Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh-South Side

20 South Tenth Street , Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15203

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1556 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1556reviews

  • 5 Stars
    788
  • 4 Stars
    368
  • 3 Stars
    163
  • 2 Stars
    122
  • 1 Stars
    115

Happy on 10th Street

By

November 28, 2021

club

Great hotel, great staff (WES at the front desk was excellent), great parking, very average breakfast.
Don't use velveeta cheese in the eggs. Just make plain scrambled eggs. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, affordable, and located in a great neighborhood!

By

November 26, 2021

I loved my stay. Everything was very clean and professional. The staff was very polite and thoughtful. My only complaint would be the breakfast. It was delicious, but it was the same thing every morning.

Read More
Read Less

Survey

By

November 26, 2021

Comfy bed but dirty pillow cases. Filthy floor and shower and mirrors

Read More
Read Less

Spend a couple more bucks and find a clean room

By

November 26, 2021

club

The room we stayed in had a leaking roof where you stand in the shower. Hitting you directly on your head. The carpet was filthy and when we asked for a different room, the other room was even worse. It had been untouched by the cleaning crew so old food from gosh knows when was in the trashcan beds were not made. The whole room looked rundown. We told the guy, I guess where staying in the original room. The front desk guy apologized and said they were short staffed but the place looked like it hasn't been deep cleaned in years. I'm just glad we didn't catch anything from that place.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean, comfortable, and professional

By

November 19, 2021

club

My stay here was fantastic, the rooms, facility, bathroom are top of the line clean meaning very well. All employees were very nice, professional, and helpful. Next time I am in the area will definitely be staying again and recommend this place if you are looking for a great place to stay.. Thank you to the staff and everyone involved....Jon M

Read More
Read Less

Infrastructure issues

By

November 16, 2021

Although this property provided comfortable beds and a good breakfast buffet, our stay was marred by several difficulties. Pull-out couch not functional, wifi and cable out for long stretch, and fitness center not well maintained. Would expect better from a Holiday Inn franchise.

Read More
Read Less

Not satisfied with this stay

By

November 16, 2021

platinumelite

Front desk worker not very friendly. No one replaced our towels during our stay. Couldn’t call down because the phones weren’t operational - in fact, they had no labeled buttons on them. I don’t even understand why they were there. Red mold in the shower. Lots of Stains on the rug. Heater was so loud and woke us up through the night. Elevators sounded like they were about to crash to the ground. Good location, though.

Read More
Read Less

COVID-Challenged Stay

By

November 14, 2021

shuttles were cancelled during covid, this required a lot of additional money being spent to get to the convention center

cleaning was very bad, found food, hair and garbage from the previous stay

several staff members were not wearing masks

food service was self serve and not protected

Read More
Read Less

All around excellent.

By

November 14, 2021

club

Very happy in all regards. All around excellent. Place was clean, staff was great.

Read More
Read Less

Shower cleanliness not

By

November 13, 2021

platinumelite

Told staff shower head was discussing and they said they would have it taken care of. That did not happen

Read More
Read Less

Not bad not great

By

November 12, 2021

Besides being charged $50 dollars more then my estimated payment and having to pay for parking the location of this hotel was pretty good.. experienced flooding in my room wich just ruins your experience and no compensation just makes it feel like you did something wrong.... . Overall not a fan . Probably wont return to an Holliday inns

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room

By

November 12, 2021

club

The room and bathroom were very clean. The staff was very attentive, polite and helpful throughout our stay.

Read More
Read Less