Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa Airport

2881 Gibford Drive , Ottawa, Ontario K1V 2L9

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1246 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1246reviews

  • 5 Stars
    921
  • 4 Stars
    258
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    16

Pool

By

April 01, 2020

We booked the hotel for the pool since we had children with us. It was cold!!! The front desk said there was no heater for the pool. If I would have known that we would not have booked it

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 31, 2020

Had a flight early the next morning and was able to have a great experience at this Holiday Inn. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Overcharged

By

March 22, 2020

Paid for extra person in room although getting a room with two queen beds would actually mean there is more than two people. However, the number of towels was not sufficient for 3.
In additions, I booked the rooms at a lower fee but after my stay I realized I was charged 25% more.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

March 20, 2020

Nice hotel, close to airport. Small parking not fully cleaned.
Big clean room. Standard breakfast. Broken vending machine selling pop drinks. Several eateries within walking distance.
Very convenient to save time on travels.

Read More
Read Less

Required title to move past survey

By

March 17, 2020

club

Convenient required extra letters to progress 12345678910111213141516171819

Read More
Read Less

Excellent breakfast and great service.

By

March 17, 2020

club

This is our second time staying here and we love it. The close proximity to the airport makes it a great place to stay after picking up your car, especially if you are exhausted from travelling. The staff is great and the breakfast choices are excellent. The rooms are extremely clean and the room layout is excellent allowing you to put away clothes in drawers instead of working out of your suitcase. We plan on staying here in the future as well.

Read More
Read Less

Nice spot

By

March 17, 2020

club

Decent hotel, currently under renovation, friendly staff, great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

March 13, 2020

club

Enjoyed everything from the service, to the room, to the breakfast and food. Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Overcharging

By

March 13, 2020

I booked two rooms about a week prior to my stay and what I got as total price for the two rooms was around $70 less than what I saw being charged on my credit card 4 days after my checkout. I was never given a receipt or asked the option of being emailed a receipt so had no idea that I would be charged more than what I expected. I have called the hotel and they have no explanation except that the fee they told me over the phone was about 25%/room more than what I booked my room for. I would like to know why a discounted member rate of that I booked with suddenly switched to 25% higher rate at time of billing. This is unacceptable and I would have booked at the nearby hotels had I been given the price online at the time of booking. I will avoid booking at any IHG hotel going forward for both business and personal. I know what I booked and was checking 3 other hotel chains nearby where all posted similar prices and I decided to stay with IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, Clean and Comfortable

By

March 13, 2020

club

I choose Holiday Inn for most of my travel due to the convenient locations and clean and comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Fresh look

By

March 05, 2020

club

The renovations look great and overall the stay was pleasant. Everything was clean and fresh. The contemporary design was pleasing and the room was inviting. Like all Holiday Inns there were plenty of pillows and the beds were very comfortable. The only issue we had was with the heater. It reset twice during the night and we had to get up and start it. Other than that the stay was very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Satisfied

By

March 01, 2020

club

Rooms were clean beds were very comfortable staff was very inviting

Read More
Read Less