Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 623 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

623reviews

  • 5 Stars
    462
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

Warm and cozy rooms

By

January 20, 2017

club

After a long trip, it was nice to be able to go to my room and find it warm and cozy.

Read More
Read Less

business travel

By

January 20, 2017

platinumelite

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and never had I had an issue. Rooms are clean and large. Breakfast is ok for a hotel buffet breakfast. There is usually plenty of choice.

Read More
Read Less

clean and quiet

By

January 19, 2017

club

I really appreciated how honest the staff was. when I left my computer cord it was held for my return. the staff was friendly and apologised for the delay in picking me up from the airport. the room was clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Great location close to airport

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

Great location. Staff super helpful. There was a lot of options on the hot breakfast bar

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Tamdoug Thanks you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to read you enjoyed you stay. Our staff works hard to ensure guests have a great experience with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely Kristie P
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 16, 2017

club

Wish the pool was working. Although we had access to another property on site, it made it inconvenient. Garbages were not emptied during breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Jackie3333 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience of the pool, unfortunately due to sudden maintenance issues we had to close it for a couple days. As for the garbage I will for sure pass these concerns onto kitchen management. We thank you for your kind words on our service and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Ottawa. Sincerely Kristie P
Read More
Read Less

port in the storm

By

January 16, 2017

we only stayed one night and were only there to sleep, kind of a quick trip and everything worked out well. would recommend this establishment to others

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear rsjc Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your short stay. We thank you for your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely Kristie P
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast and very friendly and efficient staff.

By

January 15, 2017

club

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. My overall experience was very good. The breakfast was excellent for a buffet style with a wide variety of cereals, yogurts, muffins, fruits, and do-it yourself waffle area. The 24hr coffee was also very good as was the selection of teas. The staff was amazing...very friendly and efficient. My room was very clean and quite large. The only negative I have to say about my stay was the pool. One of the reasons for booking was the indoor heated pool. During my entire stay, the pool was closed for repairs which was not mentioned when I booked the room on the phone with staff nor when I checked in. A major disappointment... especially when your stay is for leisure.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear ct9ca Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide excellent service and our goal is to exceed guest expectations. It's great to read you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I apologize for the inconvenience with the pool unfortunately it was a sudden maintenance issue and we had to close it down for a couple days. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely Kristie P
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Bed/Pillows

By

January 13, 2017

club

See previous notes.

Poor bed and pillows
Shuttle service hours not accommodating
Breakfast not offered early enough or should have fruits and beverages snacks type bar especially for the price of a room rental

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Bluejay123456 Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate feedback from our valued guests like you as it is vital to our improvement. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced throughout your stay. Please note we take all feedback into consideration and actions will be taking accordingly upon review. once again thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Please do not hesitate to contact our manager Sandra Sullivan if you would like to discuss this matter personally at anytime. she can be reached at 613-247-9500 or sandra@hieottawa.com. We hope to be welcome you back. Sincerely Kristie P
Read More
Read Less

Great night

By

January 12, 2017

club

Enjoyed the night. Great place to stay close to the airport!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Sue911 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to read your enjoyed your stay and our location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely Kristie P
Read More
Read Less

Great room and good value

By

January 11, 2017

club

I was very satisfied with this hotel. I have stayed at many, many in this city and I rate this one in the top 2. Excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Iborg Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to read you enjoyed. Meeting or indeed exceeding guest expectations is important to us and we are glad to lean you enjoy your time here. Thank you again for this wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely Kristie
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

January 08, 2017

I frequently stay here the night before an early flight. Close to the airport and a couple of good restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Sharpe007 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and location was to your convenience. We are thrilled to hear you are a loyal guest to our hotel. We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely Kristie P
Read More
Read Less

guests numbers

By

January 07, 2017

club

Recommend you match the number of towels to confirmed guests. Party of 5 checked in with 3 towels.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Threeladybugsinarow Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience with the towels. We would be more than happy to provide more towels in the room upon request. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely Kristie P
Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear threeladybugsinarow Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments on our hotel. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. I apologize about the inconvenience of towels, we would be more than happy next time to get you some extra ones for your room. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Ottawa. Sincerely Kristie P
Read More
Read Less