not great. I would not repeat given the fact that the property looks dated, the hot water was unbearable and breakfast was not up to the typical Holiday Inn Express standards.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but nothing else inviting.

By

July 15, 2022

Room was not vacuumed well. Bathroom was not clean. Amenities empty or low. Breakfast poor or empty. Staff not rude but not friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff!!!!

By

July 12, 2022

platinumelite

All staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Michelle Fowler was super helpful and recommended a great place to eat nearby. She Was a big help to us and we did have a good meal. People like Michelle make your trip a lot more enjoy full. Thanks to the staff!!!! Damien, the manager is fortunate to have such a great staff. We will be back.
Dick and Jeanette Hill
Platinum members

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

July 11, 2022

Very comforting bed and very clean. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Service was excellent. It was very close to where I needed to be for the bowling tournament.

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast not good room

By

July 04, 2022

Room carpet was awful. Not hand soap or Kleenex in the room. Bugs in the corner by the a/c. Musty smell. Whistling mini fridge. Bed and bathroom were clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Front desk receptionist was very nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Okay, but not the best

By

June 25, 2022

the first the room we were given smelled of smoke and we had to go back downstairs to get a different room. The soap dispenser in the bathtub was not secure and the bath gel was empty.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was horrible they gave my room key to a guest that was checking in. The guest was able to walk into my room

By

June 20, 2022

Horrible stay, room key was given to a guest that was staying and they were able to access our room.

Read More
Read Less

Needs some upkeep

By

May 31, 2022

platinumelite

I started by checking in normally and was greeted pleasantly. I made my way up to the room to where my key card didn't work. I know they sometimes don't program correctly, but when I went to exchange the key at the front, they explicitly stated that card was supposed to be thrown away a couple weeks back as it had gone bad. I could not confirm if it actually went in the garbage or just back into the sanitize bin.

A couple light fixtures were burnt out, not a problem just didn't use them. The tub definitely needed to get re-caulked. I wasn't a fan of caulk bits falling into the standing water.

Last thing to wrap up the first night was that I found a stink bug under the covers when I went to go to sleep. I get that bugs are everywhere, so I took it away carefully and flushed it down the toilet.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

May 23, 2022

We enjoyed our stay. Staff was pleasant and we had no problems.

Read More
Read Less