Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express New Albany

506 West Spring Street , New Albany, Indiana 47150

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 694 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

694reviews

  • 5 Stars
    371
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    53

Staff was inhospitable

By

July 28, 2021

club

No one was ever at the front desk the whole weekend that I stayed at this hotel. When we went for breakfast no one was at the breakfast counter to serve us either. We had to wait for everything. When it was time to check out I forgot some thing in my room and I went back to get it and the maid was cleaning my room and my item was nowhere to be found and the maid said she didn’t know anything about it and when I called later to the front desk about it they said they didn’t know anything about it either although I had not been gone from my room five minutes.

Read More
Read Less

Expected better for the price!

By

July 27, 2021

club

The breakfast is great but there seems to be a shortage of staff!

Read More
Read Less

The welcoming staff and the tasty home cooked breakfast made my stay

By

July 27, 2021

This hotel was very nice if you need a place to stay close to Louisville or the casino. The rooms were spacious, updated and the bedding was quite comfortable.
I was very impressed with the staff who treated the hotel like their own home. The housekeepers were attentive to our needs and the gals serving breakfast went out of their way to make you feel like you were having breakfast with grandma back in the good ole days. Traveling by myself, they were so nice to be around, it really made for a less lonely stay. They were that nice ! Your employees really should be commended o n how well they represented this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Just ok

By

July 25, 2021

club

The good: The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. No loud noise or disruptions. This hotel could use more updates. My room had an old rusty fridge that leaked, pull out bed was covered in dust with no sheets. Pool didn't have any towels stocked. Breakfast was a thumbs down.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

July 25, 2021

club

Room was clean. Bathroom didn’t have body wash or shampoo. Over sight I’m sure.

Read More
Read Less

Not s Great Noght

By

July 21, 2021

The experience was not great toom are paper thin walls You can hear everything next door.

Read More
Read Less

Mold in room

By

July 19, 2021

Mold was in the room. When I got home me an baby was sick

Read More
Read Less

Not too clean

By

July 17, 2021

club

Hotel and room not very clean, dusty and ceramic floors dirty
Staff moody except one guy
I reserved a king room and was given a double bed room and was told no rooms left and price remains same. They could have cared less!!!!!

I was first to arrive so plenty of rooms not to mention other people in our trip party got a king room and had reserved a double.
When asking for anything the staff was m00dy and rude.

Hotel is in seedy area with not much to around to eat would have to Uber eats.
Room smelled of smoke and weed and had to purchase room spray to combat it but didn’t work.
Would have left but needed to stay with others in our party at same facility

Read More
Read Less

Traveling with grandchildren

By

July 17, 2021

club

We are traveling with grandchildren so there was a lot to manage. The pool area was close to our room which was very convenient. The hotel was completely full and even though the staff was overloaded, they were so wonderful. I felt bad asking for anything, but they responded with a smile. Julie and Dawn were especially helpful. They helped make the trip much more enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Training

By

July 13, 2021

Housekeeping and grounds person needs more training. Too many problems with cleaning especially with Covid around a lot of these areas should be deep cleaned daily. Front desk staff was ok except one guy that worked overnight.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

July 13, 2021

Accommodating, good staff, I stay weekly and they are always helpful

Read More
Read Less

A nice visit

By

July 11, 2021

The location was extremely convenient when I was visiting a friend and I enjoyed my brief stay at the hotel. The bed was comfortable and I slept well.

Read More
Read Less