Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1199 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1199reviews

  • 5 Stars
    931
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    21

Comfortable and clean

By

July 02, 2022

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. These are very important to me and I’m picky. The staff was polite and the complimentary breakfast was what I expected for free breakfast. Was good enough - very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Location. Close to Ruth Eckerd Hall.

By

June 04, 2022

All in all this was a nice experience. Good location, breakfast was plentiful and staff was friendly. We would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and clean location

By

June 02, 2022

This was a great place for the price. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast had a full spread of food from eggs, and meat to cereal or pastries. I would recommend this location to other family members visiting the area and we will be back on our next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to area.

By

May 31, 2022

I use this property on occasion for family events and visiting the area. I have always have been comfortable and feel safe while there.

Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem

By

May 22, 2022

platinumelite

Close enough to everything important without all the headache of tourism traffic.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Great Room

By

May 05, 2022

Everything you need for a good hotel is right here - free breakfast, comfortable beds you don't wan't to leave, and clean room. Caleb at front desk was so helpful to our family. It is evident that the hotel cares about the guests. The hotel is close to the beach and Busch Gardens.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 03, 2022

Staff is friendly and helpful. I was greeted with warm welcome and small treats. Nice experience. Breakfast is very good with a lot of choices. The room is clean and much space. My kid enjoys very well

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 26, 2022

I really like the hotel we got to have early check-in it was centrally located to where we need to be and the staff was very polite and attentive to our needs we would stay here again if we need to thank you

Read More
Read Less

Staff at front desk

By

April 20, 2022

platinumelite

The lady at the front desk was not friendly at all. Won't even look at us. We came through at night there was a man at the desk. He did say hi. How's it going. He was nice. In the morning kitchen staff. Was just in the way. Won't move. Didn't even say Hi. Went to check out the same lady was there from the night before. Wouldn't even look at us not polite at all didn't even say anything. I told her we were checking out. didn't even say goodbye. Didn't say anything. The hotel was very nice and right where we needed to stay. I will come back again, because everything else was good. We love Holiday Inn. It's my choice of hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Nice suites but halls and lighting need updating

By

April 19, 2022

platinumelite

As Platinum Elite IHG members, we looked for a Holiday Inn Express when we planned our trip to the Tampa area. This was a nice hotel for what we needed. The staff kindly upgraded us to a suite, which had well-maintained traditional decor, a good-sized refrigerator, and a microwave. It even had a table and an extra sink in the little kitchen area, which we usually do not see at Holiday Inn Expresses. We enjoyed the cookies and lemon water each evening and the breakfast with an organized line and a room of tables for seating. The location is 15 minutes from the Tampa airport, 15-20 minutes from Clearwater and Safety Harbor, and 35 minutes from Clearwater Beach without traffic. There are a few reasons why I'm giving this review 4 stars instead of 5. The lighting in the room was very dim and should have been bright like the bathroom lighting. Also, as others have mentioned, the carpet in the halls is very old, worn, stained, and dirty-looking. Some of the lobby furniture looked worn too. The price was also high, but much less than the hotels in Clearwater. For what we needed, though, it was a good match.

Read More
Read Less

A quick business trip

By

December 13, 2021

club

We had another hotel that we booked and actually went to and it was terrible. It had moldy walls , the paint was pealing and it smelt damp and smoky. This was supposed to be a 4-5 star hotel NOT. Then we found the Holiday Inn website and they helped us book a hotel room right away and we are so glad we went over to Holiday Inn !

Read More
Read Less

Check your room location

By

December 13, 2021

club

This hotel was convenient to stores and restaurants and the airport. The only major negative for us was our room was located across from the ice machine/vending machines. Guests were literally getting ice all night long and it is LOUD.

Read More
Read Less