Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 544 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

544reviews

  • 5 Stars
    400
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

Clean, Relaxing and Convenient

By

August 09, 2016

Booking with this hotel was the easiest and most enjoyable experience I've ever had with booking a hotel. All the staff are pleasant and eager to help. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a fridge and microwave in every room. The bed was comfortable and I was happy to find more nutritious food choices for breakfast. It's expensive but may be in line with other hotels in the area. We booked here because we were able to get a better price than posted and it was convenient to where we needed to be. Close to the airport and Ottawa and main roads and some nice restaurants. Only downer: they removed their hot tub a year ago.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

August 04, 2016

club

This was the 2nd time staying at this hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Anonymous29 Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely Kristie P
Read More
Read Less

Great stay for any team

By

August 03, 2016

We had a great stay at this hotel. Our check in was quick and easy since we had booked 9 rooms. My team were in their rooms very quickly and efficiently. GABBY at the front reception was AMAZING! The entire staff that was on that weekend was very courteous; especially GABBY. She accommodated our every request, without and hesitation. Even made arrangements for us to have a late check out, which was perfect since we had one last game before our flight left. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as the hospitality was outstanding. THANKS Gabby for making our trip memorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Lesley29 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so delighted to read your stay was great. I will be sure to let Gabby know the impact she made on your stay. Our Team works hard to ensure that our guests are met with the highest customer service available and you feedback demonstrates that our continuous efforts have been recognized. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Ottawa. Sincerely Kristie P
Read More
Read Less

Poor customer loyalty program

By

July 26, 2016

Existing customer loyalty program heavily weighted towards the frequest guest and not the occasional guest. Loyalty club policy makes it extremely difficult for the occasional guest to use Holiday Inn services without getting their points deleted within a twelve month period. Unsatisfactory and unacceptable if you want my business again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear B.William Thank you for your candid review. I truly apologize for your frustrations with the rewards program, I would be pleased to discuss the details of redeeming and transferring points that would be beneficial to amount of activity on your account. Please reach out to me directly at anu@hieottawa.com so that we can prevent this from happening again. We humbly appreciate the loyalty of all of our guests regardless of how frequent they stay with us. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. I look forward to speaking with you. Warm Regards, Anu Sohal GM
Read More
Read Less

Spacious, clean rooms and friendly staff!

By

July 25, 2016

Highly recommend this hotel for individual or family gatherings. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and offered variety. Close to restaurants and shops.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear Shirley19 Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. It is always our goal to be an exceptional hotel and we are glad that was evident during your visit. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Ottawa. Sincerely Kristie P
Read More
Read Less

very clean superior bed

By

July 24, 2016

This hotel is always very clean, I always have a great nights sleep. Very friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear Coach Cleast Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and choosing our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and all expectations were met. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely Kristie P
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 21, 2016

Everything went very well - from check in to check out.
Comfortable bed, nice soft pillows, great breakfast, clea bathrooms, close to restaurants....
just the perfect place!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear elaivelzoz We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Its great to read that your over all experience went great. Meeting or indeed exceeding guests expectations is most important to us, We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely Kristie
Read More
Read Less

Fun for kids and adults

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

We had a great 4 night vacation with my 2 kids and girlfriend in Ottawa. There are a lot of family activities for kids in the Ottawa area.
We liked the pool in the hotel, and spent a couple hours there one night that we did not have anything planned. one negative about the pool however was it seemed to have inadequate ventilation. The smell of chlorine was unpleasant at best and you could see visible signs of excessive moisture even though it was a fairly new building. This did not deter us from enjoying it though as I propped the exterior door to the patio open with a chair, and to the staff of the hotels credit they did not mention this to us and allowed the pool door to be propped open.
Other that that, the wifi in the room was intermittent at best.

a great property with very caring and helpful staff made these minor irritations a non issue. I would definitely stay here again both for business or leisure.

thanks again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Guest We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your recent visit at the Holiday Inn Express and suites Ottawa Airport. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your vacation in Ottawa, Its great to read that you found lots of activities to do here. We are pleased to hear you felt well taken care of by our staff throughout your stay and you all enjoyed the pool. I do apologize for the smell of chlorine. We look forward to welcoming you an your family back! Sincerely Kristie P
Read More
Read Less

Recommendation

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

Very comfortable and amiable staff upon arriving and leaving the facility

Read More
Read Less

Good stay.

By

July 12, 2016

club

All was good. a priority club upgrade would have been nice.

Read More
Read Less

Quality accomadation, fair price

By

July 11, 2016

Stay at hotel approx. twice a month, over all a pleasurable experience. They need to improve the breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

July 08, 2016

club

Very nice looking lobby and clean inside. Has all necessary amenities. Breakfast Buffet is nothing special but it was free, everything else was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Bsefa Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly take pride in the service we offer our guests and hope to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely Kristie P
Read More
Read Less